Chevron Left
Вернуться к SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе SQL for Data Science от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 14,366

О курсе

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Лучшие рецензии

JP

5 апр. 2020 г.

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

NK

5 окт. 2022 г.

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 3,775 отзывов о курсе SQL for Data Science

автор: Jason L

30 апр. 2019 г.

So far this course is great for introductory classes. I took IBM's SQL for Data Science and I had a bad experience. Here the course is very well structured with clear concepts at a well-taught speed. I highly recommend it. So far 5 stars. I'll update this review once I'm fully done

автор: Jeff M

21 окт. 2020 г.

SQL for Data Science is an excellent course for beginners or data professionals looking for an extensive refresher. The instructor Sadie St. Lawrence did an outstanding job teaching the material, keeping a steady pace, and motivating the students to learn and finish the materials.

автор: mark w

17 дек. 2017 г.

I enjoyed the course and learned a basic understanding of SQL. The final project is very difficult and seems geared more towards advanced SQL users. If this is your first exposure to SQL you will find the final project frustrating and you will need to refer to other texts to t

автор: Brenton M

13 мая 2022 г.

I felt this was a great inteoductory course for me. The content was well organized and presented. I would've liked to see the different tables coming together rather than just the SQL query (especially when learning about the different joins). Overall really good. Thank you!

автор: jon h

17 июня 2022 г.

Course was great. Video's short, easy to follow. Quizzes were challenging but doable. Final project very challenging. Only suggestion, would be nice to work in an actual database. Was frustrating working in the tiny box provided to run sql queries & output was very limited.

автор: Juan H

21 сент. 2022 г.

I thought that this course would be really basic but covered topics from beginner to intermediate, and I feel that I learned a lot during this course. It is not the typical course in which you learn really basic stuff and cannot use it in your work. I really reccommend it!

автор: Aman K S H

28 мар. 2022 г.

The course is well organised and the quiz along with the coding questions tests one's knowledge very nicely. This course provides a indepth revision to the people already knowing SQL . To me this course provided a good revision and also helped me to learn some new concepts.

автор: Rainier G T

26 авг. 2020 г.

This course was really intensive and the course material is high-quality. The discussion and lectures were really helpful and straightforward. By far, the best course I had for learning SQL. I recommend this to everyone wanting to get familiar or diving into SQL as a start.

автор: Sergio G C

12 дек. 2018 г.

Loved this course. Easy to follow videos, they go straight to the point and you can practice queries right away from the first lesson. Gradually increases in difficulty and you end up doing a very interesting and helpfull assingment. I fell I earned all the basics in SQL.

автор: Rashi S

31 июля 2019 г.

I liked the course and the way it was taught. Just a suggestion if possible for coding from the starting of the module till the end that is for the complete lectures practice questions can be given so that entire coding can be practiced. Thankyou for the great opportunity.

автор: Li F

5 авг. 2020 г.

The MCQ in between lectures is extremely helpful in keeping up to the content. I also especially enjoy the coding questions that are really practical in helping learners understand and execute the knowledge covered in the lecture. Overall great presentation and structure!

автор: Angelos S

4 янв. 2020 г.

It is a well structured and detailed course in terms of data analysis, SQL principles and differences between relational models (ER) and NoSQL. The difficulty level is between novice and intermediate and the instructor is very helpful and analytical. Overall recommended.

автор: Aurora S P

4 нояб. 2019 г.

I believe this course is perfect to have a first approach towards SQL. Moreover I like how it relates to Data Scientists' context, and how it helps to understand Data Scientist's role and mindset. In general it was very useful and easy to follow lessons given by Sadie!

автор: Tina M

11 янв. 2020 г.

This was a great course, it provided me with great examples not just in the Instructor notes but in the side reading material that I have taken and created a review reference folder for future review. This is a great class and and I am glad it is apart of the program.

автор: Nathen M

29 мая 2022 г.

Best course I've taken on Coursera. Everything is so well done. Best learning experience when it comes to SQL when compared to all the googleing, youtubeing, other cources I've taken. Made me feel like I can actually take these skills to the bank. Thank you so much!

автор: Юдаков Е О

21 июня 2021 г.

Если ты можешь перевести какой-нибудь технический текст = БЕРИ и не думай.

Параллельно смотрел лекции, тем самым дополнял знания полученным на курсе.

Иногда было сложно понять, что конкретно от тебя хочет программа, но можно несколько раз перечитать и все будет окей.

автор: Ana-Natalia M

20 авг. 2020 г.

A good amount of info for a basics course. I would have liked a bit more detail and examples when the more complicated concepts came in (joins, more specifically).

The final assignment is pretty challenging but interesting and satisfying once you reach your results.

автор: Azka A

29 апр. 2020 г.

It is a very good course for beginners who want to learn SQL. It starts from the very basics and no previous knowledge is required. The instructor is really great and the lectures are informative. It will benefit anyone who wants to start learning SQL from scratch.

автор: Kenneth L

8 сент. 2020 г.

I am very pleased with this course mentor as she has a very clear speech. The data is split into many small videos that are overall quite easy to digest. The tests and exam has forced me to learn the material in depth and leaves me with a sense of accomplishment.

автор: Ignacio G

25 июля 2019 г.

I had already some experience with other databases and higher education on science and I founded it interesting enough, not very difficult, easy to follow, do not expect very challenging things. All in all, I have learned a lot and I am satisfied. I recommend it.

автор: Stefano C

4 окт. 2022 г.

The course is a thorough introduction to SQL, with particular emphasis on its capabilites and limitations from the perspective of a Data Scientist.

Very rigorous yet practical, clear and with significative examples and exercises that help consolidate the theory

автор: Asiri S W

10 янв. 2021 г.

The lecturer is great and her pace of teaching and examples are worthwhile!!!! It's very easy to grasp the language if you have previous knowledge of a programming language but still the way and the pace she teaches can make anyone learn and fall in love in SQL.

автор: dorcus k

19 сент. 2022 г.

I like that the course offers exemprarly technical training practicals and covers a vast area in sql. The skills offered in the course are very, practical and easy to relate to. I am grateful that I undertook this course. A Good job was done by the tutor.

автор: pulla p

4 июня 2022 г.

I feel really very good course. One can learn many things like creating dababase, tables and inserting data, joins, views, unions , timestamps....many..

candidate definately familar once this course is completed.

candidate comes to know real work environment...

автор: Amitayu B

8 дек. 2020 г.

This is one of the excellent courses that I have done with Coursera with lots of coding quizzes and a proper final week assignment. I had no idea about SQL last week, and now I have learned the basics of SQLite, data profiling, and data analysis in this course.