Chevron Left
Вернуться к Databases and SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,325
Рецензии: 1,411

О курсе

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

BS
20 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
22 апр. 2020 г.

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,393 отзывов о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science

автор: Prakash C

5 июня 2019 г.

Great content to kick start in the filed of data. I found it extremely helpful as there aren't new courses like these in Nepal. Thank you coursera and IBM

автор: Devaashish S

24 дек. 2019 г.

Rigorous and focused study is the key to completion of this exercise. Awesome job by coursera instructors from this I learned to never give on yourself.

автор: ILYA N

5 окт. 2019 г.

Pretty good intro to SQL. The main benefit of the course are 40-50 practice question that make up the homeworks, so you get a decent amount of practice.

автор: Zayani M

23 окт. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed most of this course, but I most liked that the solutions are provided. The explanations and readings were really good in this course.

автор: Apurv G

12 мар. 2020 г.

Very well taught course. I take a lot of learnings from this course. How to login and create a table in IBM cloud and run query against it were good.

автор: JAYESH H

29 июля 2019 г.

Awesome Video and in depth of SQL that i don't know as i cleared my basic and advance through this video. Thanking you to guiding me and teaching me.

автор: Ajeet K

22 дек. 2018 г.

The Database and SQL for data science are very helpful because in this i have to lean sql and data science with python and hand-on experience IBM Db2

автор: Bahadır S

5 июля 2020 г.

Working on the IBM DB2 database was very different. I was impressed with the fact that the courses were particularly practical and assignment-based.

автор: Stephen Y

14 сент. 2019 г.

Good class, good material, The final peer-reviewed project could be better if the system let us to submit our code and automatically grade our code.

автор: Francisco A

25 окт. 2019 г.

Great introductory course for non SQL people. It gives insights about the tool, and matches this new knowledge with IBM tools and Python enviroment

автор: Dr S K

29 окт. 2018 г.

The course is very good, I had lots of problems accessing the online labs as there is connectivity issues with the development environment though.

автор: Prakash G

26 апр. 2020 г.

With this course i have learned SQL for the first time, good explanation about the queries and databases.Looking forward to see more challenges.

автор: Richard K

22 мар. 2019 г.

Great course interesting for beginners - allows you to slowly be introduced to Data science concepts will tying it to current tools like IBM DB2

автор: Suyash D

19 июля 2018 г.

This is an excellent course for beginners with little or no knowledge of SQL. Besides learning SQL, you will learn how to access it from Python.

автор: Ramon M

18 мая 2020 г.

Great course for learning how to use SQL via Python. The material was a bit dry for my taste but this is epxected for an entry-level SQL course

автор: Dayli S

20 февр. 2020 г.

It was a very good introduction to databases and the examples and hand-on exercises were very helpful. It would be great to add more exercises.

автор: HIDESHI Y

21 мар. 2019 г.

Combination of video and hands-on training are very well mixed. All the hands-on trainings are very helpful to understand SQL and data science.

автор: Qingzhu Y

19 мар. 2020 г.

I really enjoy typing and debugging the sql and python code that the course provides us with useful real-world datasets for hands-on practice.

автор: Santosh K

29 апр. 2020 г.

The courses I took on Coursera are directly applicable to my job. They enable me to learn things I can use at work immediately.

Santosh Kumar

автор: Harshvardhan A R

26 июня 2019 г.

It was Interesting as well as informative in much more efficient way. The way of explanation of the topics was on-point. Enjoyed the course.

автор: SREEKAR T

8 дек. 2019 г.

A good course for beginners who want to learn about databases and SQL. The theory classes and the hands-on sessions were really very good.

автор: Rahul R

6 дек. 2019 г.

The assignment given in this course and designed by the instructor hepled me in gaining command over pandas, mysql, and database management

автор: Pranav B

22 сент. 2019 г.

Very concise and to the point coursework. Amazing Course Instructors and pretty challenging assignments. Definitely worth all the hard-work

автор: Leke O

19 сент. 2018 г.

Great Hand on experience especially with IBM Db2 cloud, Jupyter Notebook connection to sql and Querying the database. Overall, I loved it.

автор: Vaddi J C P B

17 сент. 2019 г.

Gives good understanding of how to use SQL statements in Python environment. Very useful for the beginners who wish to learn Data Science.