Chevron Left
Вернуться к Databases and SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,329
Рецензии: 1,411

О курсе

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

BS
20 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
19 авг. 2020 г.

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Фильтр по:

1351–1375 из 1,393 отзывов о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science

автор: Bharat B B

28 июня 2020 г.

needed to update many topics

автор: Fei C

1 нояб. 2018 г.

hard to use sql server

автор: Usman R M

26 апр. 2019 г.

not well designed

автор: mohammad s

22 мая 2019 г.

very simple

автор: Hakki K

9 июля 2020 г.

Hi,

I completed entire program and received the Professional Certificate. On the Coursera link of my certificate "3 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week average per course" is written. This information is not correct at all, it takes approximately 3 times of that time on average! I informed Coursera about it but no correction was made. It should be corrected with "it takes approximately 19 hours study per course" or "Approx. 10 months to complete Suggested 4 hours/week for the Professional Certificate".

Here is the approximate duration for each course can be found one by one clicking the webpages of the courses in the professional certificate webpage: (*)

Course 1: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 2: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 3: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 4: approximately 22 hours to complete

Course 5: approximately 14 hours to complete

Course 6: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 7: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 8: approximately 20 hours to complete

Course 9: approximately 47 hours to complete

This makes in total approximately 169 hours to complete the Professional Certificate. As there are 9 courses, each course takes approximately 19 hours (=169/9) to complete.

(*): https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science?utm_source=gg&utm_medium=sem&campaignid=1876641588&utm_content=10-IBM-Data-Science-US&adgroupid=70740725700&device=c&keyword=ibm%20data%20science%20professional%20certificate%20coursera&matchtype=b&network=g&devicemodel=&adpostion=&creativeid=347453133242&hide_mobile_promo&gclid=Cj0KCQjw0Mb3BRCaARIsAPSNGpWPrZDik6-Ne30To7vg20jGReHOKi4AbvstRfSbFxqA-6ZMrPn1gDAaAiMGEALw_wcB

автор: Zach E

25 окт. 2020 г.

all the proprietory IBM Watson and cloud services stuff just distracts from the meat of what I wanted out of the course series. It's not user friendly and required so many steps that had nothing to do with data it was far more frustrating than helpful. I hated every step of the first 5 courses. I'd really like my money back.

автор: Sophie V

27 июля 2020 г.

The worst course I have ever done. All participants were confused in the final assignment and the instructions were very poorly organized. Lack of clarity and the instructions being very outdated and incorrect lead to thousands of annoyed and stressed students. Waste of time.

автор: Xirui Z

26 мая 2020 г.

Hi there, in my opinion this course in too short for a beginner and the logic behind the database and relational schema is not very clear. It looks like an instruction book for IBM user, I cannot feel the interaction with the interpreter. But thanks a lot anyway!

автор: Kolin H R

2 июля 2020 г.

This is very much focused on the IBM cloud. For someone who is not familiar with it will have to spend a considerable amount of time trying to find which is where. Course documents are outdated specifically on creating DBs on the IBM cloud.

автор: Ivan B

23 мая 2020 г.

Google Simulating Environment has the bugs and when you writing to Support, this rich guys stat you to do a free "PROD" testing : no way, it's theirs bugs, and I have my own. What the hell are paid for?

Shame on YOU IBM for such solution!

автор: Tonia M

29 сент. 2020 г.

If you do not have prior knowledge of DB2 and IBM Watson this course is not for you! The instruction to connect the two programs to complete the final project are inadequate at best. Would not recommend this course!

автор: Facundo O

19 июля 2020 г.

Not a course for beginners. It advances way too fast and the topics are not explained thoroughly as to truly understand them from a beginner standpoint. Would suggest looking for another course...

автор: Sultan M

21 мая 2020 г.

The loading data to database and using the database for peer review task took me several days. It was very anoying task. I dealt with time consuming manual jobs rather than wiring codes

автор: Vivek R N

11 июля 2020 г.

Its only about how to connect to IBM DB2. I got stressed out trying to work on the IBM platform. Working on platforms like My SQL is so much smooth when compared to this

автор: Utsav

28 июня 2020 г.

Tools used like Database console and Jupyter notebook used also crashes repeatedly. Course just gives very brief introduction to SQL, not much solid content.

автор: Mark W

10 июня 2020 г.

Everyone in this course has problems with IBM Cloud credentials. Staff gives everyone the same generic response and provides no real help.

автор: Farrukh N A

17 июня 2020 г.

Sadly, this is the most confusing and error riddled course among all of the courses on coursera.

автор: Adi B

28 мая 2020 г.

Awful course, with very hard to understand assignments and instructions. Would NOT recommend.

автор: Marcelo J d C

8 мар. 2020 г.

simply the instructions for the final task do not work. very poorly designed course

автор: Anirudh S

21 апр. 2020 г.

terribly conducted course. 0 help and support for the programming. horrible.

автор: Walid M

20 июня 2020 г.

Labs on IBM Cloud are not working, it's not a course it's a bad joke!!!

автор: Sachin K K

16 авг. 2018 г.

No response to any queries in the discussion forum. Unable to proceed .

автор: Задойный А

22 февр. 2020 г.

Бесполнезно. Всё равно что прочитать оглавление к документации по SQL.

автор: AKG

4 окт. 2019 г.

Peer review is great way but it they way it's made it just terrible!

автор: Omarov Ü

14 мая 2020 г.

Terribly poor designed course. Video content very dissatisfied.