Chevron Left
Вернуться к Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python от партнера IBM

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 15,375
Рецензии: 1,964

О курсе

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

BS

20 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK

19 авг. 2020 г.

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Фильтр по:

1926–1950 из 1,983 отзывов о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

автор: Xirui Z

26 мая 2020 г.

Hi there, in my opinion this course in too short for a beginner and the logic behind the database and relational schema is not very clear. It looks like an instruction book for IBM user, I cannot feel the interaction with the interpreter. But thanks a lot anyway!

автор: Xuebin C

9 сент. 2021 г.

Finishing the assignment on IBM DB2 is like a lottery, you need to really react quickly because you never know how long DB2 can hold on before next connection error. Thank you IBM, I now know which product I will not use in the future for data projects.

автор: Stefan J

5 дек. 2021 г.

Content seems like it has been put together in a rush. Platform was down for several days. Peer-review means someone downgrades you for no apparent reason and you have no way of questioning your grader's decisions.

I do not recommend this course!

автор: Harinda R

2 июля 2020 г.

This is very much focused on the IBM cloud. For someone who is not familiar with it will have to spend a considerable amount of time trying to find which is where. Course documents are outdated specifically on creating DBs on the IBM cloud.

автор: Tong

9 апр. 2022 г.

The IBM db thing really should be removed. They are making this unit an advertisement course for IBM's terrible cloud and online hosting service, yet, the experience handling IBM software or Watson contents or IBM cloud is complete torture.

автор: Ivan B

23 мая 2020 г.

Google Simulating Environment has the bugs and when you writing to Support, this rich guys stat you to do a free "PROD" testing : no way, it's theirs bugs, and I have my own. What the hell are paid for?

Shame on YOU IBM for such solution!

автор: Anup S

9 дек. 2021 г.

Can't complete the course as they require you to create an IBM cloud account which is impossible to create. Wanted to post on the discussion form, and every time i tried to do it, it said the server was under maintenance.

автор: Hon T

30 мар. 2022 г.

hello,

I am very mad with registering accounts ibm.

I paid 40$ each month. The course lasts 11 months, and I have only 1 month trial permission.

Do not mention promotion codes. I interupted when I used it.

Bad experiences.

автор: Tonia M

29 сент. 2020 г.

If you do not have prior knowledge of DB2 and IBM Watson this course is not for you! The instruction to connect the two programs to complete the final project are inadequate at best. Would not recommend this course!

автор: Facundo O

19 июля 2020 г.

Not a course for beginners. It advances way too fast and the topics are not explained thoroughly as to truly understand them from a beginner standpoint. Would suggest looking for another course...

автор: Saito T

6 февр. 2022 г.

The one thing you learn is making a account and trying to use IBM database account is awful. Had to give up due to this and it is just terrible. They should just make assignments on quicklab.

автор: Sultan M

21 мая 2020 г.

The loading data to database and using the database for peer review task took me several days. It was very anoying task. I dealt with time consuming manual jobs rather than wiring codes

автор: Lisa S

17 мая 2021 г.

There were connection issues with the labs for many users in my course. We couldn't access the course for a full weekend and the instructors did not respond to any messages for 2 days.

автор: Vivek R N

12 июля 2020 г.

Its only about how to connect to IBM DB2. I got stressed out trying to work on the IBM platform. Working on platforms like My SQL is so much smooth when compared to this

автор: Utsav

28 июня 2020 г.

Tools used like Database console and Jupyter notebook used also crashes repeatedly. Course just gives very brief introduction to SQL, not much solid content.

автор: Chanyu Y

6 янв. 2021 г.

Dear mentors, I'm sorry that I was unable to use Db2 in IBM cloud so I couldn't do the hands-on lab. Hope to have solutions from you. Thanks.

автор: Mark W

10 июня 2020 г.

Everyone in this course has problems with IBM Cloud credentials. Staff gives everyone the same generic response and provides no real help.

автор: Jaysee J P

7 июня 2022 г.

IBM Cloud registration is ridden with lots of errors such as Error Your account cannot be created at this time. It is so frustrating.

автор: Mohammed F

26 апр. 2022 г.

the course is fine but for handon the IBM is making things very complicated. And many times the external tools are also not working.

автор: Alisher P A

1 янв. 2021 г.

The worst course I have ever taken. I have no idea what course intended to teach. I would recommend not to take this course.

автор: John M

12 янв. 2022 г.

BEWARE. Cannot finish the course due to technical issues with the IBM account.. Am disappointed and will drop the course.

автор: Peter

16 февр. 2022 г.

Dont recomend to take this course, They charge you additional 200$ for acces to their DB database

автор: Jorge P

10 янв. 2022 г.

The resources needed to complete this course are not working. Support is very poor.

автор: 무하메드

13 мар. 2022 г.

W​eek 2 Videos are not available to watch. The material could not be loaded

автор: Jannica M

14 окт. 2021 г.

Instructions not working, need to rely on forums for alternative solutions