Chevron Left
Вернуться к Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python от партнера IBM

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 14,447
Рецензии: 1,792

О курсе

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

BS
20 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
22 апр. 2020 г.

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Фильтр по:

1701–1725 из 1,799 отзывов о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

автор: Keziah W

30 апр. 2021 г.

So many of the labs contain out of date or broken code, or simply don't work. The course also doesn't explain things properly and requires learners to make massive leaps in understanding and logic with little support. I had to get a friend to help me even get the labs to run, and then explain the content to me.

The only good thing is that I now have a basic understanding of db2 SQL - hence the two stars.

автор: Vu D T L

22 сент. 2019 г.

Too complicated to debug about the IBM tools, Its took me a tone of time just wandering to check password and username and too many errors without any solutions. I quite all the course not because I could not understand the content or could not do the exercises or lab, just because of the IBM tool too annoying, complicated and the instructions are out of date, also not details.

автор: Stephanie A M

17 авг. 2021 г.

I am so far into this program that I can't turn back but level of instruction is ridiculous .. I'm learning more from YouTube than from the actually course the incomplete instruction and explanations are frustrating. Add to it the CONSTANT system issues, they are a distraction and they waste precious time. There is no way this course doesn't require prior knowledge.

автор: Chad N

12 мар. 2021 г.

it would be more helpful if the resources provided actually worked when needed. Nothing is more frustrating than following the lab instructions and not being able to complete it because the downloaded data wont load into db2. Forget trying to get timely help. That doesn't seem to be a priority for the 'education'.

автор: Brandon I

24 июня 2018 г.

Not great -- mix of SQL and Python that doesn't do enough SQL. I learned a lot of Python just to make simple database connections and run SQL queries -- it doesn't do justice to Python and isn't very helpful to learn SQL that way. The course would be better with just more SQL, and probably not in IBM cloud services.

автор: Samson A

26 авг. 2021 г.

Instructions and Labs were outdated, and the course material didn't accurately reflect the current tools. Professor assistance was also poor, having to wait numerous days just for a simple response. Dealt with the most technical errors during this class. Also, ran into issues regarding loading the DB2 instance.

автор: Christopher R D

1 июля 2021 г.

Very hard to complete. Using the IBM Db2 service has horrendous. Because of the constant errors in using this service, it was a very jagged learning experience. I spent more time trying to find help from the staff on how to stop receiving open console errors than actually learning.

автор: Oksana K

11 мая 2021 г.

Strange tasks with errors, long waiting time for review, very bad support in the forum.

When you do week 6 will not change anything, the acquired knowledge will not be marked anywhere. Support says there would be a yellow banner "with honors", but I still had it after week 5.

автор: Markus L

21 мая 2020 г.

the instructions weren't very clear and the assignments weren't challenging but they were really tedious. I stopped part way through the peer graded assignment simply because the questions annoyed me more than challenged me. IBM can do much better than this.

автор: Kirill K

12 июля 2021 г.

Would have rated it much better IF the professors / instructors did more to update the labs and coursework, spent way too much time figured out errors and reading forums, when this all could have been avoided if the instructors were proactive

автор: Tyler D

20 дек. 2021 г.

Pretty terrible quality labs, barely explaining the material on connections or using SQL in python. No one can progress in the course because of some kind of error. It's been weeks according to the backlogs on the discussion forums.

автор: Holt M

17 июля 2020 г.

The sql is easy, but the course makes it complicated for no reason. Instructions are incomplete on assignments, and issues are known to teaching staff. Ends up wasting 3 hours of time trying to solve known course issues.

автор: rahel p

12 янв. 2022 г.

I found the course very dry. Parallel I was doinga python course on Udemy, the 100 day bootcamp, and the contrast with the energy you get from Angela in that course compared to this Coursera course was very stark.....

автор: Lucie

9 янв. 2022 г.

Excessive time spent on getting stuff to work. Very little added value beyond simple definitions. Peer reviewed assignments are a disaster - people can give points as they wish....

автор: Riley S

20 авг. 2020 г.

Need to update instructions and screenshots for the ibm cloud site. Instructors dont respond to many questions in the forum and when they do their answers are often breif and vague

автор: Adam J L J H

24 мая 2020 г.

There were a lot of troubleshooting errors that I realise, were not only unique to me. These errors were not addressed properly and I ended googling some of these Issues

автор: Luca L

23 июня 2020 г.

The course has big technical issues that slow down the completion. I am quite disappointed by the application utilized in the course. The course lessons are good.

автор: Jay L

29 дек. 2021 г.

The course overall is good with the content. However, there are some technical difficulties to run the final project and have very little support.

автор: Anandhu H

16 июля 2021 г.

Course content is great but working on IBM DB2 is very confusing. Faced a lot of technical issues where it took a lot of time to deal with.

автор: Robert H

17 сент. 2021 г.

T​he quality of the course material, workshops, and support for this class was abysmal compared to the other classes in this series

автор: Nurgul A

9 авг. 2021 г.

It has many technical issues with IBM Cloud. I couldn't focus on SQL skills from solving IBM connection problems.

автор: Gopendra M

15 нояб. 2019 г.

DB2 is out of the marketing not many people want to learn it, maybe it's time to upgrade it to something latest

автор: Christophe D

13 июня 2020 г.

The use of IBM cloud was really frustrating as it was very slow and didn't work most of the time.

автор: WenQiang H

15 февр. 2020 г.

As a serial course in the "specialization", it's too simple, just made the learning path longer.

автор: Magdalena R

30 дек. 2018 г.

The content is adequate but I found it a bit boring. The classes did not keep my interest.