Chevron Left
Вернуться к Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,090
Рецензии: 1,530

О курсе

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

BS
20 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
19 авг. 2020 г.

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Фильтр по:

1151–1175 из 1,511 отзывов о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

автор: Aswathy R

10 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent course for a beginner to learn in detail if we put a little extra effort, as well as experienced person to learn to work on real data.

автор: ong k s

25 окт. 2019 г.

It is a great experience after all to learn extracting data from multiple tables with subquery & implicit join.

This is definitely something new.

автор: ADEEL N K

7 апр. 2020 г.

This course is good but little bit fast. Videos needs to chunked down as too many things get covered in single video without proper practice.

автор: Florent M

7 мая 2019 г.

Un bon cours concernant l'usage du SQL. Il reste nécessaire de s'appuyer sur des ressources extérieurs pour appréhender au mieux le langage.

автор: Mohamed A

19 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent basic course for SQL. It needs some time for the assignments and the hands on. There practical part is very important to be done.

автор: Devansh K

9 апр. 2020 г.

Great course with very useful and cohesive content. The IBM db2 software is a bit slow and difficult to access but otherwise a good course

автор: Mathijs d G

7 июля 2020 г.

Best Course so far in this series. The labs in week 3 and 4 are especially good, with lots of problems to solve on real-world datasets.

автор: Головатенко В В

18 февр. 2020 г.

A good level of complexity with enough tutorials to understand it all. Though, sometimes they were repeating something several times...

автор: Kyle M

27 февр. 2020 г.

The IBM DB2 database was very buggy and unreliable. I spent much of my time waiting for the database to perform simple computations.

автор: Petar O

2 сент. 2019 г.

Some instructions could have been more clear.

Overall communication could be done better (if it's needed).

All on all, i am satisfied.

автор: prashant g

2 сент. 2019 г.

this course was awesome i learn many things related to database and in jupyter environment in python and access data through cloud

автор: Alok M

28 янв. 2020 г.

It would be great if things got covered in a more structured manner. Week 4 is so damn confusing and took a lot of precious time.

автор: Michael A

10 янв. 2021 г.

I wish there was more hands on work, but it seems like you tested me well, because I spent a lot of time working the problems :)

автор: Roberto P C

22 сент. 2019 г.

CRIME.CSV file had an incorrect setup (date format), since that part was not part of the learning I think it should be corrected

автор: RAVI J

7 авг. 2020 г.

The database SQL MODULE IS REALLY HELPED ME.

BUT final assignment was difficult .There is no interaction to resolve my problems

автор: Collin C

6 янв. 2020 г.

Lots of good material. Much of it is a commercial for IBM. Directions for operating within the IBM data structure is outdated.

автор: Jason K

6 дек. 2019 г.

Good course, came away with a solid understanding of basic SQL. The assignments and project were helpful and fun to complete.

автор: Арсений

23 июля 2019 г.

A great and solid introductory course to SQL. I recommend it to those who want to aquaint themselves with databases and sql.

автор: Serdar M

7 нояб. 2018 г.

the course is not bad, but for the beginners who don't know anything in this course some lessons are not clear to understand

автор: Pulkit P

18 нояб. 2019 г.

In this course basic was easily explained and it was great course. but wanted to learn more about sql lacked in this course

автор: Phenilkumar B

9 апр. 2019 г.

Feels like lectures are being give by an AI instead of an actual teacher. Also some things get repeated in several videos.

автор: Sabah P

16 июля 2019 г.

The additional activities helped a lot. This definitely sets you up with the fundamentals. From there it is all practice.

автор: Chima E

6 июля 2020 г.

The first course I have encountered with lots of labs that make you research and engage more with the course material.

автор: Amogha

1 нояб. 2020 г.

For non-programmers or people with no computer background, it is a bit difficult to comprehend. But overall it is OK.

автор: Ninad M K

11 июля 2020 г.

This course was good and gives me a clear picture of how to connect python with databases and perform SQL operations.