Chevron Left
Вернуться к Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,068
Рецензии: 1,526

О курсе

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

BS
20 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
22 апр. 2020 г.

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Фильтр по:

1126–1150 из 1,506 отзывов о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

автор: Sonam S

1 июля 2019 г.

I liked the way this course is structured and I am really happy with the kind of exercise it contains. It would be really great if more details regarding the python script was provided

автор: Stan M

21 сент. 2020 г.

Good content. I have learnt a lot :) Please improve the uploading files for the tests. There were several loading errors coming from the files which should not happen at this stage...

автор: Vijaya S R

12 дек. 2020 г.

It was good for basic knowledge of SQL. It would be better if we could understand more on Joins, Grant functions. But thanks for the great work. It was really good for me personally

автор: ANEEKA A

18 мая 2020 г.

There lack of guidance for those who get stuck. The instructors are not available to guide. The discussions might look helpful but they consume our time or say waste a lot of time .

автор: Irina L T

22 нояб. 2020 г.

(MINUSES) Was Not enough coding practice, some tech difficulties with DB2 and SQL, not responsive on forums, 24hrs response should be the practice

(PLUSES) otherwise, great course!

автор: Apurba C

14 июля 2019 г.

The course starts from the basics but progresses to intermediate level concepts in SQL, like joins and subqueries, which are required for day to day work in the Software industry.

автор: RAKESH Y

8 апр. 2020 г.

This "

Databases and SQL for Data Science" course was good. I learned too many new things and it really helped me by providing fundamental knowledge regarding databases and SQL.

"

автор: Judith R

13 мая 2020 г.

This was an excellent course even though it was challenging. I was able to move from introductory SQL to Intermediate level. I really, really enjoyed the practice exercises.

автор: Yma P

12 мая 2020 г.

A really good course. The lab assignments improves the efficacy of the course and enhances your conceptual understanding of the requirements of cloud databases in data science

автор: KOVVURI K D

20 мая 2020 г.

I am so much glad to learn Databases and sql for data science and completed my certification.

I strongly recommended this course who does not know any thing about database.

автор: JAYANTH D

15 мая 2020 г.

There are many technical issues in IBM Watson Studio but due to the availability of peer community, the messages in discussions helped me a lot to completed this course.

автор: vaibhav m

23 апр. 2019 г.

need to to updated. details regarding IBM cloud is messy and outdated. take to long to connect the cloud. videos slides are of bad resolution. instructor voice not clear

автор: Юра Б

7 мар. 2019 г.

Not bad, but for me, again, is to many online tools. From my point of view, some Docker Compose with the prepared container(for bd, for notebook) will be more suitable.

автор: Александр А

27 янв. 2019 г.

Course was great but RDBS in browser was so slow that i need to wait for couple of minutes to create a table. Thankfully, doing the same in python took few seconds

автор: Liam M

31 янв. 2019 г.

Tough start, really boring material and I hoped I never needed to work with SQL. Later though it started to click a bit better and was (slightly) more enjoyable.

автор: Rahul S

10 июля 2019 г.

This course is best for beginners to get started with the database and sql with ibm cloud. But the content can be improved more as the assignments is concerned.

автор: Thiago S d C

19 февр. 2019 г.

Teaches pretty well for people like me that had none previous knowledge in SQL.

I think that could tell a little bit more about SQL outside the IBM platform.

автор: Anshita S B

14 июня 2019 г.

I feel the videos could be more explanatory and should explain some of the concepts a bit more in details. Rest everything was good especially the labs.

автор: Timothy B

9 апр. 2020 г.

I personally already knew a lot of what was covered, but I can also say that they did a great job of explaining SQL for someone who has never used it.

автор: Abisola S O

2 февр. 2020 г.

Troubling loading the crime.csv dataset and there was no much support from the team. One has to search a series of options which wasted a lot of time

автор: Martin K

12 нояб. 2018 г.

the line fir writing code in jypiter notebook were limited to one line,

therefor writing code especially in the final assignment was a bit complicated

автор: Karen M

10 янв. 2020 г.

Very useful hands-on labs looking at real-world data sets. Some of the learning material seemed overly complicated, or I would have given 5 stars.

автор: Aswathy R

10 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent course for a beginner to learn in detail if we put a little extra effort, as well as experienced person to learn to work on real data.

автор: ONG K S

25 окт. 2019 г.

It is a great experience after all to learn extracting data from multiple tables with subquery & implicit join.

This is definitely something new.

автор: ADEEL N K

7 апр. 2020 г.

This course is good but little bit fast. Videos needs to chunked down as too many things get covered in single video without proper practice.