Chevron Left
Вернуться к Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,924
Рецензии: 1,688

О курсе

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

BS
20 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
22 апр. 2020 г.

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Фильтр по:

1626–1650 из 1,695 отзывов о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

автор: Adam J L J H

24 мая 2020 г.

There were a lot of troubleshooting errors that I realise, were not only unique to me. These errors were not addressed properly and I ended googling some of these Issues

автор: Luca L

23 июня 2020 г.

The course has big technical issues that slow down the completion. I am quite disappointed by the application utilized in the course. The course lessons are good.

автор: Anandhu H

16 июля 2021 г.

Course content is great but working on IBM DB2 is very confusing. Faced a lot of technical issues where it took a lot of time to deal with.

автор: Robert H

17 сент. 2021 г.

T​he quality of the course material, workshops, and support for this class was abysmal compared to the other classes in this series

автор: Nurgul A

9 авг. 2021 г.

It has many technical issues with IBM Cloud. I couldn't focus on SQL skills from solving IBM connection problems.

автор: Gopendra M

15 нояб. 2019 г.

DB2 is out of the marketing not many people want to learn it, maybe it's time to upgrade it to something latest

автор: Christophe D

13 июня 2020 г.

The use of IBM cloud was really frustrating as it was very slow and didn't work most of the time.

автор: WenQiang H

15 февр. 2020 г.

As a serial course in the "specialization", it's too simple, just made the learning path longer.

автор: Magdalena R

30 дек. 2018 г.

The content is adequate but I found it a bit boring. The classes did not keep my interest.

автор: Ibrahim A

6 апр. 2020 г.

Please review this course assets! especially IBM DB2 cloud service's availability !!!

автор: Alexander W C

15 янв. 2020 г.

The IBM service tutorial was hard to follow. Layout of the application has changed.

автор: Xinxin Z

27 авг. 2019 г.

The cloud system has so many problems which will prevent us to submit our works.

автор: Shuang.W

2 мая 2020 г.

so many stuff are out of dates and some instructions were very unclear.

автор: Tanner L C

15 нояб. 2018 г.

Very poorly done. Not enough information on working in the cloud.

автор: Chitralekha T

2 июня 2021 г.

T​he assisgnment is poorly worded and working in DB2 is a pain

автор: Oleg S

29 сент. 2020 г.

every material in course not match interface of the programs

автор: Nitika K

20 сент. 2020 г.

Not suitable for non computers background students.

автор: Ray Y

15 июля 2019 г.

WHY FORCE ME USE THE IBM CLOUD? SO COMPLICATED

автор: abdelkarim b

3 мар. 2020 г.

The IBM tools are so unfriendly to new users

автор: Abhilash L

20 июня 2018 г.

Last few lessons are not clearly explained.

автор: Lucreziamaria C

18 окт. 2021 г.

T​here are so much errors in notebooks!

автор: Roderick W

4 апр. 2020 г.

The voice-over makes me wanna sleep.

автор: Long N K H

11 июня 2020 г.

The Lab env sometimes has trouble.

автор: Ashwin D

29 апр. 2020 г.

Expected more from an IBM course.

автор: Bharat B B

28 июня 2020 г.

needed to update many topics