Chevron Left
Вернуться к Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python от партнера IBM

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 15,087
Рецензии: 1,918

О курсе

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

BS

20 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

22 апр. 2020 г.

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Фильтр по:

1401–1425 из 1,936 отзывов о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

автор: Sridhar M

25 авг. 2020 г.

It is a good introductory course for individuals who would like to understand the the basics of how to work data (Load data into a database, query for relevant data using primary and foreign keys from different tables) and understand the fundamentals of SQL

автор: Jaime F

10 авг. 2021 г.

I think the course should include as mandatory the week 6 that is noly required for the Engeneer Specialization. I know that joins are crucial in many queries. If you don't know how to implement them I feel you are literally halfway in important SQL skill.

автор: Bhavesh S

9 июня 2020 г.

well done excellent work i am giving four because you need to improve in the areas add important points such as the schema to be used in the assignment should be similar to the connection made and time stamp should also be included in important section

автор: Charissa B

7 нояб. 2020 г.

Hands on LAB was helpful for practicing. Though there were too many terms to memorize that it would have been helpful to actually have a kind of cheat sheet hand out prior to each video lesson to help in understanding and following the lectures.

автор: Andreas P

28 янв. 2020 г.

This course offers a good first overview of working with SQL and database systems. It relies a bit too much on external IBM tools while a more general approach, with the open to get introduced to IBM tools, would be more appropriate.

автор: Nataly O

5 мая 2020 г.

I took this course to refresh my SQL skills. In general, this is a good course, but I think there was a little practice. It will be more useful for students to be required to do more tasks and assignments for asessments.

автор: Duchero N

7 февр. 2022 г.

good course, but will 5 star if IBM give me a trial account to access to db2 in short time to do home work. db2 on ibm cloud need visa card to sign in , some homework i use microsofr sql sever instead to do home work

автор: Alberto R

14 янв. 2019 г.

The course provides an introduction to SQL but some arguments - such as basic syntax - are only presented and not explained in-depth.

On the other hand, the second part of this course features very interesting labs.

автор: Paul S

21 июня 2020 г.

Issues with DB2 loading tables apparently due to different versions was the only technical problem encountered by myself several others (see forum) made me loose a lot of time. Otherwise this is a great course.

автор: Rodrigo C M

27 авг. 2019 г.

It will give you an idea of what can you do with free databases resourses using sql to manipulate relational databases. you'll also utilize jupiter notebooks to query data connecting the notebook to a database.

автор: Timothy-Ray H

11 окт. 2020 г.

This was a very interesting course. It was harder than it needed to be due to a few errors in code, but that also made it more interesting and challenging to verify that you were retaining the information.

автор: Dmitry E

28 дек. 2019 г.

Course is god enough. However the last assessment is not. Misprints and not clear questions lead to disappointing marks in the end. Also other students marked assessments based on their understanding.

автор: Rick K

7 янв. 2022 г.

Most of it really good. I think joins should be covered in the base material and there should be less of an emphasis on sub-queries. The Peer Reviewed final was a little confusing in its questioning.

автор: Aren T

27 февр. 2020 г.

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

автор: Joy B

7 мая 2021 г.

Much important instruction was missing which lead to a delay in submission of the peer assignment. Various errors popped up which had no solution in the discussion forum also. Kindly look into it.

автор: asher b

2 нояб. 2018 г.

Covers the basics, but might be a little difficult for a complete beginner. Manageable, but difficult. Needs more help using SQL within a Jupyter Notebook which should be in the earlier labs.

автор: Trang N D N

8 мая 2020 г.

Overall is a nice course. It was a bit confused because Handson Lab related to each other. It would be nicer to have a short remind from previous labs or better to keep labs independently.

автор: David A

2 окт. 2019 г.

Course was well organized, I found the lab exercise to be useful in learning the material. The quizzes and final project were fair and tested my knowledge of the concepts. Great course!

автор: Sonam S

1 июля 2019 г.

I liked the way this course is structured and I am really happy with the kind of exercise it contains. It would be really great if more details regarding the python script was provided

автор: Stan M

21 сент. 2020 г.

Good content. I have learnt a lot :) Please improve the uploading files for the tests. There were several loading errors coming from the files which should not happen at this stage...

автор: Vijaya S R

12 дек. 2020 г.

It was good for basic knowledge of SQL. It would be better if we could understand more on Joins, Grant functions. But thanks for the great work. It was really good for me personally

автор: ANEEKA A

18 мая 2020 г.

There lack of guidance for those who get stuck. The instructors are not available to guide. The discussions might look helpful but they consume our time or say waste a lot of time .

автор: Irina L T

22 нояб. 2020 г.

(MINUSES) Was Not enough coding practice, some tech difficulties with DB2 and SQL, not responsive on forums, 24hrs response should be the practice

(PLUSES) otherwise, great course!

автор: APURBA C

14 июля 2019 г.

The course starts from the basics but progresses to intermediate level concepts in SQL, like joins and subqueries, which are required for day to day work in the Software industry.

автор: RAKESH Y

8 апр. 2020 г.

This "

Databases and SQL for Data Science" course was good. I learned too many new things and it really helped me by providing fundamental knowledge regarding databases and SQL.

"