Chevron Left
Вернуться к Databases and SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,121
Рецензии: 1,371

О курсе

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

BS

May 21, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

Apr 23, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Фильтр по:

1176–1200 из 1,353 отзывов о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science

автор: NAGESWARARAO K

Jan 05, 2020

Excellent Course

автор: Alok Y

Oct 25, 2019

Good job by IBM

автор: Rohit S P

Apr 14, 2019

Can do better.

автор: Patrick Q d A

Oct 06, 2020

Great course!

автор: AMIT M G

May 25, 2020

good learning

автор: Alois N

Mar 02, 2020

Great primer.

автор: Sagar O S

Apr 05, 2020

Nice Course!

автор: fezile t

Feb 27, 2020

Great Course

автор: Bakyt N

Jan 26, 2019

Bit too easy

автор: saris k

Mar 22, 2020

tons of bug

автор: Isaac N

Dec 03, 2019

Thank's

автор: Rehan K

Aug 07, 2019

helpful

автор: Hamza S

Apr 02, 2020

Good.

автор: ahmed a

Jun 07, 2020

Good

автор: chi z

Mar 23, 2020

nice

автор: VIGNESHKUMAR R

Dec 23, 2019

Good

автор: Cristian A M A

Jul 21, 2019

Good

автор: PARAMDEEP S

Apr 23, 2019

NICE

автор: Adil S

Jan 26, 2019

zbs

автор: Vikrant M

Mar 21, 2020

na

автор: Gerardo R

Oct 03, 2018

na

автор: Ibrahim R

Oct 17, 2019

.

автор: Alexander T

May 05, 2020

Week 1 was fine, however I want to complain about the way teaching was handled for week 2.

I am a visual and kinaesthetic learner which means that i really struggle to absorb information audibly, this is fine as in ALL previous courses of the IBM professional certification there are videos supplemented by reading materials and guided labs (I can listen to the videos, and then work my way through the labs to gain understanding of the videos.)

In this course, specifically week two, you had the video, and a lab that had the instructions "do the functions stated in the previous two videos" TWICE.

This is, to pardon my language, total garbage. You are a teaching device who apparently has not bothered to attempt to teach anyone as you can't be bothered to write a brief PDF stating what you want us to do. instead assuming that we will do all the work regardless of whether it's helping our learning or not. I am sure this works fine for some people, for plenty of others it does not.

I'm rating this as all my previous IBM data science courses were very nicely made and acommodated all learning types.I think it's a crying shame that one week has been allowed to be so much worse than the overall level of the course.

автор: Husayn Z A

May 21, 2020

This was probably the worst course I have ever taken on coursera. Unless you have at least some basic SQL experience, DO NOT take this course. And if you are in the specialisation which requires this course, do some basic SQL from somewhere else and then come to this course. There are a lot of problems with the datasets when you try to load them into the SQL database server in IBM DB2 and most importantly, the video explanations are too hard to understand. They explain most of the things which aren't really important and don't explain things that really DO have some importance. I'm pretty good at SQL myself (said by my cousin an SQL Database Manager for over 5 years) but I still struggled a lot with problem 8, 9 and 10 of the final assignment. Any moderators seeing this, when it is possible, I beg of you, please fix this course. If I hadn't faced any of these problems, this would be a very fun and interesting course. So what happened here? Everything is explained to us like we have mastered the fundamentals already and are coming back for a revision. Truly very disappointed with this course.

автор: Norma L

Jul 26, 2020

I think the course needs a bit more structure and written labs, some of them just tells you to practice what you´ve seen on the videos but I think it would be much more effective if there were more labs with specific problems to solve.

Also in some of the labs some solutions are given without explanations and those havent been even mentioned on the videos or the readings

The forum is not as effective as the previous course I did of this specialization, teaching staff takes ages to answer, and also answers are not satisfactory.

Anyway, the content is interesting and I have enjoyed learning