Chevron Left
Вернуться к Спорт и общество

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Спорт и общество от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 606
Рецензии: 144

О курсе

Sports play a giant role in contemporary society worldwide. But few of us pause to think about the larger questions of money, politics, race, sex, culture, and commercialization that surround sports everywhere. This course draws on the tools of anthropology, sociology, history, and other disciplines to give you new perspectives on the games we watch and play. It's the new and improved version of Professor Orin Starn's original "Sports and Society" for Coursera, which drew more than 40,000 students. We will focus on both popular sports like soccer (or “football,” as anyone outside America calls it), basketball, and baseball, and also lesser-known ones like mountain-climbing and fishing. You will never watch or think about sports in the same way again....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Nov 12, 2016

I loved this particular course. The topics are relevant. Each topic is supported by historical facts and examples and how is it relevant in the present time. It was a great learning experience!!!

LK

Jan 07, 2020

One of the best courses that mixed interesting facts with theories. I study sports management, it's really intriguing to see how sports social values entwined with each other in history!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 141 отзывов о курсе Спорт и общество

автор: Abhishek G

Sep 01, 2017

This course has given me a whole new perspective of looking at Sports now. It's been enriching, informative & insightful. Thank You!

автор: Nabil S

Apr 25, 2020

I am a sports management professional and I have completed my MBA in Sports Management even then I learnt a lot from this course.

автор: Víctor H M A

Oct 10, 2016

Fantastic humanistic approach, very well designed and above all the passion of the professor Starn is fundamental! great job!

автор: Tashin I

Jan 11, 2019

Awesome lecturer, reveals topics comprehensively. Lectures are well-structured. The course makes me learn more about sports.

автор: Hernadi F

Sep 12, 2017

These lecture are amazing and very unique. I got new perspective about Sports particularly the rise of sport with age-by-age

автор: Uriel R

Nov 14, 2016

Great class, easy to follow, and very informative. One of my favorite, if not my favorite, course I have taken in Coursera.

автор: Timur A

May 22, 2020

The best sports related course I ever had at Coursera! Fresh approach and a lot of insights! Thanks a lot, Mr. Starn!

автор: David V D

Sep 18, 2016

Got to learn a lot about sports and how it can have a complete different perceptive than only watching or playing it.

автор: Davis J

Jan 27, 2016

This is by far the best course I have taken from Coursera. Orin is very knowledgeable and passionate in his lectures.

автор: Muhammad A J

Feb 09, 2019

Excellent topic and well presented for those looking for an understanding between sports and society as a whole.

автор: Parker W

Apr 19, 2020

Enjoyable overview of sports and society. It raised a number of angles and thoughts I had never thought of.

автор: Chew W Y

Jun 03, 2016

Great course, passionate instructor, lively examples. I highly recommend this course for all sports fans!

автор: Martin S

Aug 08, 2016

Great course that look at sports from an anthropological view and exposes many ideas that even the hard

автор: José E R A

Mar 25, 2020

Excelente, curso recomendado para cualquier persona que quiera dedicarse a las ciencias del deporte.

автор: Rodrigo V G

Jan 10, 2018

Excelente! Logras recordar o aprender momentos históricos que marcan pautas para los deportes.

автор: Emil

Oct 27, 2018

Nice and refreshing course. I liked best the video game lecture and the book recommended.

автор: Sagar A

Sep 27, 2018

It is an excellent Course!!Great insight into one of the important aspects of sports

автор: mosharaf h

Apr 21, 2020

Loved it. Looking forward to any other sports related course from professor starn.

автор: Kathlyn E R

May 26, 2020

This was my first Coursera class and I'll be back for more. Interesting and fun.

автор: Moussa

Apr 15, 2017

I am currently following this course and I can say that I am really enjoying.

автор: Senga69

Dec 25, 2016

Excellent cours qui offre un point de vue original sur nos sociétés modernes.

автор: Areeb A P

Apr 28, 2020

Really enjoyed the course, explored a completely new dimension of sport.

автор: Lee J

Nov 09, 2018

Very insightful, and well communicated by the teacher. Very enjoyable!

автор: Shubham M A

May 11, 2020

Good course learned about different sports and it's impact on society

автор: Mauro T

May 19, 2020

I enjoyed every single week of this course. Thank you Mr. Orin Starn