Chevron Left
Вернуться к Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling от партнера Национальный исследовательский Томский государственный университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 355
Рецензии: 118

О курсе

“99% presentations suck!”, — said Apple former evangelist Guy Kawasaki in 2005. Up to now the situation hasn’t improved yet. Why? Most public speaking courses focus on “how” instead of “what & why”. How to stand, walk and talk during delivery with little attention paid to “what” — the quality of storytelling itself. Thereby a usual result is a looking slightly confident speaker with mesmerizing voice delivering an obscure mess of facts, figures and claims. In this course we take a more systematic approach, focusing on the content. How to structure your ideas, facts and data into a logical convincing story using a narrative structure. This course covers fundamentals of scriptwriting, packing, argumentation and language. This course is not about how to fabricate a catching tale, but rather how to structure your ideas, facts and data into an interesting story you are going to tell during your presentation....

Лучшие рецензии

KK
6 нояб. 2020 г.

I think this course is not easy, but it is really fruitful. The tests and assignments really helped me to memorize and practically use of what I had learned. This is a must learn course!

KP
10 сент. 2018 г.

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.\n\nI highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

Фильтр по:

101–118 из 118 отзывов о курсе Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling

автор: Jennifer

14 мая 2018 г.

No major complaints but it could be a bit more oriented at practice and I mean the questions are rather difficult. Other than that, it's good.

автор: lucie m

28 мая 2018 г.

Good course, easy to understand even if you are a non native speeker.

автор: Sebastián A

8 нояб. 2017 г.

Me gusta mucho el curso y el estilo del profesor, lo recomiendo.

автор: nithin k

19 июля 2020 г.

the course is good for a beginner. easily to follow

автор: Sushil W

18 сент. 2018 г.

Very crisp and short... Can be made a bit elaborate

автор: Mohammed B B

28 февр. 2018 г.

It's just the beginning.

автор: ANASUA B

12 мая 2020 г.

This is really helpful

автор: Naveen A

9 июля 2021 г.

very informative

автор: Jorge T R

22 авг. 2018 г.

I like this Specialization. It's well organized, and materials are pretty good. Modt of the success of this course depends on you. Do your homework the better you can.

Anyways, I unenrolled from it after 6 weeks, because I think it's expensive for what you get. You pay 67 € a month when in other Coursera courses you pay less than 50 € for the full course.

автор: Lars A B

21 нояб. 2018 г.

I liked all topics chosen for this course, it gives you a great overview on the subject. Alexei himself is a great presenter and you can learn a lot from him. Unfortunately the exams were sometimes confusing and felt little taken care of.

Maybe not worth the money but definetly worth the time!

автор: Máté N

22 мая 2020 г.

The structure, content and the videos are great in this course. However the tasks/assignments are often unclear. I could almost never get the answer which was "right" according to the scoring criteria for the first time. Much clear assignment prompts would make this a five-star course.

автор: Alejandro B U

6 июня 2020 г.

The lecturer is very good at teaching and gives good examples. I found, however, that some questions of the exam focused more on theory and also did not provide feedback when you chose the wrong answer.

автор: Deleted A

31 окт. 2020 г.

The first session is fantastic, I am looking forward to enjoy more in the next sessions.

Thank you Coursera

автор: Jared E

25 авг. 2018 г.

Peer review is as terrible as always.

автор: Ashwath R

25 апр. 2020 г.

Good one

автор: JI Y T

7 авг. 2021 г.

Overall presentation and materials are good. The biggest problem with this course is the lack of clarity in the assignment. The ask is different from what is presented or expected. Take the LATCH assignment as an example. At no point does the instruction ask students to complete an example for each of the LATCH examples. Please improve your instructions for the assignment

автор: subhash b k

14 янв. 2018 г.

The course itself is not designed in accordance with the ways which the course claims to be good for presentations. There is no conflict in the course. The style of the delivery by instructor is also uninteresting and a bit condescending which is why I had to leave the course in mid of week 2 itself.

автор: Symbat I

31 окт. 2021 г.

lots of mistakes. not good for learners