Chevron Left
Вернуться к Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling от партнера Национальный исследовательский Томский государственный университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 359
Рецензии: 119

О курсе

“99% presentations suck!”, — said Apple former evangelist Guy Kawasaki in 2005. Up to now the situation hasn’t improved yet. Why? Most public speaking courses focus on “how” instead of “what & why”. How to stand, walk and talk during delivery with little attention paid to “what” — the quality of storytelling itself. Thereby a usual result is a looking slightly confident speaker with mesmerizing voice delivering an obscure mess of facts, figures and claims. In this course we take a more systematic approach, focusing on the content. How to structure your ideas, facts and data into a logical convincing story using a narrative structure. This course covers fundamentals of scriptwriting, packing, argumentation and language. This course is not about how to fabricate a catching tale, but rather how to structure your ideas, facts and data into an interesting story you are going to tell during your presentation....

Лучшие рецензии

KK
6 нояб. 2020 г.

I think this course is not easy, but it is really fruitful. The tests and assignments really helped me to memorize and practically use of what I had learned. This is a must learn course!

KP
10 сент. 2018 г.

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.\n\nI highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 119 отзывов о курсе Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling

автор: ONI E O

12 янв. 2021 г.

Very interesting course i really enjoyed it

автор: Adrielle S

9 дек. 2018 г.

Very good. I've learned a lot. Thank you!

автор: Alexey F

9 июля 2018 г.

Very helpful course. Thanks and good luck

автор: Basudev B

23 июня 2018 г.

i got new insights. Beautiful experience.

автор: Mauricio O

26 сент. 2020 г.

Very good content and methodology thanks

автор: omar g

28 янв. 2019 г.

It's a very interesting course to learn

автор: Philips N G

27 авг. 2020 г.

Good course to take - very insightful

автор: Raabi'a H

23 апр. 2018 г.

So far I am satisfied. No complaints!

автор: Midhun P

27 сент. 2021 г.

Great course, really informative

автор: Anna L

31 мая 2019 г.

such a good presentation class

автор: Nisha W J

13 июня 2020 г.

It was good but difficult.

автор: Rita M

7 июня 2020 г.

perfect

interesting

clear

автор: Sam S

8 дек. 2017 г.

Such a great course!

автор: Anadkat K

23 авг. 2020 г.

very good course.

автор: Raphael

25 мар. 2018 г.

very instructive.

автор: Sahito, D B

28 июня 2020 г.

excellent course

автор: Amit K

15 июня 2020 г.

Excellent Course

автор: Johanna M G

8 мар. 2021 г.

Good course..!

автор: Nicole T

30 апр. 2021 г.

This course was very helpful and insightful. I was able to gather all of the tips I need to write and perform a perfect speech. The videos were both helpful, and when I figured out how to use the program, I excelled. Some of the assignments weren't very clear and I had to do them a couple of times until I got the grade due, but I enjoyed seeing what my peers did and how everyone grew in their skills.

автор: CARLOS L S

21 июня 2019 г.

I like the messages overall, the way to present examples that illustrate the differences between a boring and an inspiring ppt was very good...I believe we need to strive to prepare the best ppt without thinking who may be the one list

автор: Evgeniy S

15 мар. 2018 г.

Not to discourage anyone but it's quite difficult sometimes to do the tasks. Although, the material is very nice and I like the fact that there are slides for revision after each week. We'll see how it will go!

автор: Irene P S

17 июня 2020 г.

It's a good course, the teacher is very good and it's really easy to understand the contents. The only thing I miss is having the solutions to the activities to know if our answers are correct

автор: Linda G

31 янв. 2019 г.

So far, the course has been clear and valuable, though, I still feel that I need more practice to achieve the first goal which is setting the goals of a presentation. :)

автор: M

17 окт. 2019 г.

I really like it beacause I learn the structure that we should follow to have a better speech and story telling, and what we should avoid in a presentation.

автор: Abdullah K

23 авг. 2020 г.

The Vidoe lectures are fantastic, but tests and assignments are not well written or clear. There is no mention of rubrics for most of the assignments.