Chevron Left
Вернуться к Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches от партнера Вашингтонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 127

О курсе

The most memorable speeches inspire, entertain, and praise. By blending stories and eloquence, great speeches highlight the core values motivating an audience. You might need to do this in a keynote address, a eulogy, or simply a business meeting. Inspiring audiences is a common, but difficult writing challenge. You want a speech that elevates the topic and the audience. This course gives you a method for preparing and delivering speeches that inspire and entertain. By the end of this course, you should be able to compose and deliver moving speeches that praise core audience values through evidence, storytelling, and humor. You should be able to write eloquent passages in tones appropriate to the audience and occasion and speak fluidly from either a well-prepared manuscript or from memory. Learners will record speeches, providing and receiving peer feedback....

Лучшие рецензии

OA

18 авг. 2020 г.

i really enjoyed learning this course , i feel now i can do speech with full confidence < thanks a lot for making this website to let people to learn lots of things in their life

UB

7 дек. 2018 г.

It was an amazing experience with University of Washington and Sir Matt MacGarrity. Thanx to Coursera and Prime Minister for providing such learning opportunity.

Фильтр по:

26–47 из 47 отзывов о курсе Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches

автор: Shirley S

22 нояб. 2021 г.

Definitely my favorite course in this specialization.

автор: Ramil N

5 дек. 2020 г.

It was an interesting and useful course

автор: Muhammed N A

15 июня 2020 г.

Excellent. Matt is good teacher ever!

автор: Manuela B

7 июня 2021 г.

Amazing topic, examples, teacher!

автор: Susan T S C

26 мая 2020 г.

interesting and challenging

автор: Nguyen T T A

7 апр. 2021 г.

What a worth course~

автор: Annu p

5 мая 2020 г.

great experience

автор: Nguyen Q L

5 окт. 2020 г.

Brilliant!

автор: Fredy j c r

17 окт. 2020 г.

excelente

автор: HieuNTCA161046

7 апр. 2022 г.

good

автор: Mona A A

16 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: 42992

27 мая 2020 г.

T

автор: Akin A

29 июня 2020 г.

Great course. I learnt a lot and got to spend lots of time practising (& hopefully improving) my ceremonial speaking skills. The only downside to this course is that the peer review system isn't great - I had to spend abit of time on the forums making sure I got enough peer reviews to pass. Other than the peer review issues, this was a brilliant course!

автор: Amit G

23 февр. 2018 г.

Great course gives you an insight into preparing and delivering a great speech! I will recommend it.

Thx Matt for conducting in-depth research into this topic and delivering it to us. thx

автор: Yoram

21 мая 2021 г.

One big downside is how many peers dont do their assignments. It makes the grading of peers difficult as its nonsense many times.

автор: 18-4A3 Y

23 мая 2020 г.

Thanking coursera for giving me this opportunity

автор: LATHRO

29 дек. 2018 г.

Thank you for this huge content.

автор: Nguyen T T N

10 авг. 2019 г.

Fewer peer reviews please

автор: SAKKURU L

11 июля 2020 г.

very useful course

автор: Palani T A

22 янв. 2020 г.

Very useful.

автор: Deleted A

6 апр. 2020 г.

Its too long. Public Speaking is best when it delivers value with the minimum time and effort.

автор: MANUEL R R R

25 сент. 2020 г.

Existe poco criterio por aquellas que son de otro lenguaje, ya que dependiendo de la nacionalidad y lenguaje uno aplicara su lengua materna y no el lenguaje que desarrolla el curso, aunque claro uno lo toma en ingles pero uno lo usa para poder adquirir las habilidades para poder aplicarlas. Desarrollar un poco más de tolerancia.