Chevron Left
Вернуться к Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 8,975
Рецензии: 2,755

О курсе

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Лучшие рецензии

GL
4 июня 2020 г.

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
2 мая 2020 г.

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 2,746 отзывов о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

автор: K.G.S.D. N

9 июля 2020 г.

Actually I think I was fortune to complete this course with coursera. I am really satisfied with the course content , instructors and assignments and everything of the course. I would like to recommend this course to you all to do. You will be able to learn a lot. Just Hurry Up! Improve your knowledge.

автор: Apichat M

20 дек. 2018 г.

I love this course so much, I like lecturers who have encouraged me all the time during the course. I love the way they keep following our progress through peer-works and peer-reviews. Even I finish the class I will still keep practice practice and practice so that I could speak English professionally.

автор: Shaymaa I

25 июля 2020 г.

this course is excellent, it teach you a lot about the pronouncement of english through an easy and funny way ,it also teach you how to deal with different situations as in interview,meeting... i am grateful to you for helping me improving my skills in english. thank u for that wonderful experience.

автор: Esam a

6 нояб. 2018 г.

I really like this course and I recommended to who want to improve is English language and the teacher so great ,very clear her pronounce also the body language help me a lot to understand the meaning even my language is not that good to describe this course so I want to thank all of them for thats .

автор: Anabelle M C

25 июня 2020 г.

Este curso aprendí como a mejorar mi inglés y poder optar por un trabajo en un call center . Pude mejorar mi pronunciación y seguir prácticando en casa . Las profesoras son excelentes es como si las hubiera tenido al lado mío explicandome !. Muchas gracias por toda su ayuda en medio de esta crisis .

автор: NASHMIYA T

20 июня 2020 г.

Exactly i have gained a lot from this course. Its very helpful indeed. I thanks to everyone who worked behind this. Love you guys and thank you for teaching meeh. Mis Amelia the one who i shoud appreciate the most. And the teacher who teached me . Everyome thank you a lot and this course is awesome

автор: Larissa F D d S

3 нояб. 2019 г.

Curso extremamente útil para pessoas que desejam melhorar a conversação no Inglês, ele dá dicas muito boas sobre como melhorar a entonação, usar corretamente "word stress" e "sentence stress", além da pronuncia correta dos números, enfim, estou muito satisfeita com o conteúdo apresentado no curso.

автор: Alvaro A P B

10 авг. 2020 г.

A great course, we learned a lot about to use the english languaje in conversation such as introduce myself, phone conversations, interviews and presentations speech, also we learned about correct stress in words, sentences, correct use of the verbs and pronouns, actually a very complete course.

автор: Zubair H

10 июля 2020 г.

it is very good course which focuses on correct pronunciation as well as efficient speaking. I learned many new things like intonation, how to approach for interview, what to say and what to not, how to improve body language. Overall it was wonderful experience. Would recommend it to my friends.

автор: Manoj M

14 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed taking the course, the instructor made sure she covered all kinds of professional English as mentioned in the title of the course. Peer graded assignment helped me in practising what I learnt in every week of the course. Overall a short and brief course on Professional English.

автор: CARLOS J M B

31 июля 2020 г.

In one word It's so great I am so happy enjoying an experience that gives excellent results in different ways to communicate with other people. I found some responses to my doubts that refers to pronunciation, writing, and other things.

Excellent work for the Georgia Technology team.

Thanks.

автор: Shreeyam R

31 июля 2020 г.

This is one of the best courses which I have done, till now. Every small thing which should be kept in mind before the interview is clearly explained by Ms. Leah Attruia. The way presenter has shows the criticality of each minute point is great.

It is also quite useful in the Sales profile.

автор: Bilal A L

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Literally speaking, this course is one of the best courses in English speaking you can see on online platforms. It helped me a lot in enhancing my English speaking skills. I'm thankful of "Georgia Institute Of Technology", particularly our guide "Leah Attruia" for such a wonderful course.

автор: José L C S

23 июня 2020 г.

Muy buen curso, lo recomiendo para todos los que tenemos contacto con anglo parlantes ya que nos da herramientas y tips muy concisos para mejorar nuestras habilidades. Además de los temas que vemos en su título se ven cosas particulares del idioma que yo no conocía y me sirvieron mucho.

автор: thắng l

17 окт. 2020 г.

what is included in this course is a little basic and simple. But I believe the basic and simple thing is what we must have in order to study higher knowledge. This course taught me many thing that I thought I already knew but actually I did not know it.

And I am so grateful for that.

автор: Hema P

28 июля 2020 г.

in this, course I'm learned a lot about how to speak during interview time, about the word stress how to do an elevator speech , How to talk with people in a polite way. It gives hands so much and thank you for the lecturer Amalia and the institute of Technology gave me opportunities.

автор: Tiger P

7 сент. 2020 г.

This course is very helpful to non-native English speaker. Because I usually speak English during my work but I never pay attention to intonation and sentence stress. With this course, I learn the importance of intonation and sentence stress and I will practice more and more. Thanks.

автор: Archisha B

12 июля 2020 г.

This was my first course on spoken English. I really needed this because, no matter how good I was at writing in English, I was always shy and under-confident about speaking to others. This course has given me the confidence I needed, and now, I can do better at speaking in English!

автор: Johnson A M

2 мая 2020 г.

Leah Atriua was awesome in teaching the skills. She was very practical and to the point. She taught in a very simple and in an easy manner. Even though I found it bit difficult due to the peers examining my tests, but overall I enjoyed studying it. Thank you Very much Ms. Leah.

автор: liana h

14 авг. 2019 г.

The professors were really nice. The courses were fascinating and incredible to learn. The courses have really helped me to become confident and improve my self-esteem. It was interesting to learn and to pursue in the fantastic courses. I had a good time learning the courses.

автор: Abdulrahman M A A S

16 сент. 2019 г.

Thank you very much. It was a great experience to me and it motivates me to keep going. I really suggest this course to my friends. At the end, I am so happy that I met a great people during this course and I hope we could meet again in further courses. Good luck for you all!

автор: Ho K W

25 мар. 2016 г.

Very useful, your all very professional, the course is relatively short and down to the points, making us easy to follow and not too tired or got bored. you all have done an excellent job making this course so effective and meaningful for the learners. many thanks, cheers!

автор: Shahlo Ò

18 авг. 2020 г.

I would like to thank all Coursera community for organizing wonderful courses and helping to others to achieve success and learn English perfectly. It is a great chànce for the youth and adults to experience all spheres via Coursera. Thanks a lot. I wish you best of luck.

автор: mohamed i m

1 дек. 2020 г.

Very good instructors.A good teacher can make a world of difference in a student's life, impacting everything from their classroom learning to their longterm success. If you're considering a career in education, it's important to explore the qualities of a good teacher.

автор: rokaya h

18 дек. 2016 г.

Salam aalaikom ,iam very happy because i study for you, the lange englishe it's embortante for me .you can help me speak english brofessionally, ihave lot of problems and ilearn every day this lang ,but it's defecoult. Ihave one question: can you halp me another way?