Chevron Left
Вернуться к Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 8,975
Рецензии: 2,755

О курсе

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Лучшие рецензии

GL
4 июня 2020 г.

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
2 мая 2020 г.

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 2,746 отзывов о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

автор: Rhushikesh Y

19 июля 2020 г.

Very well designed course. I just want to request you that If you could add some day to day life key phrases so that students can practice more and can use them in life.

автор: erf n

14 апр. 2020 г.

From my point of View ,This cours will be able to learn everybody how speak like an nativ,there is no quastion you can learn it witout any streest and just #stay_at_home

автор: Rakhmatulina A

26 мар. 2020 г.

This course helped me understand how to lead the professional discussion. Also, it consists of many useful tips and patterns for a different kind of dialogue. Thank you!

автор: Dinara T

13 дек. 2020 г.

It was a very interesting and useful course, where I learned many things and improved my skills. There were a lot of fascinating tasks and videos. Thank you very much!

автор: Gloria C

28 июля 2020 г.

I like so much this course because I learned a lot and I could improve my english specially in pronunciation and develop skills about conversation in a pitch elevator.

автор: Jayadevan P C

18 июня 2020 г.

Its a useful course for those are not native English speakers and for professionals and students. Its well organized. Also instructions and instructors are very nice.

автор: Dina G e h

30 апр. 2020 г.

it is an interesting course helped me in improving my pronunciation and encouraged me to talk more confidently,i would to thank every professor worked on this course.

автор: Ilyes L M

10 мар. 2020 г.

this course teaches you all the basics of speaking English, how to introduce yourself, your product, how to interrupt people politely and ask for clarification....etc

автор: Mairambekova A

8 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you very much for the course. I really loved it very much, it was very useful and helpful for me. With each lesson I feel an improvement in my speaking skills.

автор: anna r n

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Un curso muy útil y sobre todo práctico para los que no hablamos ingles habitualmente. He aprendido muchas cosas que me ayudarán a mejorar mi comunicación en ingles.

автор: Carolina G M

2 июля 2020 г.

I learned in great way of this wonderfull course of speak english.

very grateful for your teachs

I feel very very happy and fortunate of be your student.

Great exitos!!

автор: Saira T

22 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course. I loved learning each module. It helped me a lot broadening my understanding to improve speaking fluently. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity.

автор: Anandraj

24 мар. 2018 г.

Good Course I am very liked it. past weeks i am really like college student for interaction with other students i got new ideas and all thank you so much coursera...

автор: Rushikesh L

19 мая 2020 г.

Great course!!! I've benefited a lot by joining this course. I would suggest to non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

автор: Margarida A d S V

12 сент. 2020 г.

First of all I would like to thank everyone who is part of this group, for this wonderful learning opportunity. Congratulations to all of you. Once again my thanks

автор: Rocio G L d R

9 янв. 2021 г.

I really liked this course, I liked the way the teacher explained everything, the only thing that I would like is that teachers evaluates homeworks, not students.

автор: TEJAL P

25 июня 2020 г.

The coursera online course is too good .

I lerant many new things from this course

How to communicate with others and how to apply for interview .

Thank u so much .

автор: Yin M A

17 июля 2021 г.

So worth learning.I became to know word stress, voice tone, intonation, etc.I will keep learning how to make a perfect and well-explained presentation.Thank you.

автор: Alejandra D V R

6 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a very good course, the videos and the lessons are very accurate and the teachers take their time to explain in a very good way the topics. So recommended!

автор: Juan C A C

19 сент. 2020 г.

excelente curso para mejorar los conocimientos del ingles. el tiempo realizándolo se hizo corto. material de apoyo muy recomendado. las facilitadoras excelentes.

автор: Carolina G

12 апр. 2020 г.

the program is short but complete, I learn a couple of things that i didn't know, the program is very organized and easy to understand.

Thank you so much!!!!!!!

автор: saji g

2 июля 2021 г.

Wonderful course. Thanks a lot for your awesome lectures.

Excellent assignment with standard study materials.

Thank you.

Thanks for coursera and Georgia institute

автор: Oluwatimilehin M O

25 сент. 2020 г.

This course has helped me build myself over the few weeks and I've learnt to speak a better and professional English. It's such a great experience being here.

автор: Prayag R D

21 июня 2020 г.

It gives me confidence to speak English. It improves my group discussion skills, interview skills, presentation skills and telephonic and online conversation.

автор: N H P

11 июня 2020 г.

It is a great course. The materials are very good that they are very important to speak professionally.you should try this and it will be very helpful for you.