Chevron Left
Вернуться к Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,126
Рецензии: 2,793

О курсе

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Лучшие рецензии

GL
4 июня 2020 г.

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
2 мая 2020 г.

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Фильтр по:

2701–2725 из 2,787 отзывов о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

автор: Patricia V C

16 окт. 2020 г.

Stress and Intonation were the things that I really enjoy because when I've studied I haven't got any idea, so thanks! I was very motived to return practise English

автор: Gillian R

21 сент. 2020 г.

This is a great course for those who are beginners in English. It is easy to follow and the exams are based on the lessons that were taught.

автор: Ma'an A

2 окт. 2020 г.

Thanks all, but this course contain a lot of basics

I think I will learn conversation with other people and talking with very good speaker

автор: Sruthi

22 мая 2020 г.

Hi my name is sruthi. I learned how to speak in English of online and phone.

Thanks corsera for giving this opportunity to learn english.

автор: Somayeh Z

2 июля 2021 г.

The lecturer was soooo spoiled such that I couldn't continue watching the videos! So spoiled with strange spoiled voice

автор: Akhil S

24 мая 2019 г.

If learners can speak or talk with native speakers or any speakers of equivalent skills then it can help more.

автор: Faver A G B

5 июня 2020 г.

no voy a tomar el curso (por que he de tomar uno para ir aprendiendo antes de iniciar este curso)

автор: Eman A

14 сент. 2020 г.

This course will not be enough to reach your goal, you’ve to help yourself with more effort.

автор: Rae K M M

21 июня 2020 г.

Better if the last pitch is graded by professionals because some students don't grade fairly.

автор: Ahmed F

23 авг. 2020 г.

There's plenty of technical glitches in the peer-graded assignments, which should be fixed.

автор: Ashley w

15 апр. 2020 г.

Great course, just not what I was looking for. I was looking for something more advanced.

автор: Byuti K

5 нояб. 2021 г.

This is a good Course . The video quality is not good and sound problem but ok .

автор: Shila K

28 нояб. 2020 г.

it was so easy for me but some mentioned points was really helpful thanks

автор: Johanna S R

2 нояб. 2020 г.

No dudo que sea bueno... pero no logro captar la técnica de estudio

автор: Poornima C

14 нояб. 2020 г.

It's good.I provided my english speaking knowledge in this course

автор: اماني ر

29 сент. 2019 г.

Thanks for your time it was an interesting course and very helpful

автор: Arjan P

14 февр. 2020 г.

I thought it involved a lot of participation but didn't got that

автор: recep ç

27 янв. 2017 г.

thanks for everythings my teachers:)

I hope to visit you soon.

автор: Jhonny C P

6 апр. 2018 г.

This course have material enought for our the learners

автор: María F D

2 нояб. 2020 г.

It is OK for an entry level and practice.

автор: Ahmed T

12 июня 2016 г.

good but supporting material are poor

автор: Dongeun M

18 мар. 2016 г.

Simple and Easy way to learn English

автор: Trust E M

6 дек. 2021 г.

Awesome course, Awesome Instructors

автор: Farhana A S

29 мая 2020 г.

this course is very helpful for us

автор: himanshu g

21 июня 2016 г.

nice course at least to start with