Chevron Left
Вернуться к Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,025
Рецензии: 2,765

О курсе

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Лучшие рецензии

GL
4 июня 2020 г.

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
2 мая 2020 г.

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 2,757 отзывов о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

автор: Petrov A Y

17 сент. 2016 г.

It is a great course. It contains many necessary information for good speaking and understanding English. Also I am very fond of links to another web-sites where I could listen to dialogues and talks.

автор: OMAR G

19 июля 2021 г.

I am thankful for having had the opportunity to participate in this course. I liked the way it was strudctured too. It's worth trying to develop or improve English skills or just to remember them.

автор: Alejandra W

6 окт. 2020 г.

Me.gustó mucho. Aprendí bastante con claves y formas fáciles de pronunciación. Aprendí un ingles comercial y bases para hablar en público y en forma más fluída captando la atención de los oyentes.

автор: Jennifer J A V C

22 авг. 2020 г.

the course taught me to take confidence in speaking, it also taught me that opportunities can come within an elevator or other place where the person you are about to show your life project can be.

автор: 余淼

25 мар. 2016 г.

It is very useful for both unviersity students and employers and employees at work. The content is a bit short and it will be great if there are more contents on pronunciation and grammar. Thanks!

автор: Harshdeep K

27 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for all your cooperation. I want to thank you wholeheartedly. All the people who helped me. In reading this course, it has been taught a lot in the course and I will always review it.

автор: mnm a

9 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you for the valuable opportunity to participate in this course. Lectures were very useful and easily understandable. Thank you again for the lecturers for their work.

Best Regards

M.Arshadh

автор: K. B S

31 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed while doing this course . I leart how to speak in the office and phone converstions . Mostly i understood that in small sentance only the matter should convey to the oppposite person

автор: Asikur R

2 июля 2020 г.

It increases my confidence level very much.i learnt alot about word stress and intonation throughout the whole course . And the instructor's speaking is so much clear. Thank you very much🥰🥰🥰

автор: Jincy K B

17 мая 2020 г.

It was a good course and I enjoyed this course by doing assignments and all the videos were very much clear and examples were so helpful for understanding the topic in a better way... Thank you

автор: Eman O M

30 мар. 2020 г.

I really have learned such great things here i've know many things i had no idea about it before.. this course really helped me a lot to discover new things... i am proud for taking this course

автор: Israel A

25 февр. 2021 г.

It was perfect; there were some things that I didn't know and help me improve my pronunciation. On the other hand, I think it was fundamental for me, but overall it was an excellent course.

автор: Beny R

12 авг. 2020 г.

Gracias por este curso, es muy especifico de situaciones que son necesarias en el ámbito profesional y su formato ayuda a que uno se sienta cómodo dando un paso adelante para hablar ingles.

автор: Namita B J

16 авг. 2020 г.

This course is very useful and great. I really learned a lot of things And the instructions and teaching methods are easy to follow. I improves my english communication skills very well.

автор: Jayant J B

26 июля 2020 г.

The experience was awesome and I look forward to the other courses. It gave global exposure and I got to learn about communication skills and how to deal with people, how to talk to them.

автор: SRIMATHI

22 дек. 2020 г.

First of all, thanks for the availability of these kind of opportunities, and this course helps me a lot to speak English vividly without fear, and the teaching was really good, thank you

автор: Fabien F

11 февр. 2021 г.

I really appreciated this course. Each part is taught in such a way that every person can improve its skills. Thank you for the quality of this course, really professional and efficient.

автор: 19-PHT-002 E

22 янв. 2021 г.

The course was very much useful. The videos are so watchable and they cover a lot of understanding areas. Best course one can take up who wishes to improve their English speaking skills.

автор: PAULINA M M

27 дек. 2020 г.

Me pareció muy completo el curso, y sobre todo las coordinadoras tienen una forma de explicar muy acertada. agradezco mucho sus conocimientos para compartirlos conmigo. Muchas gracias.

автор: SHAH H J

22 окт. 2020 г.

The course was nicely designed by the professional. Every aspect of professional speaking was covered briefly. As it was my first time with Coursera and it was wonderful to experience.

автор: Kateryna V

19 окт. 2020 г.

Thanks to the teachers and all the people who contributed to the course. Everything is okay and my only suggestion is to review the links in the course - some are no longer available.

автор: Shreya N

30 сент. 2020 г.

Its one of the best course I have ever taken ....Thanks to all the lecturers .....U all helped me to score good grade (96%) ...............Thanks to all..........

Regards,

Shreya Nayak

автор: C05 - B S

20 июля 2020 г.

Hello. I am Bhagyashri Sardey. I am from India. I took this course to improve my English communication skills. It helped me a lot . It developed confidence and english communication.

автор: Md. M H

15 июля 2020 г.

I liked the way the instructor took forward the course. She conducted the course in almost the same way what she was teaching, she was a live demonstration of all the concepts taught.

автор: RAZAFILALAINA

20 авг. 2016 г.

Very interesting course ! I m really happy to join this course. There a lot of tricks to help me to be confident in english spoken. Thanks to everyone involved in making this course.