Chevron Left
Вернуться к Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,021
Рецензии: 2,765

О курсе

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Лучшие рецензии

GL
4 июня 2020 г.

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
2 мая 2020 г.

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 2,756 отзывов о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

автор: Beenu S

14 мая 2021 г.

I am very happy to join with Georgia Tech to improve my fluency in English. It have been worked more than I thought. Now I'm confident with speaking English in all official and personal situations. Thank you so much!

автор: Abraham S L R

11 мар. 2021 г.

Me gustó mucho el curso, vemos cosas que en un curso convencional de escuela nunca veerías, como cuestiones de pronunciación en ciertas situaciones. Definitivamente lo recomiendo al 100%, me dejó muchos aprendizajes.

автор: Douaa S

26 окт. 2020 г.

It was my first experience having an online course and it was amazing.

I liked the idea and it encouraged me to keep on learning online.

All the courses were clear and the assignments were valuable.

I really appreciate.

автор: Shahenda M T

30 нояб. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course alot. I was really fun and the educational material was very satisfying. I improved more and more in pronouncing and stress words. I learned fun facts that are really useful. Thank you so much.

автор: Arpine

29 мая 2018 г.

One of the most helpful courses I've ever attended. It's great not only for English but also for our behavioral skills. I would be happy to see more expanded courses from you about English pronunciation. Thank you!

автор: Rocio M M T

13 июня 2020 г.

I love that the course allowed for participants to actually speak by recording ourselves. It is also great to hear from other participants during peer-reviews. The course is crafted simply but is very informative.

автор: bibi k

4 дек. 2020 г.

It was a wonderful experience. I literally learned many fruitful things like how to present presentation ,elevator speech, group interview and many more. Furthermore the environment of teaching was very amicable.

автор: Saipriya D

15 сент. 2020 г.

It was unexpectable and I found many different resources that I never got like this. It is useful for the new learning platform, thanking you who managed and to mentor who teaches well done our job, thanks a lot.

автор: Osama A B R

11 мар. 2019 г.

A wonderful course / I recommend this course to everyone...because it is the key to practicing English / improving your performance / learning the etiquette / making it the beginning of more learning and practice

автор: Carlos V

15 февр. 2018 г.

F

r

o

m

c

o

m

p

l

e

t

I

n

g

t

h

I

s

course I gained m

o

r

e

c

o

n

f

I

d

ence precisely in the

areas I was looking to polish: Oral conciseness and better structure during calls and while introducing myself and my professional background

автор: Padmanap

25 мая 2020 г.

It was very effective and the way staff teaches the modules was very neat and perfect. I had great experience while in the course. Also gained enough knowledge to speak English professionally. Thanks to courser.

автор: Liliana d V A

28 июля 2020 г.

Dear Amalia and Leah,

I am grateful for the opportunity to receive your teachings, which were understandable and stimulating. Taking the course filled me with gratification. Thank you.

Best wishes,

Liliana Abascal

автор: Emanuel B N

21 мая 2018 г.

In this course, I improved my skills to speak in public in different situations. This course also helped me to be more confident to speak English with other person, in a meeting or on the phone. I recommend it!

автор: Rodolfo H

15 нояб. 2020 г.

I learn a lot in this couse. I am trying to start marketing a software application in the US market, and everything I learned has been very useful to me. I am very grateful for the scholarship they provided me

автор: Elizabeth R M

28 сент. 2020 г.

This course "Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone" is an excellent option for the people that want learning skills to speak English professionally level. Thanks a lot to the teachers.

автор: Muhammad N

23 мая 2020 г.

A bunch of quite beneficial techniques from Georgia Tech University Atlanta, USA, to speak English professionally; when taking an interview or attending an online meeting or even interacting with a new person.

автор: Ashutosh S

10 мая 2020 г.

This course helped me improve my English speaking skills. It helped me improve my pronunciation,sentence stress,word stress and intonation. Now I know what is needed to become even better in speaking English.

автор: Ahmad A

18 мая 2021 г.

Thank you Georgia Tech, and your team Specially thanks to instructors Amilia B.Stephens and Leah Attriuah, for presenting this course really awesome, don't lose this opportunity to use this excellent course.

автор: YERAKALA D

9 мая 2020 г.

THE COURSE WAS AN ABSOLUTE DELIGHT FOR AMATEUR ENGLISH STUDENTS.THE CONTENT WAS EXPLAINED SO SMOOTHLY & PERFECTLY WITHOUT ANY BOREDOM.I RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO OPT FOR THIS COURSE DURING THIS QUARANTINE 2020 !

автор: Malik H

24 нояб. 2020 г.

I am really pleased to take this course. This course has helped me a lot to develop numerous skills. Thanks to instructors and Coursera. I am really happy and satisfied with this course. Highly Recommended.

автор: Sergio A M

30 авг. 2020 г.

One of the best courses I have taken in all my life, it really teaches you how to pronounce correctly. I really recommend this for anyone who is no native speaker and want to improve their english speaking

автор: Dhinakar K

31 мая 2016 г.

I am very impressed with presentation and content. This course approaches the skills in a systematic way. It will be beneficial to all levels of users. I strongly recommend for nonnative English speakers.

автор: Sarai R

2 сент. 2020 г.

This course was very beneficial for me. I will sincerely try to put everything into practice because i know i did not waste my time here, Thank you very much to the instructurs and colleagues. Blessings

автор: Ghadeer N Z

27 апр. 2020 г.

an important course that enlightens on useful tips for pefect elevator speech, job interview and online meetings, you will definitely face one or all of them in your practical life, totally recommended

автор: Mukhtar A A K

3 мая 2020 г.

It was a great and very useful course in everyday applications in our working life. Thanks to everyone who participated in this course and a special appreciation to the lecturers.

Wish you all the best