Chevron Left
Вернуться к Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,029
Рецензии: 2,766

О курсе

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Лучшие рецензии

GL
4 июня 2020 г.

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
2 мая 2020 г.

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 2,758 отзывов о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

автор: Malashikhina Y A

1 июня 2020 г.

This course explains useful things in plain language. Ideal for beginners.

автор: LINGAYAGUDEM N

1 июня 2020 г.

It's very very good course that teaches simple things in a great way

автор: myadam t

1 июня 2020 г.

it is very good platform to speak English and learn English

автор: AKSHAY K

1 июня 2020 г.

i enjoyed it

автор: BB_06Dhanashree S

1 июня 2020 г.

Nice course

автор: Qushnazarova A S

27 авг. 2020 г.

I like it!

автор: Akshitha S C

1 июня 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Ahmad A

17 апр. 2020 г.

Perfect

автор: Jaladi N

1 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Davin A

14 июля 2020 г.

Firstly, I would like to give a thank to Mrs. Amalia and Mrs. Leah from Georgia Institute of Technology for giving me an opportunity to learn about English Speaking in a professional way. I do like the intensive learning by using the recorded video and the subtitle (if we don't understand what the speaker is saying, we may see the subtitle). Additionally, the relevancy of what was taught and the given peer-graded assignment makes me feel like communicating with someone as a professional worker in a company. Hence, I do recommend this course for those who will apply for a job/internship and still learning in the university in order to gaining more knowledge and make yourself get ready to build communication with everyone from different cultures. To conclude, I'd like to give 5 stars for this course!

автор: Dayra J P O

3 сент. 2020 г.

Thanks to Georgia Technology Institute and mainly to the instructors for your excellent and professional work done with these amazing courses of the "Specialization: Improve your English Communication Skills". Your courses have been one of the best I have taken so far. I have learned a lot of important tips that surely it will help me from now to date such in my personal and professional live. Absolutely full recommended for everyone interested to improve their English communication skills.

This is a high level course, perfectly developed, structured and elaborated, direct and clear to understand.

I'm deeply pleased and happy with my new learning.

автор: Low C S

6 нояб. 2020 г.

English is not my native language but I had started to speak in English since kindergarten. Nevertheless, no one ever teach me professionally with those syllables, pronunciation, rises and falls in intonation, stress in words and sentences. Therefore, I would like to congratulate Georgia Tech on teaching me that. Another plus point which I found to be useful will be the interview part and the elevator speech(like the 1st tell, 2nd tell and 3rd tell). Last but not least, it helps to build my confidence as well.

I remember one of the qutoes:

"Our bodies change our minds,

and our minds change our behaviour,

and our behaviour can change our outcomes."

автор: Dr P L D

10 авг. 2020 г.

The classes what you have given, and the assignements what you have conducted are really good , and easy for understanding all the things and its quite interesting to prepare for assignments. Thank you very much mam. I have finished all the assignments and all the reviews according to the course requirements pls try to provide certificate on time mam. Is there any mistakes of mine pls let me know that mistakes and help me to improve further in my englich communictons skills, I am very much interested to speak always in english, without mistakes, but still the people can listen my engllish very intrestingly.

Thank you very much mam once again.

автор: Deleted A

27 нояб. 2020 г.

Everything in this class was presented in a manner that was clear and concise. The instructor was always reminding us to be aware of how many people with non-English backgrounds were taking the courses and that we all needed to be fair on our reviews with that knowledge. I felt that the instructors were very versed about the subject matter and were extremely available and prepared to assist us with our class.

Thank you very much. I learned a lot and feel stronger in my abilities with regard to Speaking English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone.

автор: Marina S B

12 окт. 2020 г.

I'm so glad I've concluded this course, and it is such an amazing course because I've learned and improved a lot my oral skills, as well as everyday conversation, some grammar basics but mainly correct pronunciation, and attention to listen the classes and my colleagues assignments. I loved the way the course is structured, because we can interact and build a learning process in group. And I also would like to mention that I've learned about body language, about how to behave during a professional interview. I'm extremely thankful for this iniciative.

автор: Harald M

10 сент. 2021 г.

A well-lectured and thought out course, covering in detail word/sentence stress and intonation as well as modern communication tools like video conferencing. The course included important work scenarios like elevator speech, job interviews and even product presentation. I also learned a lot from the assignments by recording my voice via online audio tool and listen to my own pronounciation as well as to the ones of fellow students within the scope of peer-graded assignments. Thanks to our teacher for the logical as well as sympathetic presentation.

автор: Aditya P

16 сент. 2020 г.

I would say that the things which i gained through this course can not be expressed in words, its a feel. Even though i want to comment that, through this course i am now making myself coming out of the box while standing in a crowd(i.e, public speaking). This course made me learn, how to give a presentation in an effective and interesting manner. And special thanks to the mentor of Georgia Tech University and Cousera platform which has made this course available.

автор: Nancy T

21 июня 2020 г.

This course seemed excellent to me, it gave me excellent tools to start more efficient conversations in English.

I think that the reviews of the assignments of the other classmates help us to improve the way we listen to the language in non-native people, which I think is very useful since not all of us speak English and it also helps us to improve it when speaking .

Thank you very much and congratulations to all who successfully completed this course.

автор: JF S

10 авг. 2020 г.

Very helpful,the instructor is very good.The way she talks is too much friendly.It will help a non native-English speaker like me to improve his/her pronunciation.Now i have a idea about pitch,elevator talk which i have never had.How to talk professionally,giving a effective interview with a confidence was also good lesson for me.I am really thankful to Coursera and obviously to my University who gave me this great opportunity.

автор: Tiina-Svetlana U

6 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you for this course!

Initially it seemed simple, but it had lovely subtle nuances, that where very new for me.

Also, I learned some tips from peer reviewing. Overall, if one has enough discipline to push oneself, this course is helpful. Of course one can be lazy too - but then one won't learn much, and to take this course just to pass it - it's not worth it. You have to put your heart into it and you will learn a lot!

автор: Kimberly M S S

16 июля 2020 г.

I give this score because for me is my first, course in Course and I enjoyed the course bucause the teacher are very nice, and the lessons are very easy to understand and practice also I'd learn who develop my skills when I speak in a interviwe also I learned aboout the confidence when I speak and I use the correct body language. Thank you so much for this opportunty for my contry and young people like me.

автор: DeL D

24 нояб. 2020 г.

Es muy interesante! Provee de herramientas valiosas para nuestras conversaciones con profesionales. Quiero agradecer y felicitar a cada integrante de Georgia Tech que ha hecho posible este curso. Agradecida🙏

Super interesting! This course will provide you new ways to communicate professionally and effectively. I want to thank to every person of Gerogia Thech that made this course possible. Thanks you 🙏

автор: Vijayalaxmi N

17 авг. 2020 г.

Dear Sir/Madam

I would like to thank, Coursra community, for providing me a golden opportunity to enhance my spoken English skill.I learned the basic concepts of English in every assignment. I understood about the elevator speech. After this course, I gained more confidence to talk in English through phone.I wish to learn more about english.I thank you all very much.

Regards,

Vijayalaxmi

автор: Gabriel P

11 дек. 2020 г.

I have enjoyed since last year, the best and faboulous courses of Coursera. It´s an excellent opportunity for to acquire relevant and professional skills in the English languaje. I finished today the Speak English Professional: in Person, Online & On the Phone course today, and I would like to recommend this important course. Excellent! Thanks you to Coursera for your academic support.

автор: Kankanamge K P K

12 июля 2020 г.

This course is really great.I learned lot of things about practical English.Elevator speeches,video conferencing,telephone convercations,interviews,presentations.Before doing this course I didn't have any idea about these things.So I really thankful to this course.Our instructor was great.Her english pronunciation very clear to us.Thank you for teaching us how to speak English clearly.