Chevron Left
Вернуться к Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,617

О курсе

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Лучшие рецензии

NM

2 мая 2020 г.

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL

4 июня 2020 г.

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Фильтр по:

2501–2525 из 2,935 отзывов о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

автор: Nguyen T T K

6 сент. 2020 г.

It is easier to catch up with different modules and practice well. This course is really useful to achieve English speaking skills. But, it is better to reveive a certificate of this course if the learner passes.

автор: SHUBHAJIT D

14 авг. 2020 г.

Everything regarding this course is absolutely amazing except the methodology of grading. Developers should come up with better ways to grade assignments as the current methods welcomes a way to plagiarism.

автор: Srinidhi M

23 июня 2020 г.

It was a wonderful experience. This course helped me to imrove my professional english in a way that I could easily build up my confidence and enhance my speaking skills through fun and engaging activities.

автор: Omar N M A E

20 авг. 2018 г.

Very good course

I recommend it on everyone but you should train more with your self as the course teach you only the correct way to speak and you practice it as much as you need.

Thanks for the Lecturers

автор: Afifa A

8 сент. 2020 г.

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

автор: Roberto A G W

13 дек. 2021 г.

perhaps if you add more exercises where I could practice more my pronunciation or put me in some situations which are quite similar to reality, that will improve easier and quicker my skills I think.

автор: Martins O

5 мая 2020 г.

Good course for someone with low confidence. Course starts slowly and gives easy tasks to boost confidence. At end of course you can easily talk and don't worry that someone might not understand you!

автор: Etzaé Z C

23 мар. 2019 г.

It is a good course because they teach you not only English grammar but how to make a speech, body language, tips por business presentation and public speaking. It is a little basic but i is helpful.

автор: robinson m

17 авг. 2020 г.

The tips provided, the processes, the information have been of great help,

important to generate the necessary confidence during daily activities. Thank you very much Mrs Stephens and Mrs Attruia

автор: Bhavana s s k

30 апр. 2020 г.

It is great. The way of teaching is very comfortable. The interaction with peers is a great advantage. It helped a lot to correct our mistakes. I am very thankful to Georgia Tech and Coursera.

автор: Abeer e

9 апр. 2020 г.

I was very happy taking this course , I have learned a lot of things and the assignments were very good practice of the language, thank you for this opportunity to have a such experience here!

автор: Angelica M E H

1 июля 2020 г.

el contenido es fácil de aprender pero muchos de los links para practicar están caídos. Hace falta renovar las actividades y adaptar más el curso a lo que ofrece "speak english professionally

автор: Milena R

16 июля 2020 г.

Me gusto mucho este curso, pero en las tareas que deben ser revisadas por los compañeros se debe esperar demasiado para una calificación, ojala se pudiera modificar ese tipo de calificación.

автор: Akhil S

17 июня 2020 г.

I had a great experience taking this Course. This Course is well structured and designed especially for beginners to improve their fluency in English speaking and taking it to a new level.

автор: Muhammad U N Y

6 авг. 2019 г.

I really appreciate this course. This course is crucial for students and for professional (beginners). However the most important thing is, those links which are shared in reading sections.

автор: Keni M

22 янв. 2017 г.

It is very easy and clear, good for all the first year international students who did not perform well in TOEFL or GRE. Maybe a little bit too easy and too slow for advanced learner.

автор: Andrés F

15 июня 2020 г.

Muy interesante curso, sería bueno implementar que los trabajos también sean calificados por profesores y no solo por estudiantes. Por lo demás tiene grandes contenidos, muy útiles.

автор: Rohaid U

25 мар. 2016 г.

Very Nice job i am very glad because i like this lesson is very useful to gain my knowledge very much.

Thank you so much and i wish you Good luck for better work and more courses.

автор: Sandra A C

23 февр. 2021 г.

Very good for someone who is a job seeker. I feel more confident and I have learned more bout pronunciation and how to stress words with similar pronunciation in a correct way.

автор: Zhameli K

3 февр. 2021 г.

This course fits for students with Intermediate English level. The most helpful I found videos on pronunciation, how to stress correctly a word syllable or words in a sentence.

автор: Ricardo S d S

5 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is fundamental if you need to improve your confidence in the day-by-day business English and provide the opportunity to improve your pronunciation and intonation.

автор: DAYLING Y M M

6 июля 2020 г.

Buena herramienta para aprender mas vocabulario, mejoró mi comprension en la entonacion al comunicarme en Ingles. Debes tener algunas bases del idioma, pero es buen cuerso.

автор: Rewan E

15 авг. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed my time when I took this course, however there're some parts of the course he covered it in shallow way " speaking about the first videos of this course ".

автор: Khalid M

4 июля 2021 г.

It was a good course. This course has enabled me to master the basic skills of communication in the English language in various situations. I would give it 4-star rating.

автор: Nasir A

26 авг. 2020 г.

It's a good course to learn the very basics of speaking English. I recommend it to people who want to improve their Speaking and Communication skills in English language.