Chevron Left
Вернуться к Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,305
Рецензии: 2,850

О курсе

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Лучшие рецензии

NM

2 мая 2020 г.

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL

4 июня 2020 г.

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Фильтр по:

2426–2450 из 2,843 отзывов о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

автор: Etzaé Z C

23 мар. 2019 г.

It is a good course because they teach you not only English grammar but how to make a speech, body language, tips por business presentation and public speaking. It is a little basic but i is helpful.

автор: robinson m

17 авг. 2020 г.

The tips provided, the processes, the information have been of great help,

important to generate the necessary confidence during daily activities. Thank you very much Mrs Stephens and Mrs Attruia

автор: Bhavana s s k

30 апр. 2020 г.

It is great. The way of teaching is very comfortable. The interaction with peers is a great advantage. It helped a lot to correct our mistakes. I am very thankful to Georgia Tech and Coursera.

автор: Abeer e

9 апр. 2020 г.

I was very happy taking this course , I have learned a lot of things and the assignments were very good practice of the language, thank you for this opportunity to have a such experience here!

автор: Angelica M E H

1 июля 2020 г.

el contenido es fácil de aprender pero muchos de los links para practicar están caídos. Hace falta renovar las actividades y adaptar más el curso a lo que ofrece "speak english professionally

автор: Milena R

16 июля 2020 г.

Me gusto mucho este curso, pero en las tareas que deben ser revisadas por los compañeros se debe esperar demasiado para una calificación, ojala se pudiera modificar ese tipo de calificación.

автор: Akhil S

17 июня 2020 г.

I had a great experience taking this Course. This Course is well structured and designed especially for beginners to improve their fluency in English speaking and taking it to a new level.

автор: Muhammad U N Y

6 авг. 2019 г.

I really appreciate this course. This course is crucial for students and for professional (beginners). However the most important thing is, those links which are shared in reading sections.

автор: Keni M

22 янв. 2017 г.

It is very easy and clear, good for all the first year international students who did not perform well in TOEFL or GRE. Maybe a little bit too easy and too slow for advanced learner.

автор: Andrés F

15 июня 2020 г.

Muy interesante curso, sería bueno implementar que los trabajos también sean calificados por profesores y no solo por estudiantes. Por lo demás tiene grandes contenidos, muy útiles.

автор: Rohaid U

25 мар. 2016 г.

Very Nice job i am very glad because i like this lesson is very useful to gain my knowledge very much.

Thank you so much and i wish you Good luck for better work and more courses.

автор: Sandra A C

23 февр. 2021 г.

Very good for someone who is a job seeker. I feel more confident and I have learned more bout pronunciation and how to stress words with similar pronunciation in a correct way.

автор: Zhameli K

3 февр. 2021 г.

This course fits for students with Intermediate English level. The most helpful I found videos on pronunciation, how to stress correctly a word syllable or words in a sentence.

автор: Ricardo S d S

5 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is fundamental if you need to improve your confidence in the day-by-day business English and provide the opportunity to improve your pronunciation and intonation.

автор: DAYLING Y M M

6 июля 2020 г.

Buena herramienta para aprender mas vocabulario, mejoró mi comprension en la entonacion al comunicarme en Ingles. Debes tener algunas bases del idioma, pero es buen cuerso.

автор: Rewan E

15 авг. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed my time when I took this course, however there're some parts of the course he covered it in shallow way " speaking about the first videos of this course ".

автор: Khalid M

4 июля 2021 г.

It was a good course. This course has enabled me to master the basic skills of communication in the English language in various situations. I would give it 4-star rating.

автор: Nasir A

26 авг. 2020 г.

It's a good course to learn the very basics of speaking English. I recommend it to people who want to improve their Speaking and Communication skills in English language.

автор: Md. J U

11 мая 2020 г.

It's always good to learn true ways to pronounce words, what this course has offered. I humbly appreciate their efforts and the additional sources that they have provided.

автор: Natalie F B

14 мая 2020 г.

Me encanto el curso pude aprender muchas habilidades nuevas, lo unico que no me gusta mucho es que los demas compañeros califiquen mis tareas, todo lo demas excelente

автор: Bruno A

18 сент. 2020 г.

very interesting training to do, it has helped a lot to have better pronunciation and improve my presentations. only I think the course should have more tasks to do.

автор: Mohammed Q K

14 июня 2020 г.

I am very glad to share with you my experience with the course. I got more than what I expected. Especially pronunciation differences, stress and rhythm of English.

автор: Vijay K

9 мая 2016 г.

It's really helpful . As we can be accessed to top universities throughout the world . With this course we can build up our confidence while speaking in English .

автор: PANAGODA W P K

2 сент. 2020 г.

Good course, Instructor teach every situations very clearly.I got lot of knowledge about communication and also I really like this method of teaching English.

автор: Srajan A

29 апр. 2020 г.

grading system is not teachers should check weather the student have checked correctly or not due to which students grades spoil,

else everything was great