Chevron Left
Вернуться к Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,372

О курсе

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Лучшие рецензии

GL

4 июня 2020 г.

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM

2 мая 2020 г.

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Фильтр по:

2751–2775 из 2,865 отзывов о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

автор: 01fe19bcs075

29 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: HITESHKUMAR S

25 мая 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: SACHIN C R

25 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Sharma M S

23 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Praful S

17 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: SRIMATHI R R S

15 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Sarveswara R Y

11 мар. 2020 г.

Goog

автор: RAMESH B

19 авг. 2017 г.

Good

автор: Andrea P

17 окт. 2016 г.

good

автор: ABDULLAH A N

30 июня 2020 г.

ok

автор: 허정행

25 авг. 2020 г.

g

автор: Âť!Q ù Ř

12 авг. 2020 г.

.

автор: pratap s r

13 апр. 2020 г.

G

автор: Ahmed A A m

7 авг. 2019 г.

g

автор: Harshal Y S

8 февр. 2020 г.

Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

by Georgia Institute of Technology

TimelineNext Step

Congratulations!

You've successfully completed Course 2 of 4: Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone!

Read course reviews

View your certificate

Keep going!

Week 1 information

Great Work!

WEEK 1

Week 2 information

Great Work!

WEEK 2

Week 3 information

Great Work!

WEEK 3

Week 4 information

Great Work!

WEEK 4

Week 5 information

Great Work!

WEEK 5

Do you want to receive emails from Georgia Institute of Technology?

автор: Sajjadul I

6 мая 2020 г.

This course is fascinating but could be further delightful by enlarging more exercise issues. You should organize a live phone call or meeting situation rather reporting the recording assignment. Moreover, the program should be further explanatory with the more additional week.

автор: Linda B

28 окт. 2021 г.

Thank you for the course! A lot of useful information, nice and informative videos. However, when unprofessional peer-review is the only means of evaluation and no one reviews this evaluation process, it's hard to grow and learn and keep the motivation up.

автор: Utkarsh A

20 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for putting all the efforts in this course. The quizzes can be made more interactive by say, filling out or editing a conversation between two hypothetical parties, it might be a better learning experience than the way quizzes are right now.

автор: Pinkie

26 апр. 2016 г.

Yes there're some pronunciation tips and situational conversation practice to help you get started, but in speaking of helping students to become a "professional“ English speaker, I think the course still has a long way to go.

автор: demon s

23 сент. 2016 г.

A very decent approach and well balanced learning material. I just wish we could cover more knowledge and to my opinion, once a course slips under the "Specialization umbrella" it gets ruined and the experienced with it.

автор: Leandro G d R

11 апр. 2016 г.

This course has a great potential, but the subject of each week was very superficial. The speaker is very good, your english is clear and easy to understand. The subject covered is interesting, but could be more deeper.

автор: Meena S

25 апр. 2020 г.

Good course for beginners. The way of teaching is really impressive. Most of the things were much familiar to what we have already learnt in schools and colleges, but you have taught how to apply it.

автор: Afonso R F P

8 нояб. 2017 г.

Curso superficial sem muita novidade, muito específico para pessoas que não tem muita noção empresarial ou alguma experiência profissional. Além de custo elevado para o que oferece.

автор: Shahriar T

10 авг. 2020 г.

Great course but it would be better if they exclude peer-grade assignment of week 5. for this option,i had to wait for 2 months even after submitting my week 5 assignment.

автор: Patricia V C

16 окт. 2020 г.

Stress and Intonation were the things that I really enjoy because when I've studied I haven't got any idea, so thanks! I was very motived to return practise English