Chevron Left
Вернуться к Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,616

О курсе

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Лучшие рецензии

NM

2 мая 2020 г.

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL

4 июня 2020 г.

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 2,932 отзывов о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

автор: Ahmed N

25 мар. 2016 г.

I learned a lot in this course , and the modules gives you a direct, productive information. Thanks Georgia Tech, especially everyone helped to produce this excellent course.

автор: Ilma J

27 сент. 2021 г.

I literally enjoyed this course it was so fun the mentors are so sweet and motivating this course is truly very inspiring confidence booster nd skills taught are so aspiring

автор: sisir N

11 окт. 2020 г.

An amazing course and amazing journey.I learnt so much from this course .Thankyou for providing this course and ofcourse thanks to the instructor who taught us so amazingly.

автор: KALYANI L

7 июня 2020 г.

Superb course, gives you the correct way to speak in a formal situation.

Looking forward to use the skills learnt through the course in real life and excel in the work place.

автор: yong k e

19 апр. 2020 г.

The course is fun and those informative video really gave me a lot of ideas in pronoun, stress and some useful grammatically words. I've learned a lot and really appreciated

автор: H.D.N.M.Hettiarachchi

9 сент. 2020 г.

This course helped me to improve my confident.it's really a nice course with a better guidance.course contents are well organized.Thank you coursera for your great support.

автор: Фарангиз С

7 сент. 2020 г.

I am relly really great to be such a great and useful course. I wish all the best to the organizators and also, teacher too. Never give up teaching and helping to people!😊

автор: Poornima G

24 июня 2020 г.

This course is really amazing, I have learned alot of things by this course and I will try my best to

implement those things which i have learned through this course. Thanku

автор: ANA C M S

19 мая 2021 г.

O curso é excelente! De uma forma bem casual te ajuda a entender e praticar questões essenciais para a vida profissional e para exercitar o inglês de uma forma aprimorada.

автор: Precious M

15 окт. 2020 г.

This course give me a more open mind and willingness to do better in English. I really love the way they explained how you should make the syllables sound in words etc....

автор: Gitanjali's C

4 авг. 2020 г.

Very good instructors. I have really learnt a lot about pronunciation, pitch and intonation. It is really a very good course. Thank you for giving me such a nice platform.

автор: Tahmin A S

18 июля 2020 г.

I had great fun doing this course. I am very much grateful to everyone who put their efforts into it & tried to instill knowledge about a variety of topics so beautifully.

автор: Verónica C H

14 февр. 2021 г.

It's a great introduction for a non-experience person, also provides an idea of how the business works worldwide, great if you're just finishing college. Thank you a lot!

автор: Deleted A

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Este curso me resulto muy útil, además de práctico e incluso divertido. Las actividades dinámicas me permitieron aprender de forma más sencilla, resultando muy agradable.

автор: Sher - E - A 2

23 июля 2020 г.

I have learned a lot about English language. Basically It has improved my English speaking skills professionally. It has inhanced my English speaking skill dramatically.

автор: Rhushikesh Y

19 июля 2020 г.

Very well designed course. I just want to request you that If you could add some day to day life key phrases so that students can practice more and can use them in life.

автор: erf n

14 апр. 2020 г.

From my point of View ,This cours will be able to learn everybody how speak like an nativ,there is no quastion you can learn it witout any streest and just #stay_at_home

автор: Rakhmatulina A

26 мар. 2020 г.

This course helped me understand how to lead the professional discussion. Also, it consists of many useful tips and patterns for a different kind of dialogue. Thank you!

автор: IVAN D

6 дек. 2021 г.

Exelente material ,gracias a este curso tengo muchas ganas de aprender mas y obtar por otros programas muy flexible .

los instructores son muy profesionales

recomendado

автор: Dinara T

13 дек. 2020 г.

It was a very interesting and useful course, where I learned many things and improved my skills. There were a lot of fascinating tasks and videos. Thank you very much!

автор: Gloria C

28 июля 2020 г.

I like so much this course because I learned a lot and I could improve my english specially in pronunciation and develop skills about conversation in a pitch elevator.

автор: Jayadevan P C

18 июня 2020 г.

Its a useful course for those are not native English speakers and for professionals and students. Its well organized. Also instructions and instructors are very nice.

автор: Dina G e h

30 апр. 2020 г.

it is an interesting course helped me in improving my pronunciation and encouraged me to talk more confidently,i would to thank every professor worked on this course.

автор: Ilyes L M

10 мар. 2020 г.

this course teaches you all the basics of speaking English, how to introduce yourself, your product, how to interrupt people politely and ask for clarification....etc

автор: Mairambekova A

8 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you very much for the course. I really loved it very much, it was very useful and helpful for me. With each lesson I feel an improvement in my speaking skills.