Chevron Left
Вернуться к Spatial Data Science and Applications

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Spatial Data Science and Applications от партнера Университет Ёнсе

4.4
Оценки: 141
Рецензии: 46

О курсе

Spatial (map) is considered as a core infrastructure of modern IT world, which is substantiated by business transactions of major IT companies such as Apple, Google, Microsoft, Amazon, Intel, and Uber, and even motor companies such as Audi, BMW, and Mercedes. Consequently, they are bound to hire more and more spatial data scientists. Based on such business trend, this course is designed to present a firm understanding of spatial data science to the learners, who would have a basic knowledge of data science and data analysis, and eventually to make their expertise differentiated from other nominal data scientists and data analysts. Additionally, this course could make learners realize the value of spatial big data and the power of open source software's to deal with spatial data science problems. This course will start with defining spatial data science and answering why spatial is special from three different perspectives - business, technology, and data in the first week. In the second week, four disciplines related to spatial data science - GIS, DBMS, Data Analytics, and Big Data Systems, and the related open source software's - QGIS, PostgreSQL, PostGIS, R, and Hadoop tools are introduced together. During the third, fourth, and fifth weeks, you will learn the four disciplines one by one from the principle to applications. In the final week, five real world problems and the corresponding solutions are presented with step-by-step procedures in environment of open source software's....

Лучшие рецензии

MW

Aug 14, 2018

Great course. It helps I have a background in both Data Science and Geographic Information Science, but still found it equally interesting and challenging! I would highly recommend this course.

IE

Jul 05, 2019

very insightful and impacting session laced with applicable examples and contemporary issues. Thank you coursera. Thank you Yonsei University.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 45 отзывов о курсе Spatial Data Science and Applications

автор: CHESSEL P

Jul 16, 2019

The course presents a good overview of Data Science techniques applied to Spatial Data topics. It is very compact and exhaustive. Mostly theorethical.

I think a second part of this course should be created with in-depth coverage with practical exercises (e.g setting up a hadoop system with MapReduce, pig, Hive).

This way, students could learn a lot more than by simply watching the videos offered. Further, please provide the well designed slides for download.

автор: Rustom S S

Apr 08, 2018

Very boring and no hands on content.

автор: Mumtaz A

Feb 05, 2019

very nice and easy to understanding lesson.

автор: Rodrigo V

Nov 24, 2018

This course was very comprehensive, explanatory and introduced me to some complex applications of spatial data science.

I found the practical problem applications of the last week most useful to integrate the concepts. I think having some similar problems as homework assignments throughout the course could also be very helpful.

автор: Sergiy S

Jan 19, 2019

Nice course! But need more practice, something like project-oriented course/

автор: Aleksandar M

Feb 10, 2019

Good course that gives quality review on what spatial data science is and what can you do with it. It doesn't teach you how to use programs, rather gives you instructions what programs you should learn and powers of each program.

автор: Camilo A P

Dec 02, 2018

Muy buen curso. Muy completo. Lo recomiendo mucho.

автор: Michael B W

Aug 14, 2018

Great course. It helps I have a background in both Data Science and Geographic Information Science, but still found it equally interesting and challenging! I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Johans A A

Oct 12, 2018

An excellent course, it was an introduction to spatial data science and all techniques that we might apply for different solutions. This course gave us a valuable idea of spatial data science and the importance of the 4 main disciplines of this exciting field. Thanks a lot!

автор: Rajeev K

Sep 26, 2018

Course is amazing.

автор: Rolando N F V

Oct 03, 2018

Very good course, especially regarding spatial database, because my knowledge was limited only to a spatial analysis.

автор: sushmita g

Oct 04, 2018

.

автор: Yeosan Y

Mar 14, 2018

Thanks for your wonderful lecture! :)

It really helped me to understand Spatial Data processing.

автор: Sungha J

May 11, 2018

Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

автор: Daniel L

Apr 04, 2018

This was an excellent course. I honestly thought I had pretty good handle on this topic, but I learned a lot of new concepts and applications and deepened my existing knowledge base. Furthermore, I really enjoyed the real world examples in the last section. In particular, the military infiltration example was very interesting. Thank you!

автор: Bernard D W J

Feb 15, 2018

The most comprehensive introductory cause in Geo-spatial Data science . I love it.

автор: Sangyoon P

Mar 19, 2018

Unbelievable course for Spatial data science

автор: Alejandro R

Jul 02, 2018

Excelent!! It could be an specialization of Spatial Data Science!!

автор: Priyanka C

Oct 24, 2018

Awesome

автор: Akella V A K

Mar 26, 2019

Great course. Thanks Prof Joon Heo.

автор: Imoh E

Jul 05, 2019

very insightful and impacting session laced with applicable examples and contemporary issues. Thank you coursera. Thank you Yonsei University.

автор: Alicia A G d m

Jul 15, 2019

Practical, updated and well explained

автор: Rudy M P

Aug 05, 2019

The class struck a great balance between technology, science and business, which really helped me find my way through GIS. I need to praise the teacher for the structure of the class and for his diagrams: the clearly conveyed a conveyed the his experience and mastery of the topic.

автор: Muhammad U

Jun 12, 2019

Very informative course indeed. Thank you

автор: Jani P

Aug 19, 2019

Great value for the beginner like me!