Chevron Left
Вернуться к Geospatial and Environmental Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Geospatial and Environmental Analysis от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 945
Рецензии: 200

О курсе

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Лучшие рецензии

MH

May 12, 2020

The course content of this course is awesome and the way of explanation also. Those who want to make carrier in this field of GIS or Environment Analyst for them this is a good platform to learn.

AA

May 05, 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

Фильтр по:

176–195 из 195 отзывов о курсе Geospatial and Environmental Analysis

автор: Satish M

Dec 02, 2018

It was a good experience, getting familiar with the tools and all. But, the videos were short, and it did not have enough assignments to work on our own.

автор: Asad A B

Jun 05, 2018

Data for the last assignment should be homogeneous with instructors output as it cause a lot of frustration and wastage of energy

автор: Nancy V W

Jun 21, 2017

Am learning a lot and have already impressed my husband as well as my boss with my new skills, and using them only for good.

автор: Oluwatuyi O V

Jul 19, 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and explore more about the capabilities of ArcGIS and its use in Environmental Analysis.

автор: ARTURO L G N

Apr 16, 2020

I liked this course, except the videos related to the project. They were so boring! :(

автор: Paing T P @ A J R

Sep 14, 2020

It would be better if you explain step by step , why is what for this Assignment.

автор: Alexander D

May 15, 2020

Confused by the whole project thing and TINS. Amazing class though

автор: Zainab K

Sep 30, 2019

Good course, could have been more explanatory.

автор: Sara O

Jul 12, 2016

Another good course in this specialisation.

автор: Mahsa S V

May 12, 2020

I enjoyed the course and learned new tools

автор: Prabin P

Jul 12, 2016

I enjoy this course a lot. It very good.

автор: Ahmed E A G

Aug 19, 2017

Amazing course and improve my skills

автор: Maryam A

Aug 12, 2019

Final exercise needs to be revised.

автор: Megha S

Feb 10, 2017

Good pace, good instruction

автор: Akram A M E

Apr 12, 2018

very good material

автор: Henry M M

Mar 01, 2017

Good

автор: Brandi P

Dec 18, 2016

This class had a lot of good material and it truly showed how powerful GIS is in analysis. My recommendation would be for this class to be broken into two sessions to really practice everything that was taught in the videos. However, I plan on doing this on my own through the GIS help boxes before I take the 4th class.

автор: Luigi S

Dec 19, 2016

Peer review is not best way to grade if requires some form of subjective judgement from people that maybe are not the very qualified to provide it.

автор: Kyle

Jan 08, 2020

The main assignment was extremely hard. I think a little too hard relative to what we had learned up to that point.

автор: Catherine C

Sep 11, 2020

if you audit the course, practice software is unavailable and you can't take the tests. I was an ArcGIS professional for years, and just wanted to brush up on my skills.