Chevron Left
Вернуться к Geospatial and Environmental Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Geospatial and Environmental Analysis от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,004
Рецензии: 221

О курсе

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Лучшие рецензии

MH
11 мая 2020 г.

The course content of this course is awesome and the way of explanation also. Those who want to make carrier in this field of GIS or Environment Analyst for them this is a good platform to learn.

AA
4 мая 2019 г.

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 216 отзывов о курсе Geospatial and Environmental Analysis

автор: OGHENEVWEDE E

19 янв. 2019 г.

Great course, just keep getting better.

автор: Luigi S

19 дек. 2016 г.

Peer review is not best way to grade if requires some form of subjective judgement from people that maybe are not the very qualified to provide it.

автор: Paul E

21 авг. 2016 г.

An excellent course. Well paced, comprehensive, delivers on many of the promises that the specialisation makes. My ranking above relates to course content and lecturer (who actively participates in the discussion forums).

I do however have great disdain for Coursera's downright abysmal handling of course rescheduling that saw it magically reappear after being cancelled and announced to enrolled students only two days before assessed content was due. Numerous student concerns were subsequently brushed off by support staff. Highly unprofessional.

автор: Mark G

21 февр. 2019 г.

This course challenged me with learning how to create and analyze rasters and relate them to points and polygons. The instructor teaches managing the data and breaking down the project into manageable steps as well as using many of the hundreds of available tools.

автор: Ricardo J F

20 мар. 2019 г.

I learn a lot from this experience, I can have my own rhythm and that is very important, cause my job does not allow me a lot of time during the week. Cheers for the teacher, well presented and pronunciation is clear and easy to understand.

автор: Lisbeth H

9 янв. 2019 г.

Ha sido un curso de lo más productivo así como he aprendido a usar herramientas nuevas también he aprendido a maximizar el uso de herramientas ya conocidas y de manera general diversificar el uso y aplicación de ArcGIS.

автор: Mega D

31 июля 2019 г.

Nick Santos is an awesome professor and profuse in knowdlege in data and GIS. The cool thing about him is he artuculates his points so well and uses very practical real world examples. Absolutely awesome!!

автор: Eng. A A A

5 мая 2019 г.

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

автор: Arnold T

2 сент. 2016 г.

Haven't seen an online resource that has taught GIS better than this. And by a long shot! Loved the course. All courses have been awesome and build on themselves well

автор: Tomas B

8 янв. 2019 г.

As the ones preceding it, it's an excellent course! The peer review is more difficult, but with enough time and effort, the resulting knowledge can be rewarding.

автор: Rodrigo E P D

9 апр. 2018 г.

Amazing course! Perfectly explained topics, insight to a real-life workflow, and the opportunity of practicing what was learned.

автор: henloy A

2 янв. 2019 г.

Great Course, good project and practice sessions. The course was well structured.

автор: CHINEDU O

26 июня 2016 г.

very rich and practical, yet simple. It covers what it's all about.

автор: karmvir s r

19 мар. 2017 г.

This is the course where the technicality comes into play!!!!

автор: Ivana B

18 июня 2017 г.

Amazing course, I learnt a lot and want to keep learning.

автор: Alfonso R M

2 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course and great tools to analyse geographic data.

автор: Carlos T H

1 авг. 2018 г.

Excellent course!! I recommend it!

автор: Jitan D

25 июля 2017 г.

I loved this Course!

автор: MUSAB M A H

13 янв. 2019 г.

that is best course

автор: Deleted A

25 июля 2017 г.

Great Experience

автор: Priti R

20 янв. 2019 г.

Great course!

автор: Mahmoud K H K

28 июля 2018 г.

thanx nick :*

автор: Takki E K

1 мар. 2019 г.

Magnifique!

автор: MAGGIE G M

24 авг. 2016 г.

best course

автор: Syed M Z S

24 июня 2016 г.

Excellent