Chevron Left
Вернуться к Distributed Computing with Spark SQL

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Distributed Computing with Spark SQL от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 492
Рецензии: 119

О курсе

This course is all about big data. It’s for students with SQL experience that want to take the next step on their data journey by learning distributed computing using Apache Spark. Students will gain a thorough understanding of this open-source standard for working with large datasets. Students will gain an understanding of the fundamentals of data analysis using SQL on Spark, setting the foundation for how to combine data with advanced analytics at scale and in production environments. The four modules build on one another and by the end of the course you will understand: the Spark architecture, queries within Spark, common ways to optimize Spark SQL, and how to build reliable data pipelines. The first module introduces Spark and the Databricks environment including how Spark distributes computation and Spark SQL. Module 2 covers the core concepts of Spark such as storage vs. compute, caching, partitions, and troubleshooting performance issues via the Spark UI. It also covers new features in Apache Spark 3.x such as Adaptive Query Execution. The third module focuses on Engineering Data Pipelines including connecting to databases, schemas and data types, file formats, and writing reliable data. The final module covers data lakes, data warehouses, and lakehouses. Students build production grade data pipelines by combining Spark with the open-source project Delta Lake. By the end of this course, students will hone their SQL and distributed computing skills to become more adept at advanced analysis and to set the stage for transitioning to more advanced analytics as Data Scientists....

Лучшие рецензии

GT

9 июня 2020 г.

I highly recommend this course for anyone in the BI and Data space interested in learning Spark. The course gives an easy to understand to the framework and applicable hands on examples.

KS

13 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course that really cuts through the fundamentals of using distributed computing power to analyze and manipulate data. Well organised structure on fundamentals

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 123 отзывов о курсе Distributed Computing with Spark SQL

автор: oisin d

26 мар. 2020 г.

Great course, really well taught and delivered. Only thing I would say is you would really need knowledge of python to really understand this course 100%

автор: Jose L O T

3 июня 2022 г.

Excelente herramienta Spark SQL me interesa seguir aprendiendo. Mucha facilidad y lo más hermosos es el código siempre bien liviano las operaciones.

автор: Jamrus R

17 мар. 2022 г.

A​ good introduction to Spark SQL.

A​ pity that the course assignment was not very challenging but more focused on understanding of Spark itself.

автор: Nilupa R

1 нояб. 2020 г.

I loved engaging in this course. It is concise course that teaches more on spark sql and machine learning capabilities in understandable manner.

автор: Isaac T

23 февр. 2020 г.

Great introduction to Spark SQL and ML Flow. I love that they give extra resources if you want to learn more. It was a fun learning journey.

автор: Metodi S

14 нояб. 2020 г.

This was one of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. It represents a perfect blend of easy to understand Spark, Python and ML.

автор: scott j

20 авг. 2020 г.

Great course to learn more in depth about Apache Spark. Good instructors and course content. Thanks UC Davis and Coursera!

автор: Tina M

26 апр. 2020 г.

The information was very beneficial, and the ability to use data bricks

helped put into practice the information learned.

автор: Ella B

12 февр. 2021 г.

Great course! I loved the exercises, they were very helpful and I learned a lot about Spark and ML from this course.

автор: Shubhang K

13 июня 2022 г.

A good course to learn the fundamentals of databricks, distribtued computing, and spark unified analytics platform.

автор: GANESH H

2 июля 2020 г.

Good course for understanding the distributed computing and how the machine learning is down in spark environment.

автор: Harley C

23 сент. 2020 г.

Presented excellently. Great content. I learnt a lot about Spark from this, and a bit more SQL too.

автор: Isaias D C A

13 окт. 2021 г.

This module help us in practice cases to learn more of the distributed computing for data scient

автор: Tejas M

19 апр. 2020 г.

It is a nice experience to learn and a great course to understand the spark's core architecture.

автор: Thulasitharan G

6 июня 2021 г.

Good , but ML is not necessary. Not all of them who take this course will be an Data scientist

автор: Kaido K

6 сент. 2020 г.

Everything worked perfectly. Quizes covered video topics and worksheets worked as described.

автор: Fenil P

7 мая 2020 г.

kudos to the instructor who teach this course by clearing all the concepts of spark sql:)

автор: Andres F V

10 сент. 2021 г.

Good material, instructor really make an effort to explain in deep topics and materials

автор: Sébastien C

10 июля 2020 г.

Very well structured and easy to follow. The assignements are where we lear the most!

автор: Roberto M

22 нояб. 2021 г.

excellent course, from the basic to the complex wich was explained in an high level

автор: Prateek d

23 июля 2020 г.

I literally loved this course it has helped me learn a lot was up to my expectation

автор: Alejandro G

1 апр. 2021 г.

Great course I learned a lot of applicable techniques that I will need for sure

автор: SHASHANK S

14 июля 2020 г.

Should have explained all parts of syntax when they were used in the queries.

автор: Ishan B H

11 окт. 2020 г.

It gives a big picture regarding use cases with practical examples.

автор: Mageshwari S (

30 сент. 2020 г.

Doing Assignments with theoretical concepts were great learning...