Chevron Left
Вернуться к Spanish Vocabulary: Cultural Experience

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Spanish Vocabulary: Cultural Experience от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.7
Оценки: 103
Рецензии: 23

О курсе

¡Bienvenidos! This second course in the specialization will build on the basic vocabulary you learned in the first course, and you will begin to build the skills necessary to express your likes and dislikes orally and in writing. You’ll also begin to explore the some of the common cultural experiences of the Spanish-speaking world through a visit to the marketplace. A series of interactive activities and videos will provide opportunities for practice and continued exploration of the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world....

Лучшие рецензии

DP

Feb 24, 2019

Este curso es excelente! tuve la oportunidad de seguir aprendiendo español. Estoy estudiando en Argentina y necesito tener la certificación B2. Creo que este curso es fundamental para realizarlo.

KC

Feb 07, 2018

Um curso muito interessante. Mas é necessário um conhecimento básico de inglês e da própria língua espanhola, para poder acompanhar melhor este curso.

Фильтр по:

1–23 из 23 отзывов о курсе Spanish Vocabulary: Cultural Experience

автор: Houda Z

Apr 21, 2019

its a real good course

автор: Mouhannad R

Mar 12, 2019

Amazing course

автор: Danilo M P

Feb 24, 2019

Este curso es excelente! tuve la oportunidad de seguir aprendiendo español. Estoy estudiando en Argentina y necesito tener la certificación B2. Creo que este curso es fundamental para realizarlo.

автор:

Feb 05, 2019

Estas leciones son muy interesantes y buonas. Gracias!

автор: Chirag S

Dec 13, 2018

Great and relevant!

автор: Mikheil B

Dec 10, 2018

excellent course!

автор: Eddie H

Sep 24, 2018

Great learning experience!!

автор: Bhumik L

Sep 21, 2018

Great course

автор: trushali l

Sep 16, 2018

Great course.It helped me a lot

автор: David T S

Aug 20, 2018

Many of the assignment directions are unclear or unhelpful at best, and incorrect answers do not result in helpful feedback.

автор: Kriebel D S

Aug 07, 2018

This course seemed to me a little bit harder. Not for complete beginners.

автор: Ashutosh S

May 05, 2018

Great course, awesome professor!

автор: Livia S

Mar 31, 2018

Very good Spanish course! I was already able to make use of it during my holidays!

автор: Bryan C

Mar 13, 2018

Generally speaking I think the course content is good, but I rated this course average because of three main reasons.

1). I think a little more effort to organize the material would go a long way. For example, the grammar presentations refer to new vocabulary words that were not introduced in the vocabulary list, and the vocabulary exams refer to content in the grammar section. It would be nice if the curriculum were designed so that you could study the vocabulary, take the vocabulary exam, then review the grammar and leverage what you learned in the vocabulary section to re-enforce your learning.

2). I also think that some of the topics deserve additional clarifications, and the presentations themselves are very short. I appreciate the length of the presentations when reviewing the presentations to refresh my memory, but difficult concepts sometimes require more attention than they are given. In some cases, it seems as though an elegant choice of words to describe a difficult concept is more important than taking the time to deconstruct that concept into simple phrases.

3). Lastly, there are errors in the presentations and exams, and little to no involvement from the professor to clarify points and/or correct those issues. I have noticed comments from students who have reported the same issues for the past two years, and those issues are still not corrected. I used to comment on the message boards for clarifications and to report errors, but after getting zero responses from the professor I stopped participating.

Conclusion:

Overall, I think it's a good course - it provides a good structure for learning the Spanish language despite the above shortcomings. Although they appear very simple to address, I see the same shortcomings exhibited by every course in the series.

автор: Ana R P

Feb 23, 2018

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Ana Pelayo.

автор: Kamila C

Feb 07, 2018

Um curso muito interessante. Mas é necessário um conhecimento básico de inglês e da própria língua espanhola, para poder acompanhar melhor este curso.

автор: Lutokhin M

Jan 07, 2018

I really like this course and want to continue learning Spanish with Dr. Robert Blake and Coursera

автор: Kathrin B

Dec 29, 2017

very good didactics, nice videos from mexico, I really enjoy learning :)

автор: Nyasha A K G

Dec 10, 2017

An awesome way to learn a language.

автор: Rajmalla J

Nov 26, 2017

I would very strongly recommend this course. It is a very well thought and planned module, it is fun and informative with some serious assignments that can be challenging but well worth it.

автор: Ivan H

Jul 12, 2017

great course, very helpful and easy to use

автор: ROCKSON O

Jun 25, 2017

great course. very useful for everyone who wants to get the basics in spanish

автор: Jayrome N

Apr 02, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course!