Chevron Left
Вернуться к Вера в душу: причины и следствия - Часть 1: Историческая подоплёка

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Вера в душу: причины и следствия - Часть 1: Историческая подоплёка от партнера Ратгерский университет штата Нью-Джерси

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 376
Рецензии: 103

О курсе

Throughout history, the vast majority of people around the globe have believed they have, however defined, a “soul.” While the question of whether the soul exists cannot be answered by science, what we can study are the causes and consequences of various beliefs about the soul and its prospects of surviving the death of the body. Why are soul and afterlife beliefs so common in human history? Are there adaptive advantages to assuming souls exist? Are there brain structures that have been shaped by environmental pressures that provide the foundation of body/mind dualism that is such a prominent feature of many religions? How do these beliefs shape the worldviews of different cultures and our collective lives? What is the role of competing afterlife beliefs in religion, science, politics, and war? This course explores several facets of this relatively unexplored but profoundly important aspect of human thought and behavior. The course consists mainly of 70 to 80 minute lectures, typically broken up into 3 segments, recorded from a course offered by Rutgers University School of Arts and Sciences. These videos include slides and some embedded video clips. Most lectures are accompanied by slides used during the lecture, also including recommended reading assignment which may provide additional opportunities to reflect on your studies. Due to the lengthiness of this class and natural progression, the online course has been separated into 3 units, this is Unit 1....

Лучшие рецензии

MS

Sep 22, 2017

Brilliant course, brilliant lecturers, brilliant topic, extremely well thought-out approach to such a mind-blowing topic. I highly recommend it to anyone with even the vaguest interest in the topic.

DA

Aug 22, 2015

I just started with this course and I am loving it! This not only offers a very fresh perspective on beliefs about souls and an afterlife but is also extremely relatable on a personal level.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 102 отзывов о курсе Вера в душу: причины и следствия - Часть 1: Историческая подоплёка

автор: María d l L A G P

Jul 24, 2019

I have enjoyed learning this course. Thank you to all participants. This is a course everybody should take now-a-days to face the challenges to come to our souls.

автор: Susan H

May 18, 2017

Great course! Awesome lectures from both professors. So glad there are courses like this out there to open our minds and broaden our perspectives.

автор: beatrice f

Jan 03, 2017

Great course, also very good example for interdisciplinary communication to solve some of the riddles

we call existence/life

автор: Marina

Dec 25, 2015

very nice course, except for the name. causes is ok, but consequences doesnt receive the importante that the title implies.

автор: Louis E K

Sep 11, 2015

The most interesting class I've ever taken. The material covers everything from psychology to sociology and then adds more.

автор: Angeles E

Nov 05, 2015

I think it is a very interesting course. And one can feel the passion that the teachers have in doing it.

Thank you

автор: razi h

Dec 20, 2015

a thought provoking course .. the prof. has an amusing personality which makes it easy to go through the lecture

автор: Khaled A A

Dec 18, 2016

This is a truly unique course, covering an essential but largely neglected part of human nature and history.

автор: Rosane d A P

Sep 03, 2015

So interesting, getting religion discussions with differents perspectives and the teachers are amazing !

автор: Alexey K

Aug 26, 2016

A introduction into the history of beliefs. It was kind of frustrating the way Buddhism was covered.

автор: Eugenio D P

Jun 06, 2018

Excellent, very didactic, teachers are very experienced, i enjoyed it very much. Highly recommended

автор: Rosalee C

Sep 01, 2016

This is an eye opening course. However I'm not willing to give up my belief in my Catholic faith.

автор: Илья К

Aug 28, 2015

Must see for everyone who wants to understand religion much better from scientific point of view.

автор: D.Scott V

Jul 06, 2017

Should be considered standard for all first year college students. A great course! Many thanks!

автор: Atul B

Apr 30, 2019

Great course. Complete all three parts to have a grip over genesis and utility of religion.

автор: Erlan B D L

Sep 28, 2017

Curso excelente. Super recomendado para quem se interessa sobre Psicologia das Religiões.

автор: Camila B

Nov 20, 2016

Excellent course, taught by absolutely amazing and intellectually stimulating professors.

автор: Carlos D

Feb 09, 2016

I found it really amazing... i wish i could have been present in the classroom :)

автор: Oscar A G B

Sep 15, 2015

The course gives a lot of interesting information in a entertain way of learning.

автор: REBECCA G

Jan 24, 2016

This is a great course. Profs have an interesting way of getting info to us.

автор: julio s

Jun 13, 2016

Excelent, a deep view about the origin of religions and the things they share

автор: GianpieroL

Apr 07, 2016

I just love this course. It is funny, easy to follow and really interesting.

автор: Edward M V

Feb 25, 2016

If you are fascinated by different belief systems this course is for you.

автор: Vee S

Oct 27, 2015

A thought provoking course, well done, interesting, and enlightening.

автор: Andrea

Oct 23, 2015

Great class and wonderful teacher. He explained the lessons so well