Chevron Left
Вернуться к Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,092
Рецензии: 730

О курсе

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Лучшие рецензии

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

AN

May 12, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 703 отзывов о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

автор: Spandan D

Nov 21, 2019

The course is really innovative in its course structure design and pedagogically set. The tutors are thorough with their knowledge and the best part is that it invites and exposes us to real world practice stories around the globe from varied contexts. However, it can also be set and altered in to various levels like a Beginner, Professional and Advanced as certain topics or modules were way too technical and very engineering oriented which might not be suitable for a non-engineering background student. Like a person from Sociological or Humanities background engaged in Development sector working in Urban Governance may find it difficult to deal with, especially in the modules where the Anaerobic Digestion and the Built Design is concerned. I felt the pressure in those modules to be honest.

But overall, it is such a great Course and I am glad i stumbled upon this course, and me having a Spatial Design background still did not find it way too exclusive as it was instructed quite smoothly and easy.

KUDOS !!!!

автор: Dominic L

Sep 04, 2019

Good, structured course that gives links to many more resources. I understand that it is the learner's job to use the resources to really understand the material presented. However, in my experience, not much knowledge is easily retained after completing the course as there is a lack of assignments and exercises to really understand key concepts. I would have preferred a briefer coverage of many of these topics and a greater focus on key concepts/case studies. For example, maybe the composting section could have links to further resources on all the different types of composting, but the lesson could be: here is how it is done in this part of India - they use passively aerated windrows because..., they control the CN in this way...., etc.

Thank you for offering this course!

автор: T S K

May 07, 2020

This is good course for anyone who is interested in having a broad idea about the various waste management systems, technologies, etc. Apart from this, the course gives us a brief outline on the policy aspects of waste management (SDGs, international agreements, etc). Some of the best practices are also introduced to the learner so that the person will know where to look for, in times of need. This can be helpful to professionals and students alike.

Very good material to follow. The readings are too much to be completed in this course. But still, it was a worthwhile learning experience.

автор: Mayur B

Feb 28, 2017

It was a really very insightful course which gave me a quite a good knowledge and understanding about the area of solid waste management. I got to know the basics of solid waste management technologies which are practice in the world along with some case studies. The assignments along the sessions of the course were also very helpful in self evaluating our understanding and knowledge. I thank coursera for conducting this course and hope for some more courses in the area of environment and water.

автор: Margaret E

Feb 27, 2019

I am doing this course purely out of interest (I am a 77 year old retired school teacher) and am finding it fascinating. Your producers are excellent, text is easy to follow and photos and graphs etc add to interest. At present I see no likelyhood of ever making practical use of the knowledge I am gaining - but who knows!!

My only complaint is that I have not yet found out the easy way to find and log onto my current work (my computer skills are not great and grandchildren are very busy!)

автор: Chaitanya K

Oct 09, 2016

This is a great course! I particularly liked the mix of general and specific information provided- the course provides a overview of the physical and governance aspects of municipal solid waste management (MSWM), and then goes on to focus on the treatment options for the bio-waste stream, which accounts for a large proportion of MSWM in development countries, and for which processing and treatment is still not well-developed or institutionalized.

автор: Imran N

Nov 20, 2019

Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries is quite and interesting course, It give you a full understanding on how you manage your environment and also make use of the waste to benefit the environment in many ways such as composting. Composting and Landfills are the best things I have learned in this course because of its relevance and importance to a country like mine.

автор: Eduardo O

May 18, 2017

Very good and very complete course.

May I suggest for the tests that each questions and its options of response appear clearly on the screen. The need to sometimes having to scroll down or up to see all the options generates some confusion.

Thank you very much and feel free to contact me if you need local information that Imanol (who speaks Spanish) may not find.

Best regards,

автор: Phoebe P

May 13, 2020

I enjoyed the course, it was insightful and interesting. My favourite module was week 5. This looked at the links between waste, Climate Change and the Circular Economy. All the subjects are extremely important to date. I took this course during the lockdown (Covid 19) to expand my knowledge for when I get back to work. I am super glad I did this. Thanks for your help.

автор: Roberto C

Apr 29, 2017

El curso ha sido muy interesante, proporcionando información y material de referencia muy valioso.

Por lo que se refiere a las buenas practicas sobre recilcaje e inclusión de los recicladores infromales, sería interesar incluir un modulo sobre casos exitosos tanto de Latinoamerica como de otros lugares del mundo. Muchas gracias

автор: Aadit S

Nov 20, 2016

A really well designed course which touches many different aspects of solid waste management in developing countries. Starting from waste generation and collection of different kind of waste and then explaining different methods and technology used across the world in developing countries to treat and manage this waste.

автор: HARSHIL S

Aug 19, 2018

Excellent course for budding students and professionals who are learning and practising the field of urban development, Solid Waste Management sector etc. The course provides wide insights into MSW management, recycling, bio waste processing, stakeholder roles in SWM chain and circular economy of solid wastes

автор: raphael l

Sep 10, 2016

Excellent cours ! Etqnt étudiant en gestion de projet dans les pays en développement je le conseille fortement pour ce spécialiser et pouvoir conseiller. Néanmoins la partie sur le vermicomposting et le l'anaerobic digestion via le compostage peut sembler moins pertinent pour ma aprt.

автор: Manoj K J

Mar 24, 2016

This Online Course is really one of the best , that I have done . The Course design is excellent & a lot of new thing about Solid Waste Management , that I have not known earlier. Would like to go for more courses in Renewable Energy & SWM Sector.

автор: MUHAMMAD A

Nov 12, 2018

This online course is really important & helpful as being an Energy student; It strengthen students knowledge regarding this critical issue of waste; & also develop interest for taking required measures for better environment & society.

автор: George N K R

Mar 11, 2016

I think I am experiencing a challenge on the MOOC. After completing a course section , you I do not notice any colour change to green, even after repeating some of them. I have completed all of the course sections in week3.

автор: Nkeze N

Oct 19, 2016

I suspended for a while due to reasons beyond my control; but the simplicity of the course instructors and the explicitness of the course content cannot be over emphasized.

I hope to finish it without any more suspensions.

автор: Anurag A D

Sep 18, 2017

This course taught me how to approach a Municipal or Rural Solid Waste management problem. I believe I can use the knowledge and skills acquired here as they were very relevant and resembled practical scenarios in India.

автор: Anjali S

Apr 25, 2016

The lectures were insightful and concise. A few topics were a bit too technical like the one on Thermo Chemical Conversion. May be more time could have been dedicated to governance issues and strategic planning for SWM.

автор: Yogita P

May 22, 2020

The content in the course is simple and lucid to understand and the mentors are excellent on their part. This course has helped me with gaining overview on a completely new content in an entirely different way.

автор: Zwe W P

Dec 05, 2019

This course is good enough for me and get much knowledge about waste. Although the certificate is given, no credit is mention in certificate. It would be better if not adding no credit statement in certificate.

автор: Laura Z

Jul 08, 2016

This course includes Municipal Solid Waste Management in developing countries, and issues that we do experience in latin american countries. It has a good overall technical data on solid waste management.

автор: Czarina S C

Apr 12, 2020

This has provided technical knowledge on waste management for developing countries. It would be great for this to broaden discussion on plastic waste management as this is a growing topic. Thank you!

автор: Honoria F

Jul 07, 2020

Un curso realmente educativo y que puede ayudarnos a nosotros, quienes vivimos en países en vías de desarrollo a conocer alternativas para mejorar nuestro sistema de recolección de residuos.

автор: Karthick

Apr 29, 2016

Very Useful and Awarness course .Before starting this course i thought waste management is a simple thing .But now i am able to understand the effects of its open dumping an treatment proces