Chevron Left
Вернуться к Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
Оценки: 1,548
Рецензии: 564

О курсе

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Лучшие рецензии

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 536 отзывов о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

автор: Nicolas S S

Nov 27, 2019

This is a very complete set of lessons dedicated to completely understand the issue of "waste" in countries in development. The lecturers have offered and given an excellent view of the concepts, techniques, strategies, programmes, examples, etc, that are needed in order to tackle this big challenge.

Thank you so much for this course!

автор: Nanfuka O

Oct 12, 2019

Very insightful course and loots of relevant information concerning the sector. I recommend it all to practitioners in the field of waste management in developing countries and also for enterprenuers in the same field.

автор: Partha B

Oct 18, 2019

I look forward to a specific course on municipal solid waste management related to fiberglass scrap which gets generated in the low and middle income countries. Fiberglass is a sunrise industry in the low and middle income countries and the popularity of its use particularly as a substitute of wood and aluminium is gaining in popularity. The rooflight sheets are replacing as a substitute for asbestos sheets. So I am interested to understand how the scrap which gets generated in these factories can be managed without hurting the global environment.

автор: Denise C

Oct 19, 2019

Excelente curso. La planeación de cada módulo es impresionando, con imágenes, gráficos, tablas, referencias e incluso invitados expertos para hablar del tema.

Se nota que se esforzaron muchísimo y dedicaron mucho tiempo para brindar un curso de excelente calidad y que les apasiona muchísimo el tema. Aprendí muchísimo. Gracias!

автор: Rebeca d C C M

Oct 20, 2019

This course provides the necessary information about waste management and different aspects such as legal , economic and social. It gives the perfect introduction to topics such as, composting, biogas production and situational analysis

автор: laidi m y

Dec 12, 2018

it was a great experience with u thank u all for this information i will try my best to use this knowloge in my life and my work

автор: ABDUL R

Feb 02, 2019

G

O

O

D

I

T

W

A

S

автор: Jamshed Y

Jan 26, 2019

I found this course very informative and well organized. Everything explained by schematic diagrams and technique so that everyone easily can understand.

автор: Ahmed B

Nov 09, 2018

A good general course to learn about solid waste management and how its done around the world with some informant case studies.

автор: MUHAMMAD A

Nov 12, 2018

This online course is really important & helpful as being an Energy student; It strengthen students knowledge regarding this critical issue of waste; & also develop interest for taking required measures for better environment & society.

автор: Phanindra k

Nov 14, 2018

A VERY GOOD AND EDUCATIVE PROGRAMME

автор: Margaret E

Feb 27, 2019

I am doing this course purely out of interest (I am a 77 year old retired school teacher) and am finding it fascinating. Your producers are excellent, text is easy to follow and photos and graphs etc add to interest. At present I see no likelyhood of ever making practical use of the knowledge I am gaining - but who knows!!

My only complaint is that I have not yet found out the easy way to find and log onto my current work (my computer skills are not great and grandchildren are very busy!)

автор: HARSHIL S

Aug 19, 2018

Excellent course for budding students and professionals who are learning and practising the field of urban development, Solid Waste Management sector etc. The course provides wide insights into MSW management, recycling, bio waste processing, stakeholder roles in SWM chain and circular economy of solid wastes

автор: Ignacio B

Oct 17, 2016

Perfect explanations, great for layman, very thankful for this course.

автор: Susanne M

Dec 05, 2016

The not so short introduction ... with pros and cons

автор: Sankar V

Oct 14, 2016

A lot of further research on the topics taught can help you flourish far and wide with the foundations taught in this wonderfully structured societal good course.

автор: Chaitanya K

Oct 09, 2016

This is a great course! I particularly liked the mix of general and specific information provided- the course provides a overview of the physical and governance aspects of municipal solid waste management (MSWM), and then goes on to focus on the treatment options for the bio-waste stream, which accounts for a large proportion of MSWM in development countries, and for which processing and treatment is still not well-developed or institutionalized.

автор: Zoima D

Jul 11, 2016

Excellent course. Great dynamic. Thanks for sharing it with us

автор: Manoj K J

Mar 24, 2016

This Online Course is really one of the best , that I have done . The Course design is excellent & a lot of new thing about Solid Waste Management , that I have not known earlier. Would like to go for more courses in Renewable Energy & SWM Sector.

автор: Henri-Damien L

May 13, 2016

Very interesting course and lecturers provide a wide range of skills and experiences.

автор: Christopher E E

May 17, 2016

Me Gusta, falta algo mas de dinamismo, pero en los contenidos es muy buen curso

автор: karmvir s r

Sep 18, 2016

Really nice course for basic understanding of solid waste management techniques.

автор: Damien a

May 11, 2017

Good presentation. Provide very good knowledge on waste management.

автор: Laura Z

Jul 08, 2016

This course includes Municipal Solid Waste Management in developing countries, and issues that we do experience in latin american countries. It has a good overall technical data on solid waste management.

автор: diana o c n

Apr 18, 2016

Is a very good course with different examples from different locations worldwide.