Chevron Left
Вернуться к Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
Оценки: 1,509
Рецензии: 551

О курсе

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Лучшие рецензии

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 525 отзывов о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

автор: René A M

Mar 01, 2016

Excelent course for my personal and proffesional interest in how to handle waste in my city--Bogotá D. C. and also to intrduce this matter in my next courses about "evironmental managment" and also to include this aspects of waste collection in a future book I alrteady writte-- www.gestionambientalobrasciviles.com --in Spanish language.. Thanks to the staff of Lausane Féderal Politechnique--

автор: Michael S K

Aug 09, 2017

Very interesting and easy to follow. Awesome experience

автор: Filippos G

Mar 14, 2016

Loved it!

автор: Steffen B

Feb 13, 2017

Great course, bringing together practical international experience and basic theory!

автор: Tinou d M

Oct 28, 2017

Excellent

автор: Tamer E

Jul 02, 2017

It was very informative and gave a good insight view and it helped me a lot in understanding the different technologies and options available

автор: Ofni A S C

Apr 10, 2016

Excelente curso, la informacion suministrada es muy interesante y completa, los ejemplos utilizados muestran la realidad mundial, Felicitaciones a los expositores.

автор: julien v

Aug 03, 2017

Really interesting material.

The course organization is great, interesting and clear.

Definitly recommendable!

автор: Ramu

Feb 09, 2017

It is a detailed course on the topic unlike others, insightful case studies from across the globe and other. Nice Infographics throughout the course . I strongly recommend everyone to look into the course and make our world a safe place to live.

автор: Diego R V

Mar 04, 2017

Adorei!! Os profissionais e os temas abordados são muito pertinentes e valiosos. Agradeço imensamente a oportunidade de compartilhar destes saberes e os parabenizo pela iniciativa e pela disposição em difundir conhecimentos técnicos para melhorar a qualidade de vida das populações.

автор: María V A

Nov 13, 2016

Muy buen curso, lo recomiendo

автор: Anastasios N

Nov 13, 2016

Very well structured and informative course. Enjoyed all the time and effort dedicated. Covers a large spectrum of SWM and the additional material seems very interesting and helpfull

автор: Mariana C

Jan 23, 2017

I really like this course.

автор: Hou C

May 12, 2016

This course provides comprehensive knowledge and gave me a whole picture of municipal solid waste management. I learnt basic concepts and terms which are fundamental for my near future formal schooling and the following career in this area.

автор: Brian S

May 16, 2018

Good work

автор: Amir S

Nov 29, 2016

This course was incredibly well designed. The tutors were highly knowledgeable and more importantly they were friendly and lovable. The course presented exactly what it said it will at the beginning of the course which was "introduction to solid waste management". The course producers illustrated the materials clearly without moving into details and calculations, making it complex.

автор: Daniel F

Sep 21, 2016

Excellent material, excellent teachers, funny and soft moments. Keep supporting EAWAG!

автор: Dayanand P

Sep 22, 2016

For students of Food Industry waste management the week 3,4 & 5 are specially interesting. Good tutors and the modules are well passed.

автор: Sumeet P

Oct 17, 2016

Yes ! this course is very helpful.

Well done team!!

Thank you so much!

автор: Georgina S

Dec 02, 2016

This course provided a great balance, reviewing the main available literature along with presenting super-practical applications, and a good mix of information about policy, science and human behaviours. I've recommended it to my entire team!

автор: Elsa L

Oct 10, 2016

Interesting and focused on low cost and locally applicable solutions

автор: Gadir H

Nov 12, 2016

Dear Colleagues,

Please, accept my gratitudes for organising this course and presenting an opportunity to benefit from it. It is a prestige to receive a MOOC by professionals as you are and from a world brand institute, EAWAG, SANDEC.

First of all, this course is an specialized addition to my education in field of Environment Engineering and a very good chance to get fit my new career in MSWM sector of Azerbaijan.

There are several possibilities I can use my knowledge and materials of this course. I will first share it with my colleagues at "Tamiz Shahar" JSC, which supervises the biggest Waste-to-Energy plant in the Eastern Europe and the CIS.

Then I will provide access to my students in Baku State University, and gradually to students of other universities as well, to benefit from the course, if they would like to, whereas I am expecting some of them to choose a career in MSWM sector.

Being a member of ISWAYPG and having established a local group, I will share the course with members for general knowledge, technical usage and again for those in search of specialization.

Gradually, I have an aspiration to get the course translated into Azerbaijani language and provide it then for easiness and larger coverage of users.

There is also a suggested benchmark event to hold a National countrywide in-person participatory training organised by "Tamiz Shahar" JSC, ISWAYPG-Azerbaijan local group, and possibly by inviting experts from ISWA, EAWAG, UNEPand other institutions as well.

Establishing such a knowledge providing portal will also be a good resource for students, experts, government, businessmen and community, both locally and regionally whenas Azerbaijani being a regional leader, especially in this sector, will establish a regional MSWM network, possibly in frames of ISWA as well.

Thank you very much for cooperation. Looking forward to perspective partnership.

Best regards,

Gadir Huseynov q.huseynov@tamizshahar.az

автор: Martin H

Jun 26, 2017

Excellent course. Technical, suitable for engineers.

автор: Jessica S

Jun 22, 2017

Excelente curso muy completo.

автор: Maximiliano M

May 22, 2016

Una manera de ampliar nuestra visión donde poner todo el entusiasmo para saber cómo hacer las cosas.. gracias!