Chevron Left
Вернуться к Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
Оценки: 1,532
Рецензии: 556

О курсе

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Лучшие рецензии

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 528 отзывов о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

автор: Iddio M

May 04, 2016

In my humble opinion this Is a five star course as it provides you with enough information and case studies to help inspire anyone to launch their ideas and get active with waste management even if its just in household (and we all know how little things can evolve) and embrace the genius idea of a circular economy. I loved the course and so would you if you are about to take it.

автор: Andrea F

Mar 13, 2016

The course is very complete, puntual and organized. I like so much that you give us case of study. In this way we can compare the actual situation of ourcontry to can start or have an idea to what we need to change.

I really would like so many people know about this, people who is working or studyng in this areas.

Thank you so much and congratulation.

автор: Youcef O

Dec 24, 2016

thank you Lecturer for this course I'm really grateful for you.

автор: Alejandra G M

May 13, 2017

Fue un curso muy interesante, los contenidos son excelentes y muy bien explicado. Lo recomiendo además por su importancia para poder implementar las alternativas que se proponen para los RS

автор: Isaac D T

Jun 13, 2017

I like this course because it made me appreciate waste. It helped me realized that waste isn't waste after all.

автор: TOURE M A

Mar 13, 2016

Thanks go to eawag and coursera for that wonderful initiative

автор: ALVARO M V

Oct 01, 2017

very interesting.

автор: Luis C P

Mar 23, 2017

Los facilitadores están altamente especializados, tienen gran conocimiento y experiencia, una voz de gran autoridad.

автор: Soham K

Mar 10, 2016

Wonderful and an inspirational course!

After completing the course, I'm going to try to make compost out of some household waste in my garden. I'll encourage my friends to also learn from the online documents available.

автор: Richmont E D

May 01, 2017

Excelente curso, bien estructurado y explicado. Importante para toda persona interesada en la gestión de residuos sólidos municipales. ¡MUY ÚTIL!

автор: Maryam A

Oct 05, 2016

Very helpful

автор: Marvin A R S

Oct 02, 2016

Es un curso muy bueno, con una carga teórica y conceptual de alto nivel, además, las experiencias que se comparten en el mismo enriquecen el contenido y dan al estudiante ejemplos reales de la aplicabilidad de los conocimientos y de la resolución de los problemas.

автор: Pritam P

Jan 18, 2017

This is a well crafted and brilliant course. The contents are extremely well - researched and is a great resource for anyone who wishes to learn about waste management. Without going into extreme technical details, this course is perfect for a beginner who wants to have a starting point and enter this field.

автор: PRABHANSHU K

Jun 13, 2016

It is a awesome course from every aspect

автор: Michael R

Dec 17, 2017

This is an amazing course for beginner and or experienced waste professionals like mysel

автор: Sylvain V

Dec 04, 2016

Très bon cours, très bien présenté et structuré. Il donne un aperçu global, tout en allant dans le détails sur certains points importants. De plus, il donne pleins de sources complémentaires pour approfondir les sujets si besoin.

Merci

автор: Rebeca E

Aug 09, 2017

This course helped me to increase my knowledge related to biowaste and how to manage it.

автор: osnaider p p

Dec 29, 2016

excepcional!

автор: Marianthi S

Nov 17, 2017

I think I learn lot of interesting things that made me change the way I am looking at the wastes, our world generates. Every week gives you new knowledge regarding important issues ,one need to take account when in comes to solid waste collection, recycling, composting, and other ways of treatment. I recommend it to anyone who is interested in topics regarding environment. It's a really nice intro to motivate you for further investigation about wastes management.

автор: Shaji R

Jun 12, 2017

Very informative. The course improved my planning and managerial skills.

автор: Wander C D

Feb 23, 2016

Good information and acknowledge received by this course. Congratulations !

автор: Marisha S

Jun 19, 2016

Its an excellent course with just the right amount of detailing required to develop a decent understanding of the options, costs, advantages and disadvantages. It leaves one confident to be able to plan SWM for small scale projects such group housings or institutional buildings, where current laws require 100% treatment of organic waste at site.

I found nearly 60-70% of the material as new for me and I have studied SWM as a subject during my final year of engineering in 1998-99. The case studies were interesting and enlightening. I feel updated.

I am glad I managed to go through entire coursework despite the fact I was traveling for 3 weeks and no internet access. Hence, the flexibility of deadlines also supported students like me who do what they can, as time permits.

автор: Mariana P M

May 31, 2016

Amazing course, very useful.

автор: Julio C A S

Nov 25, 2017

G

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

автор: Motasem N H S

Jul 18, 2017

It is an excellent experience