Chevron Left
Вернуться к Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,494
Рецензии: 862

О курсе

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Лучшие рецензии

CP

Aug 15, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

AN

May 12, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

Фильтр по:

701–725 из 832 отзывов о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

автор: KADJANE J

Nov 23, 2017

Trèsbon

автор: Nadiyatul F

May 26, 2017

So Good

автор: Ngah E S

May 13, 2016

AWESOME

автор: SIVAKUMAR C

Jun 16, 2020

Useful

автор: Nasiruddin

Jul 07, 2020

Great

автор: Luis M V J

Dec 18, 2017

bueno

автор: sourabh k

Sep 08, 2020

good

автор: Mona A A

Jul 30, 2020

good

автор: SURIYA P

Jul 07, 2020

Good

автор: Puneet P

Jun 03, 2020

👍👍

автор: ABHIJITH A

May 30, 2020

good

автор: ganapathyramasamy

Apr 20, 2016

Fine

автор: Nivetha

Apr 07, 2016

Nice

автор: Abdullah A M

Mar 07, 2016

4.6

автор: Sunil K

Jun 01, 2020

Hi

автор: PAWAN B

May 28, 2020

Hi

автор: José J L

Feb 15, 2018

I

автор: DOBARIYA U H

May 23, 2020

Most developing and least developed countries are currently facing serious development challenges that may enhanced if same old traditional development plans are still in persistence. In the wake of the recently emerged global economic crises development challenges are expected to increasing as a result of the adverse impact on the capabilities of developed countries to offer needed assistance to developing countries. Since the 1992 Rio Earth Summit and later the adoption of the Rio Declaration and Agenda 21 and following the declaration and adoption of the millennium development goals (MDG) in 2000 things on the ground have not significantly improved. The United Nations’ recently released a report that shows that most developing and least developed countries are far from reaching the MDG targets set for the year 2015 (UN, 2010). The impacts are expected to exceed the continuous widening of the gap between the developed and developing countries to the extent that might badly affect sustainable development. After more than two decades from the adoption of the notion “”, it could be claimed the notion was portrayed in different ways when comparing developed to developing countries. Developed countries treat Sustainable development as an environmental concept placing the emphasis on inter-generational equity focusing on future needs (Carter, 2001), while most developing countries are placing emphasis on intra-generational equity focusing at present needs which are often social and economic ones. Such different portrays played significant role in shaping the capabilities of developing countries to meet the sustainable development challenges they are facing and consequently in widening the gap between developing and developed nations

sustainable development

автор: spandan d

Nov 21, 2019

The course is really innovative in its course structure design and pedagogically set. The tutors are thorough with their knowledge and the best part is that it invites and exposes us to real world practice stories around the globe from varied contexts. However, it can also be set and altered in to various levels like a Beginner, Professional and Advanced as certain topics or modules were way too technical and very engineering oriented which might not be suitable for a non-engineering background student. Like a person from Sociological or Humanities background engaged in Development sector working in Urban Governance may find it difficult to deal with, especially in the modules where the Anaerobic Digestion and the Built Design is concerned. I felt the pressure in those modules to be honest.

But overall, it is such a great Course and I am glad i stumbled upon this course, and me having a Spatial Design background still did not find it way too exclusive as it was instructed quite smoothly and easy.

KUDOS !!!!

автор: Dominic L

Sep 04, 2019

Good, structured course that gives links to many more resources. I understand that it is the learner's job to use the resources to really understand the material presented. However, in my experience, not much knowledge is easily retained after completing the course as there is a lack of assignments and exercises to really understand key concepts. I would have preferred a briefer coverage of many of these topics and a greater focus on key concepts/case studies. For example, maybe the composting section could have links to further resources on all the different types of composting, but the lesson could be: here is how it is done in this part of India - they use passively aerated windrows because..., they control the CN in this way...., etc.

Thank you for offering this course!

автор: T S K

May 07, 2020

This is good course for anyone who is interested in having a broad idea about the various waste management systems, technologies, etc. Apart from this, the course gives us a brief outline on the policy aspects of waste management (SDGs, international agreements, etc). Some of the best practices are also introduced to the learner so that the person will know where to look for, in times of need. This can be helpful to professionals and students alike.

Very good material to follow. The readings are too much to be completed in this course. But still, it was a worthwhile learning experience.

автор: Mayur B

Feb 28, 2017

It was a really very insightful course which gave me a quite a good knowledge and understanding about the area of solid waste management. I got to know the basics of solid waste management technologies which are practice in the world along with some case studies. The assignments along the sessions of the course were also very helpful in self evaluating our understanding and knowledge. I thank coursera for conducting this course and hope for some more courses in the area of environment and water.

автор: Margaret E

Feb 27, 2019

I am doing this course purely out of interest (I am a 77 year old retired school teacher) and am finding it fascinating. Your producers are excellent, text is easy to follow and photos and graphs etc add to interest. At present I see no likelyhood of ever making practical use of the knowledge I am gaining - but who knows!!

My only complaint is that I have not yet found out the easy way to find and log onto my current work (my computer skills are not great and grandchildren are very busy!)

автор: Chaitanya K

Oct 09, 2016

This is a great course! I particularly liked the mix of general and specific information provided- the course provides a overview of the physical and governance aspects of municipal solid waste management (MSWM), and then goes on to focus on the treatment options for the bio-waste stream, which accounts for a large proportion of MSWM in development countries, and for which processing and treatment is still not well-developed or institutionalized.

автор: Imran N

Nov 20, 2019

Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries is quite and interesting course, It give you a full understanding on how you manage your environment and also make use of the waste to benefit the environment in many ways such as composting. Composting and Landfills are the best things I have learned in this course because of its relevance and importance to a country like mine.