Chevron Left
Вернуться к Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,614
Рецензии: 580

О курсе

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Лучшие рецензии

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 552 отзывов о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

автор: Brian S

May 16, 2018

Good work

автор: Tinou d M

Oct 28, 2017

Excellent

автор: Alexandra S C

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent

автор: Amadou B

Apr 06, 2017

Excellent

автор: Danny A L A

Apr 05, 2017

Muy Bueno

автор: Rodrigo C

Mar 31, 2017

excelente

автор: Jefferson A C

Mar 11, 2017

excelente

автор: Daniel A M P

Mar 03, 2017

Very good

автор: Bart S

Jun 02, 2016

excellent

автор: Filippos G

Mar 14, 2016

Loved it!

автор: JULIO F B

Mar 02, 2016

excelente

автор: Luis D D

Jul 09, 2019

exelent

автор: sergio a c

Dec 20, 2017

xcelent

автор: KADJANE J

Nov 23, 2017

Trèsbon

автор: Nadiyatul F

May 26, 2017

So Good

автор: Ngah E S

May 13, 2016

AWESOME

автор: Luis M V J

Dec 18, 2017

bueno

автор: ganapathyramasamy

Apr 20, 2016

Fine

автор: Nivetha

Apr 07, 2016

Nice

автор: Abdullah A M

Mar 07, 2016

4.6

автор: José J L

Feb 15, 2018

I

автор: Spandan D

Nov 21, 2019

The course is really innovative in its course structure design and pedagogically set. The tutors are thorough with their knowledge and the best part is that it invites and exposes us to real world practice stories around the globe from varied contexts. However, it can also be set and altered in to various levels like a Beginner, Professional and Advanced as certain topics or modules were way too technical and very engineering oriented which might not be suitable for a non-engineering background student. Like a person from Sociological or Humanities background engaged in Development sector working in Urban Governance may find it difficult to deal with, especially in the modules where the Anaerobic Digestion and the Built Design is concerned. I felt the pressure in those modules to be honest.

But overall, it is such a great Course and I am glad i stumbled upon this course, and me having a Spatial Design background still did not find it way too exclusive as it was instructed quite smoothly and easy.

KUDOS !!!!

автор: Dominic L

Sep 04, 2019

Good, structured course that gives links to many more resources. I understand that it is the learner's job to use the resources to really understand the material presented. However, in my experience, not much knowledge is easily retained after completing the course as there is a lack of assignments and exercises to really understand key concepts. I would have preferred a briefer coverage of many of these topics and a greater focus on key concepts/case studies. For example, maybe the composting section could have links to further resources on all the different types of composting, but the lesson could be: here is how it is done in this part of India - they use passively aerated windrows because..., they control the CN in this way...., etc.

Thank you for offering this course!

автор: Mayur B

Feb 28, 2017

It was a really very insightful course which gave me a quite a good knowledge and understanding about the area of solid waste management. I got to know the basics of solid waste management technologies which are practice in the world along with some case studies. The assignments along the sessions of the course were also very helpful in self evaluating our understanding and knowledge. I thank coursera for conducting this course and hope for some more courses in the area of environment and water.

автор: Margaret E

Feb 27, 2019

I am doing this course purely out of interest (I am a 77 year old retired school teacher) and am finding it fascinating. Your producers are excellent, text is easy to follow and photos and graphs etc add to interest. At present I see no likelyhood of ever making practical use of the knowledge I am gaining - but who knows!!

My only complaint is that I have not yet found out the easy way to find and log onto my current work (my computer skills are not great and grandchildren are very busy!)