Chevron Left
Вернуться к Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,895
Рецензии: 991

О курсе

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Лучшие рецензии

CP
14 авг. 2020 г.

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

AN
11 мая 2020 г.

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 968 отзывов о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

автор: Bhavi P

16 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course starting from beginning to the end. Specially I learnt many new things from the bonus lectures at the end of a particular week. A well designed course and very easy explanation for each and every topic to the point. Great Instructor and great assistant...

автор: Faisal S

13 авг. 2016 г.

Very informative and educational course!! Lectures and notes are well organized. Reasonable amount of time is required every week for lectures. It will expand your mind and will help you think critically on how to alleviate this very critical problem of waste management.

автор: Naw T K Z

24 нояб. 2019 г.

I get the chance to see how the waste management process works,how biodegradable substances are composed and knowledge for planning a well organised municipal waste management system for my town. 😍 thank you to trainers for clear presentations and valuable experiences.

автор: Dalia A A A

11 авг. 2020 г.

This is a well structured and organized course. It is really increase my background on solid waste management especially in developing countries. Actual solid waste management examples from different countries improve well my understanding level of this course. Thanks

автор: Stefano P

21 мар. 2016 г.

It was a very interesting course, easy to follow also for those who, like me have not a backgroung in engineeiring. It is the first step to broaden your knowledge on solid waste management. It helped me understand what my priorities are and where to point my attention.

автор: Camilo A G M

19 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent course. It has an holistic view and it's palpable the experience of the team behind it. Besides, it provides a wide range of tecniques and tools, and offers diverse sources which allows further investigation. I'm very grategul of have taking this course.

автор: Marvin A R S

2 окт. 2016 г.

Es un curso muy bueno, con una carga teórica y conceptual de alto nivel, además, las experiencias que se comparten en el mismo enriquecen el contenido y dan al estudiante ejemplos reales de la aplicabilidad de los conocimientos y de la resolución de los problemas.

автор: Dr M K

11 июля 2020 г.

Very well organized. I have been taking Environmental Science and Engineering for UG, PG Engineering, and Ph.D. Scholars. Now I can well plan and would handle the classes accordingly. Will be in a position to give advice to the Our Treatment also. Great Course

автор: Valeria T

13 авг. 2020 г.

I found it very interesting especially because is focused in developing countries I really liked that. All the stakeholders were experts and had a lot of knowledge in their field, I also appreciated that many other resources are available for future lectures.

автор: Sivuyisiwe M

11 мая 2021 г.

A well presented, easy to follow course. You don't need a waste management background to understand the concepts and topics, just a willingness to learn!! Thumbs up to EPA, Coursera and a special shoutout to Christian, Imanol and the other course presenters!

автор: jesus g g v

6 нояб. 2017 г.

Realmente el curso de mucha importancia para adquirir conocimientos Tecnicos sobre la Gestion Integral de Residuos solidos, los cuales aplicaremos aqui en el Municipio de Villazon Bolivia

Esperamos un curso mas avanzado, por la calidad que demostro este curso

автор: Frida A F F

26 мая 2017 г.

Very interesting!, I learned a lot, which is very useful for my professional formation. I'm actually graduating from Eng. in Natural Renewable Resourses and I'm really looking forward to work in this sector. Thank you very much for uploading this course!

автор: Felipe A D V

30 июля 2018 г.

The course is very good. It covers many topics of interest in the management of solid waste at the same time it details important legal and administrative aspects. It is undoubtedly an excellent course to have a first approach to solid waste management.

автор: Navy R A

13 нояб. 2016 г.

Es un curso que te actualiza y te abre puertas para que continues indagando temas en el area de los residuos solidos. Me pareció un curso que brinda herramientas claves para poder aprender sobre el manejo de residuos solidos en países en desarrollo.

автор: S.Deepan M

29 февр. 2016 г.

Thanks COURSERA and special thanks to Dr. Christian Zurbrügg, Imanol Zabaleta ,Félix Schmidt for providing the vital materials ,techniques and strategy... if i'm not wrong ..this type of small things (MSWM) may change the world waste handling.....

автор: Rene R D

14 нояб. 2020 г.

An excellent course that gives you a lot of knowledge and tool to apply in order to improve the waste management in your community, city and/or country , with a lot of reference of successful examples from all around the world , totally recommended

автор: Mthandi V C

22 февр. 2020 г.

Greetings.

The course was absolutely amazing, and it totally exceeded my expectation. The outline and presentation of the course was easy to use and understand. The course is very relevant and does enhance one knowledge.

Kind regards

Mthandi V. Conco

автор: Kevin C

25 июня 2018 г.

This was the first course I took of the four courses offered by s SandecI have since taken all four and intent study sanitation management likely sewer and water at the California State University at Davis. Thank you much sincerely Kevin Cleveland

автор: Carlo M C

14 мая 2020 г.

It contains original content. Presenters are well aware of the content of the course and very often add experiences that enrich the topics. I love that they present real cases so we can better understand concepts that might appear to be abstract.

автор: vivek v p

1 авг. 2016 г.

I was surprised to see web-based learning has achieved such a great level, and this course is exactly the manifestation of it. Powerful slides, excellent teaching and valuable data- these three things make this course one of the best on Coursera!

автор: BHAVISH K R K

29 сент. 2020 г.

It enlightened the threats that we are facing do u our mismanagement and motivated me to work on some aspects of the process. I way the course goes is explicit and loved every second of the course except the modules on policies and legislations.

автор: Ramu

8 февр. 2017 г.

It is a detailed course on the topic unlike others, insightful case studies from across the globe and other. Nice Infographics throughout the course . I strongly recommend everyone to look into the course and make our world a safe place to live.

автор: Pedro R

26 мар. 2016 г.

En mi opinion es un curso rapido, sintetico y completo referido a la gestion de los residuos que te abre la mente a posibilidades reales de aplicacion de los conocimientos adquiridos para solucionar los problemas en tu vecindario, ciudad o país.

автор: Paola A G

22 авг. 2020 г.

El curso ofrece conceptos y valores que a lo largo del estudio de los residuos han sido ignorados, creo que es importante tomar este curso sea o no tu rubro, debido a que todos hacemos basura, y con este conocimiento podemos ser mas conscientes

автор: YAHYE O W

25 июня 2021 г.

Thank you very much. The course is interesting with touchable knowledge. My employer has paid the required amount of certificate. Therefore, I did not received my certificate. How can I get my certificate? I have the receipt share by Coursera.