Chevron Left
Вернуться к Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
Оценки: 1,528
Рецензии: 555

О курсе

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Лучшие рецензии

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 528 отзывов о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

автор: Abdelrahman A

Nov 13, 2019

Great instructors with a rich content to introduce you to the subject.

автор: laidi m y

Dec 12, 2018

it was a great experience with u thank u all for this information i will try my best to use this knowloge in my life and my work

автор: Jamshed Y

Jan 26, 2019

I found this course very informative and well organized. Everything explained by schematic diagrams and technique so that everyone easily can understand.

автор: Margaret E

Feb 27, 2019

I am doing this course purely out of interest (I am a 77 year old retired school teacher) and am finding it fascinating. Your producers are excellent, text is easy to follow and photos and graphs etc add to interest. At present I see no likelyhood of ever making practical use of the knowledge I am gaining - but who knows!!

My only complaint is that I have not yet found out the easy way to find and log onto my current work (my computer skills are not great and grandchildren are very busy!)

автор: Animesh K

Mar 29, 2019

wonderful topics were discussed. thanks to the faculty responsible for making it ease and fun to learn. thank you

автор: ABDUL R

Feb 02, 2019

G

O

O

D

I

T

W

A

S

автор: HARSHIL S

Aug 19, 2018

Excellent course for budding students and professionals who are learning and practising the field of urban development, Solid Waste Management sector etc. The course provides wide insights into MSW management, recycling, bio waste processing, stakeholder roles in SWM chain and circular economy of solid wastes

автор: Ahmed B

Nov 09, 2018

A good general course to learn about solid waste management and how its done around the world with some informant case studies.

автор: MUHAMMAD A

Nov 12, 2018

This online course is really important & helpful as being an Energy student; It strengthen students knowledge regarding this critical issue of waste; & also develop interest for taking required measures for better environment & society.

автор: Phanindra k

Nov 14, 2018

A VERY GOOD AND EDUCATIVE PROGRAMME

автор: Suhaib A

Feb 27, 2018

The course was very insightful and educative.

автор: BAIJNATH K P

Dec 13, 2016

good course

автор: Pravin S

Apr 16, 2016

The course content is very relevant and useful. I would like to suggest to include overview of more MSW management options. e.g. Refuse Derived Fuel, etc.

автор: Laura Z

Jul 08, 2016

This course includes Municipal Solid Waste Management in developing countries, and issues that we do experience in latin american countries. It has a good overall technical data on solid waste management.

автор: George N K R

Mar 11, 2016

I think I am experiencing a challenge on the MOOC. After completing a course section , you I do not notice any colour change to green, even after repeating some of them. I have completed all of the course sections in week3.

автор: Ismail Y A

Apr 08, 2016

very good course

автор: Ignacio B

Oct 17, 2016

Perfect explanations, great for layman, very thankful for this course.

автор: Manuel A V I

Jun 09, 2016

I really liked this course. I just wish there was more documentation on insect reproduction. Other than that really good!

автор: Leonardo J B O

May 09, 2017

Goog MOOC, I can see the process of waste management in other countries.

автор: Manoj K J

Mar 24, 2016

This Online Course is really one of the best , that I have done . The Course design is excellent & a lot of new thing about Solid Waste Management , that I have not known earlier. Would like to go for more courses in Renewable Energy & SWM Sector.

автор: Sankar V

Oct 14, 2016

A lot of further research on the topics taught can help you flourish far and wide with the foundations taught in this wonderfully structured societal good course.

автор: Anjali S

Apr 25, 2016

The lectures were insightful and concise. A few topics were a bit too technical like the one on Thermo Chemical Conversion. May be more time could have been dedicated to governance issues and strategic planning for SWM.

автор: Nkeze N

Oct 19, 2016

I suspended for a while due to reasons beyond my control; but the simplicity of the course instructors and the explicitness of the course content cannot be over emphasized.

I hope to finish it without any more suspensions.

автор: Aadit S

Nov 20, 2016

A really well designed course which touches many different aspects of solid waste management in developing countries. Starting from waste generation and collection of different kind of waste and then explaining different methods and technology used across the world in developing countries to treat and manage this waste.

автор: Henri-Damien L

May 13, 2016

Very interesting course and lecturers provide a wide range of skills and experiences.