Chevron Left
Вернуться к Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
Оценки: 1,533
Рецензии: 556

О курсе

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Лучшие рецензии

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 528 отзывов о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

автор: Abdelrahman A

Nov 13, 2019

Great instructors with a rich content to introduce you to the subject.

автор: ABDUL R

Feb 02, 2019

G

O

O

D

I

T

W

A

S

автор: Margaret E

Feb 27, 2019

I am doing this course purely out of interest (I am a 77 year old retired school teacher) and am finding it fascinating. Your producers are excellent, text is easy to follow and photos and graphs etc add to interest. At present I see no likelyhood of ever making practical use of the knowledge I am gaining - but who knows!!

My only complaint is that I have not yet found out the easy way to find and log onto my current work (my computer skills are not great and grandchildren are very busy!)

автор: Animesh K

Mar 29, 2019

wonderful topics were discussed. thanks to the faculty responsible for making it ease and fun to learn. thank you

автор: Jamshed Y

Jan 26, 2019

I found this course very informative and well organized. Everything explained by schematic diagrams and technique so that everyone easily can understand.

автор: laidi m y

Dec 12, 2018

it was a great experience with u thank u all for this information i will try my best to use this knowloge in my life and my work

автор: Henri-Damien L

May 13, 2016

Very interesting course and lecturers provide a wide range of skills and experiences.

автор: Christopher E E

May 17, 2016

Me Gusta, falta algo mas de dinamismo, pero en los contenidos es muy buen curso

автор: diana o c n

Apr 18, 2016

Is a very good course with different examples from different locations worldwide.

автор: Neeraj J

Apr 04, 2016

Good analysis of MSW practices in developing countries

автор: Farrel D S

Apr 08, 2017

A little more in-depth than a course for beginners, but still simple and easy to follow, with a lot of additional material provided.

автор: Chaitanya K

Oct 09, 2016

This is a great course! I particularly liked the mix of general and specific information provided- the course provides a overview of the physical and governance aspects of municipal solid waste management (MSWM), and then goes on to focus on the treatment options for the bio-waste stream, which accounts for a large proportion of MSWM in development countries, and for which processing and treatment is still not well-developed or institutionalized.

автор: Zoima D

Jul 11, 2016

Excellent course. Great dynamic. Thanks for sharing it with us

автор: karmvir s r

Sep 18, 2016

Really nice course for basic understanding of solid waste management techniques.

автор: Anurag A D

Sep 18, 2017

This course taught me how to approach a Municipal or Rural Solid Waste management problem. I believe I can use the knowledge and skills acquired here as they were very relevant and resembled practical scenarios in India.

автор: Anne B

Mar 16, 2016

Une vraie mine d'informations très intéressantes, seulement les vidéos sont peut-être parfois un peu longuettes.

автор: Karthick

Apr 29, 2016

Very Useful and Awarness course .Before starting this course i thought waste management is a simple thing .But now i am able to understand the effects of its open dumping an treatment proces

автор: Manuel A V I

Jun 09, 2016

I really liked this course. I just wish there was more documentation on insect reproduction. Other than that really good!

автор: Leonardo J B O

May 09, 2017

Goog MOOC, I can see the process of waste management in other countries.

автор: Raul A G A

Jan 28, 2018

Excelente! Material abundante y explicaciones sucintas y con enfoque inovador.

автор: mamoru

Sep 21, 2017

Good overview of waste management for beginners. Less materials on how to overcome barriers for developing countries. Example: how to convert existing dump site to sanitary landfill.

автор: Irene C O

Apr 13, 2017

Very interesting!

автор: Laura Z

Jul 08, 2016

This course includes Municipal Solid Waste Management in developing countries, and issues that we do experience in latin american countries. It has a good overall technical data on solid waste management.

автор: Ismail Y A

Apr 08, 2016

very good course

автор: Ignacio B

Oct 17, 2016

Perfect explanations, great for layman, very thankful for this course.