Chevron Left
Вернуться к Наука о Солнечной системе

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Наука о Солнечной системе от партнера Калифорнийский технологический институт

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 664
Рецензии: 242

О курсе

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

Лучшие рецензии

CE
3 мар. 2020 г.

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

GN
28 нояб. 2017 г.

Challenging. Amazing. Mind-Blowing.\n\nSpace enthusiasts should totally do this course. And yeah, did I say that Mike Brown is the coolest teacher ever. Never a dull moment in the lectures. :)

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 236 отзывов о курсе Наука о Солнечной системе

автор: Jon A

30 мая 2017 г.

Such an awesome course from an awesome instructor! Challenging but well worth the effort. I took this course a couple years ago, and want to re-take it now to see what's new with Europe, Jupiter, Saturn, Titan, Pluto, and Planet Nine!! Keep exploring!

автор: YiFan ( Z

5 июля 2018 г.

Absolutely fantastic; stunned at the detail and complexity in which the material is covered with. The Instructor is very engaging and he has a genuine passion for this topic. The material is challenging but manageable. Definitely will recommend.

автор: Jennifer S

26 февр. 2021 г.

Very interesting content in bite-size chunks & explained for all levels of understanding. Gives a great overview of how the solar system & everything within it formed and teaches you how to use the tools you have to critically analyse results

автор: Maria A C T

23 апр. 2019 г.

Muy didáctico. Bien diseñado. Los instructores hacen muy interesante y agradable el aprendizaje. Es un curso completo del que se puede aprender ademas del contenido en sí, cómo preparar un buen curso.

Felicitaciones por la excelente calidad

автор: Tee S Y

19 июля 2020 г.

A wonderful course! It is challenging yet, Prof. Browns guide us through in an easy manner. This is my first exposure to astronomy, the craters and boring photos now look much more interesting to me! Thank you so much!

автор: mandy B e

7 июня 2020 г.

I LOVE THIS CLASS I have LEARN ABOUT THE SOLAR SYSTEM AND THE UNIVERSE AND A LOT . MORE.

I enjoy taking your class . because I love learn about astronomy. thank you Mandy Evans from Cave, city Arkansas,

автор: Diego O R

30 июля 2021 г.

Excelent course! I began only interested in learning about Mars and ended up amazed by all of the Solar System! Thank you Professor Brown as well as the whole Caltech and Coursera team, I really aprechiate it !!

автор: Victor R G

20 сент. 2018 г.

I have taken and taught many online courses using various platforms. This is by far the best courses I have taken. It is well organized and the content cover is beyond my expectations. Excellent course!

автор: Katherine C

7 июня 2020 г.

While the course was challenging, it was really interesting and very well taught. It has encouraged me to pursue astrophysics further and I have improved my thinking skills because of it.

автор: Jing J L

8 февр. 2021 г.

Super informative. I sure will come back and review the material. The information, logic, and techniques provided by Professor Brown are useful, and certainly need some time to digest.

автор: Brad F

27 апр. 2021 г.

Very interesting, filled in many gaps in my understanding of the science around all of the space missions. Everything was explained very clearly. A bit harder than I expected.

автор: Azajul I N

2 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent. I'll remark this course as 10 out of 10. The explanation of Mars that I've found here was amazing. It is one of the best astronomical courses that I've ever attended.

автор: Rohit T

27 окт. 2020 г.

The course instructor is the best part of this course. That guy (respectfully) is an awesome teacher, I wish everyone would get teachers like him. Overall I got to learn a lot.

автор: Xiaoxuan W

10 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Challenging but rewarding. The quizzes are well-designed and helpful. Totally recommend it to everyone interested in serious astronomy other than fun facts.

автор: Alfio C

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Questo corso mi ha incrementato tanto le mie capacità, il prof spiega le lezioni in un modo a parer mio chiarissimo e senza mai far annoiare, i miei più grandi complimenti.

автор: Jared A

7 дек. 2017 г.

Excellent Course! Very informative and gives a brief overview of the history of the Solar System and some of the questions driving new and current missions. Thank you.

автор: Lori A D

26 авг. 2020 г.

I knew nothing about the solar system, but learned more than I will ever forget. Thank you.

Excellent course. Love Mike as a teacher. So informative and brilliant!

автор: Mateo M M

9 июня 2019 г.

It's a very good course, Professor Mike is excellent and solved many doubts but the most important thing is that I believe many more in my head, a very good course.

автор: Jeroen G

7 окт. 2020 г.

This one is one of the best courses I've done on Coursera. If you want to know about the current state of the science of the solar system, this is where to start.

автор: Professor R M

3 мая 2020 г.

Ótimo curso, tive a oportunidade de ouvir aulas de um célebre cientista que conhece muito da sua área, com informações extremamente atuais. Extremamente válido!

автор: Arilin S H P

19 нояб. 2019 г.

I completely loved this course, it’s beautifully explained and sometimes even funny.

It is nice to have the chance of learning from people who really knows.

автор: Prompiriya P

2 июля 2020 г.

Very difficult, insightful, challenging and interesting course! Worth all the time spent, gain a lot of new knowledge. Thanks professor for this course.

автор: Emilio J P

17 мая 2020 г.

A worthy course for knowing the Solar system, of easy understanding, which make me think about the bright design it has. No better way.

Thanks, profesor.

автор: Ita R

11 мая 2016 г.

Wonderful course, fascinating, keeps me from dying of boredom in my day job. I'm already wondering how I'll cope when the lectures finish in two weeks.