Chevron Left
Вернуться к Наука о Солнечной системе

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Наука о Солнечной системе от партнера Калифорнийский технологический институт

4.9
Оценки: 341
Рецензии: 114

О курсе

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

Лучшие рецензии

GN

Nov 29, 2017

Challenging. Amazing. Mind-Blowing.\n\nSpace enthusiasts should totally do this course. And yeah, did I say that Mike Brown is the coolest teacher ever. Never a dull moment in the lectures. :)

PK

May 25, 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 109 отзывов о курсе Наука о Солнечной системе

автор: Valentin P

May 31, 2017

A challenging course with great informative and entertaining video lessons. You will get to learn some surprising facts about what we know and what we don't know about the members of our solar system. It is one of the best courses in this subject area (astronomy, space, etc) in all of Coursera.

автор: Ahmed O A

May 31, 2016

The hardest and the most amazing course i have ever taken.

Thank you Prof.Mike for this chance :)

автор: GOURAV N

Nov 29, 2017

Challenging. Amazing. Mind-Blowing.

Space enthusiasts should totally do this course. And yeah, did I say that Mike Brown is the coolest teacher ever. Never a dull moment in the lectures. :)

автор: Bridget K

Sep 03, 2017

This has been my favuorite course so far! Really interesting and totally challenging.

автор: Sebastian S

Mar 18, 2018

Amazing! I've enjoyed very much the course and Mike's explanations. He is a great teacher!

автор: gaocen

Dec 31, 2016

I

автор: Bart R

May 09, 2017

I enjoyed this course tremendously. It was awesome to see how Mike Brown and his colleagues would explain not only what is known about the solar system, but also how these hypotheses came into being and (often) were proved. There was a good mix between things that you could conceptually grasp without knowing physics, chemistry or math too much without the course being too easy or too devoid of depth. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Mauro G

Apr 30, 2017

Thanks to the instructor I enjoyed this course a lot. Waiting to the next one, ciao

автор: Johan G

Apr 03, 2017

Great stuff to learn and teached by one of the greatest mind of our decade.

автор: Paul G

Jun 08, 2017

Great course! I learned a ton. Very worthwhile.

автор: shakib C

Mar 15, 2018

This course is really outstanding. Thank you, Professor Mike. I'm pleased to learn from you.

автор: John L

May 13, 2018

Really enjoying it. Thank you so much

автор: kevin k

Jun 04, 2018

I am overwhelmed. This was an excellent course and Dr. Brown was one of the best knowledgable scientists and lecturers I have ever seen. It's been more than a few decades since I was last in a University classroom (Canada) and I found that this coursera format makes a great balance of online learning, and testing for knowledge acquired. Back to the content, sure there are some issues... numerous typos in transcripts, quiz material, bad audio in many spots, but when it worked 90%+ of the time it was exhilarating! Busy for the summer but come the fall (northern hemisphere) I will look for other courses by him.

автор: Javier R

Jun 11, 2018

Outstanding! Great course and excellent professor

автор: Hugo A V

Jan 05, 2018

Excellence is in the simplicity with which they provide knowledge!

автор: Victor R G

Sep 21, 2018

I have taken and taught many online courses using various platforms. This is by far the best courses I have taken. It is well organized and the content cover is beyond my expectations. Excellent course!

автор: John R

Sep 14, 2018

Excellent course and instruction. I would highly recommend this challenging course to anyone wanting a solid science update on our solar system.

автор: Shimon S

Aug 01, 2018

This is by far, the best course I've ever taken! Space is the future! If you have an interest in space or know someone that does....I HIGHLY RECOMMEND taking this course. After you've successfully completed this course....you'll feel greatly rewarded!!!

автор: Alex R

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent course. Very interesting and motivating.

автор: arlex b

Aug 24, 2018

por favor traducir al español !!

автор: Maria A C T

Apr 23, 2019

Muy didáctico. Bien diseñado. Los instructores hacen muy interesante y agradable el aprendizaje. Es un curso completo del que se puede aprender ademas del contenido en sí, cómo preparar un buen curso.

Felicitaciones por la excelente calidad

автор: Paras K

May 25, 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

автор: Mateo M M

Jun 10, 2019

It's a very good course, Professor Mike is excellent and solved many doubts but the most important thing is that I believe many more in my head, a very good course.

автор: Peter O

Jul 15, 2019

The course was so good, that I forgive Mike Brown for killing my favorite planet.