Chevron Left
Вернуться к Наука о Солнечной системе

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Наука о Солнечной системе от партнера Калифорнийский технологический институт

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 664
Рецензии: 242

О курсе

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

Лучшие рецензии

CE
3 мар. 2020 г.

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

GN
28 нояб. 2017 г.

Challenging. Amazing. Mind-Blowing.\n\nSpace enthusiasts should totally do this course. And yeah, did I say that Mike Brown is the coolest teacher ever. Never a dull moment in the lectures. :)

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 236 отзывов о курсе Наука о Солнечной системе

автор: Lucien B

1 июня 2020 г.

Great course ! I learnt a lot, Prof Brown is extremely good and and keeps an open minded posture and brings great depth of perspective to the training. He managed to keep the content as accessible (assuming prior knowledge of BSc physics and maths to get all the info)

I wish my teachers were as good during university and grad school :) it makes me somehow regret not choosing astronomy as a PhD. Tough but so exciting topic !!

автор: David R

9 мая 2020 г.

Great course and ample knowledge to get from it, very well updated within reasonable manner.

I found it very well prepared, useful and easy to follow, also allowing great room for working on every subject. I appreciate the proper differentiation among facts, currently accepted theories, alternative possibilities and. opinions.

Congratulations for a really great job preparing the course and keeping it updated.

автор: Buğrahan Y

5 окт. 2020 г.

I am really happy to be able to take and finish this course. The instructor and other professors were amazing and I have learnt amazing stuff. Thanks to everyone who participated on creating this course. I definitely achieved my goals from this course that I desired along the course. I will recommend this course to everyone I know who is interested in space and our solar system. Thanks for everything.

автор: Monika K

27 апр. 2016 г.

I love Prof Brown's enthusiasm. He is very engaging, clearly he enjoys reaching so many students around the world. His efforts are much appreciated!

I'm taking this course more from data science's point of view. I need to understand concepts and a bit of physics and maths in order to run my tests but not to the degree of an astronomer (not yet, anyway). It's been hugely educational and interesting.

автор: Luis A

4 апр. 2016 г.

While there are a few technical issues, this is an awesome course. Not only is it is very detailed and informative, but entertaining and sometimes even amusing. Being so detailed and informative, a lot of the material is quite challenging. The tests in particular are tough. However, I highly recommend this course because it will make you really appreciate astronomy as a field and the solar system.

автор: Dr. I D

21 дек. 2016 г.

The Science of the Solar System is well worth taking and I would highly recommend it to anyone who has an interest in astronomy. Professor Brown is a wonderful teacher; he presents the course lectures in a style that promotes understanding, explaining facts carefully and fluently, often with a touch of humour. The guest lecturers also present their contributions in a focused and enjoyable manner.

автор: Cade H

21 июня 2017 г.

This is an excellent course. It covers a wide range of interesting topics in a technical but accessible way. The information is "layered" such that students of different technical backgrounds can all participate and each take the appropriate level of detail away. Dr. Brown communicates clearly and engagingly, and he is an astronomical "rock star" taking time to teach all comers.

автор: Mary S

15 авг. 2021 г.

This was an extremely interesting and informative course. Challenging at times. Recommended for anyone with a passion for the Planets and the mysterious Solar System. Mike Brown hosted his videos in a very professional manner but also with a good sense of humour and some amusing anecdotes. I appreciate his sharing of his amazing knowledge. Thank you for the opportunity.

автор: Terry L L

18 июля 2017 г.

I am a social scientist and this course filled a very large void in my knowledge. While data for social scientists are gathered in the here-and-now with subjects being only a few feet away, I have learned to respect how astromers must gatherdata points that are millions of years old AND millions of miles away. Good luck, Professor Brown, with your work on Lucy!

автор: Jorfel A O M

2 мар. 2021 г.

Thanks to Professor Mike, I was able to expand my horizons about the big questions that bring our corner of the universe. I am a Venezuelan about to graduate as an electronic engineer and I have worked as a scientific disseminator specialized in astronomy, I am looking to do a master's degree soon and this course gave me enormous tools to advance my objectives.

автор: Stacey B

22 сент. 2021 г.

T​his course was spectacular! I've always loved science and this course sounded exciting. A combination of astronomy, physics and a lesson on our solar system; both historical and newer developments. If you are looking for a challenging course, this is the one for you. This science course is certainly not taught the same way that I learned back in high school.

автор: Astrophel S

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Course is precise, engaging and relevant to understand challenging vast contents. Prof. Brown's teaching style has broaden my understanding of Solar system. All lectures comes with clearly detailed explanations.The course is well suited for novice to advance students. All in all enthusiastic Prof. successfully delivers a research and evidence-based course.

автор: Ertan Y

20 сент. 2017 г.

Awesome! Completing this course gave me the ability to form my own opinions about developments of space exploration. I learned not just raw info about the solar system but also the methods the astronomers use in order to explore the universe and find out about its origins, going back billions of years ago. Just what I expected from this course.

автор: Shaheer A

20 янв. 2021 г.

If you're into astrophysics, astrobiology or planetary sciences then this course is a must for you. It would not only allow you to enhance your existing knowledge about the topic but would also aid you if you're pursuing a degree in Planetary Sciences or any other space-related field. I would highly recommend you all to enrolll in this course.

автор: Joseph E B

14 нояб. 2021 г.

Thanks to CalTech, Professor Mike Brown, and everyone who was involved with bringing this class to Coursera. This was such a great opportunity to learn from today's experts about developments in modern astronomy and space exploration. It was a challenging and rewarding nine week journey, which will lead me to further reading and study

автор: Kim

28 мая 2017 г.

The more you hear in this class, the more you will look up at the night sky in awe and wonder. Do it, and tell a friend! :-)

The video lectures are a fantastic and entertaining look at the puzzles of our solar system, how some of the answers are being teased out, and the special world of astronomy in general.

автор: Ritabrata M

2 янв. 2017 г.

Incredible Content on Display. Amazing Execution by the Profs. Besides fundamental prerequisites of physics and math(which are required) ,each topic is taken up from scratch and dealt with respect to its application.No wonder Caltech is the world leader in planetary science.Go Ahead and immerse yourselves!

автор: William M

15 янв. 2018 г.

Truly an outstanding course by an incredibly gifted Planetary Scientist and teacher. The course was thorough, demanding and comprehensive. Additionally, some of the course information conveys the latest scientific thinking, more up to date than some of the latest textbooks on Planetary Science.

автор: Valentin P

31 мая 2017 г.

A challenging course with great informative and entertaining video lessons. You will get to learn some surprising facts about what we know and what we don't know about the members of our solar system. It is one of the best courses in this subject area (astronomy, space, etc) in all of Coursera.

автор: V P

6 июня 2020 г.

Loved the lectures series by Professor Mike Brown. So interesting and humorous way of teaching which makes learning so fun and spellbinding! Would love to learn more from Professor Mike Brown about his thought-provoking insights of the composition of dwarf planets and the Kuiper belt.

автор: Dean F

2 мая 2020 г.

I highly recommend this course. Mike Brown is exceptional at making learning enjoyable and the course materials go beyond that of which I expected. If you have even the smallest inkling of interest of how things work in the solar system, I suggest you check this course out!

автор: Stephen L H

31 авг. 2020 г.

I particularly enjoyed the final exam. It's rare to find an exam written that reinforces the course material in the process of taking the exam and figuring out which statement among many is false requires considerable review to answer. Very, very cool class and thanks.

автор: David M

1 июня 2016 г.

The was the best course I've taken through Coursera. The material was fascinating. The instructor has a great enthusiasm for the topic and delivers his lectures in an engaging style. The test and quizzes were quite challenging. Can't recommend highly enough.

автор: Bruce J A

30 июля 2017 г.

Anyone wanting to know basic current information about our Solar System and the new missions that support the continued discovery in this field should take this course. Professor Brown you did a superior job creating this very informative course, thank you.

автор: Yannis L

7 сент. 2020 г.

super-informative, if a little outdated knowledge about our Solar System... provides a SOLID foundation of the extraordinary amount of science that happens behind every major announcement of the last decade... a stunning achievement of public outreach!