Chevron Left
Вернуться к Наука о Солнечной системе

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Наука о Солнечной системе от партнера Калифорнийский технологический институт

4.9
Оценки: 341
Рецензии: 114

О курсе

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

Лучшие рецензии

PK

May 25, 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

GN

Nov 29, 2017

Challenging. Amazing. Mind-Blowing.\n\nSpace enthusiasts should totally do this course. And yeah, did I say that Mike Brown is the coolest teacher ever. Never a dull moment in the lectures. :)

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 109 отзывов о курсе Наука о Солнечной системе

автор: Kim

May 28, 2017

The more you hear in this class, the more you will look up at the night sky in awe and wonder. Do it, and tell a friend! :-)

The video lectures are a fantastic and entertaining look at the puzzles of our solar system, how some of the answers are being teased out, and the special world of astronomy in general.

автор: Petrik d H

Oct 09, 2016

The course taught me a lot, and was perfectly balanced between being informative and technical. Highly recommended.

автор: Jon A

May 30, 2017

Such an awesome course from an awesome instructor! Challenging but well worth the effort. I took this course a couple years ago, and want to re-take it now to see what's new with Europe, Jupiter, Saturn, Titan, Pluto, and Planet Nine!! Keep exploring!

автор: Egor Y

Mar 08, 2017

Outstanding course!

автор: Isabel G

May 17, 2016

This course is amazing! Professor Mike Brown is great at what he does, and everything is well explained.

автор: Erich K

May 13, 2017

Simply AMAZING.

автор: YiFan ( Z

Jul 06, 2018

Absolutely fantastic; stunned at the detail and complexity in which the material is covered with. The Instructor is very engaging and he has a genuine passion for this topic. The material is challenging but manageable. Definitely will recommend.

автор: Kristina Š

Mar 29, 2016

The best MOOC out of 60 I have passed.

автор: Luis A

Apr 05, 2016

While there are a few technical issues, this is an awesome course. Not only is it is very detailed and informative, but entertaining and sometimes even amusing. Being so detailed and informative, a lot of the material is quite challenging. The tests in particular are tough. However, I highly recommend this course because it will make you really appreciate astronomy as a field and the solar system.

автор: Remy H

Jun 05, 2017

Really excellent course.

автор: ALEXANDRE P N

May 11, 2016

Excellent to view and understand our solar system and its evolution

автор: Alvaro J P

Nov 29, 2017

Great Course. Thank you a lot!!

автор: Bruce J A

Jul 31, 2017

Anyone wanting to know basic current information about our Solar System and the new missions that support the continued discovery in this field should take this course. Professor Brown you did a superior job creating this very informative course, thank you.

автор: Rodrigo C

Dec 01, 2017

Awesome!

автор: Richard H

Aug 10, 2016

Very happy with the Mars unit above all.

автор: Scott M

Sep 03, 2017

This is a great course. I'm a regular guy with no science education, just a keen interest in science and astronomy. The lectures delivered by Mike Brown and guests are clear and high quality, so even I could follow along. The mid-lecture questions, weekly quizzes, and final exam are designed to make you think about what you have learned rather than just regurgitate facts - this really helped me with the learning process. I just need to learn how to take better lecture notes for future courses. Thank you to all involved for an excellent ten weeks :)

автор: David M

Jun 01, 2016

The was the best course I've taken through Coursera. The material was fascinating. The instructor has a great enthusiasm for the topic and delivers his lectures in an engaging style. The test and quizzes were quite challenging. Can't recommend highly enough.

автор: Richard E

Jun 01, 2018

This was definitely an excellent course, presenting interleaved layman and technical perspectives of our solar system. Not quite 5 stars but certainly better than 4 stars. Some issues: (1) Missing lecture transcripts. (2) The transcripts frequently need manual clean-up. (3) The case made for why Pluto is not a planet needs the addition of a more rigorous discussion of what should the definition of a planet be. I'd love to see a debate between Dr. Brown and Dr. Alan Stern!

автор: Dr. I D

Dec 21, 2016

The Science of the Solar System is well worth taking and I would highly recommend it to anyone who has an interest in astronomy. Professor Brown is a wonderful teacher; he presents the course lectures in a style that promotes understanding, explaining facts carefully and fluently, often with a touch of humour. The guest lecturers also present their contributions in a focused and enjoyable manner.

автор: Bridget K

Sep 03, 2017

This has been my favuorite course so far! Really interesting and totally challenging.

автор: gaocen

Dec 31, 2016

I

автор: Mauro G

Apr 30, 2017

Thanks to the instructor I enjoyed this course a lot. Waiting to the next one, ciao

автор: Paul G

Jun 08, 2017

Great course! I learned a ton. Very worthwhile.

автор: Cade H

Jun 21, 2017

This is an excellent course. It covers a wide range of interesting topics in a technical but accessible way. The information is "layered" such that students of different technical backgrounds can all participate and each take the appropriate level of detail away. Dr. Brown communicates clearly and engagingly, and he is an astronomical "rock star" taking time to teach all comers.

автор: William M

Jan 15, 2018

Truly an outstanding course by an incredibly gifted Planetary Scientist and teacher. The course was thorough, demanding and comprehensive. Additionally, some of the course information conveys the latest scientific thinking, more up to date than some of the latest textbooks on Planetary Science.