Chevron Left
Вернуться к Наука о Солнечной системе

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Наука о Солнечной системе от партнера Калифорнийский технологический институт

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 521
Рецензии: 186

О курсе

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

Лучшие рецензии

CE

Mar 04, 2020

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK

May 25, 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 178 отзывов о курсе Наука о Солнечной системе

автор: Kim

May 28, 2017

The more you hear in this class, the more you will look up at the night sky in awe and wonder. Do it, and tell a friend! :-)

The video lectures are a fantastic and entertaining look at the puzzles of our solar system, how some of the answers are being teased out, and the special world of astronomy in general.

автор: Ritabrata M

Jan 02, 2017

Incredible Content on Display. Amazing Execution by the Profs. Besides fundamental prerequisites of physics and math(which are required) ,each topic is taken up from scratch and dealt with respect to its application.No wonder Caltech is the world leader in planetary science.Go Ahead and immerse yourselves!

автор: William M

Jan 15, 2018

Truly an outstanding course by an incredibly gifted Planetary Scientist and teacher. The course was thorough, demanding and comprehensive. Additionally, some of the course information conveys the latest scientific thinking, more up to date than some of the latest textbooks on Planetary Science.

автор: Valentin P

May 31, 2017

A challenging course with great informative and entertaining video lessons. You will get to learn some surprising facts about what we know and what we don't know about the members of our solar system. It is one of the best courses in this subject area (astronomy, space, etc) in all of Coursera.

автор: V P

Jun 06, 2020

Loved the lectures series by Professor Mike Brown. So interesting and humorous way of teaching which makes learning so fun and spellbinding! Would love to learn more from Professor Mike Brown about his thought-provoking insights of the composition of dwarf planets and the Kuiper belt.

автор: Dean F

May 03, 2020

I highly recommend this course. Mike Brown is exceptional at making learning enjoyable and the course materials go beyond that of which I expected. If you have even the smallest inkling of interest of how things work in the solar system, I suggest you check this course out!

автор: Stephen L H

Aug 31, 2020

I particularly enjoyed the final exam. It's rare to find an exam written that reinforces the course material in the process of taking the exam and figuring out which statement among many is false requires considerable review to answer. Very, very cool class and thanks.

автор: David M

Jun 01, 2016

The was the best course I've taken through Coursera. The material was fascinating. The instructor has a great enthusiasm for the topic and delivers his lectures in an engaging style. The test and quizzes were quite challenging. Can't recommend highly enough.

автор: Bruce J A

Jul 31, 2017

Anyone wanting to know basic current information about our Solar System and the new missions that support the continued discovery in this field should take this course. Professor Brown you did a superior job creating this very informative course, thank you.

автор: Yannis L

Sep 07, 2020

super-informative, if a little outdated knowledge about our Solar System... provides a SOLID foundation of the extraordinary amount of science that happens behind every major announcement of the last decade... a stunning achievement of public outreach!

автор: Jon A

May 30, 2017

Such an awesome course from an awesome instructor! Challenging but well worth the effort. I took this course a couple years ago, and want to re-take it now to see what's new with Europe, Jupiter, Saturn, Titan, Pluto, and Planet Nine!! Keep exploring!

автор: YiFan ( Z

Jul 06, 2018

Absolutely fantastic; stunned at the detail and complexity in which the material is covered with. The Instructor is very engaging and he has a genuine passion for this topic. The material is challenging but manageable. Definitely will recommend.

автор: Maria A C T

Apr 23, 2019

Muy didáctico. Bien diseñado. Los instructores hacen muy interesante y agradable el aprendizaje. Es un curso completo del que se puede aprender ademas del contenido en sí, cómo preparar un buen curso.

Felicitaciones por la excelente calidad

автор: Tee S Y

Jul 19, 2020

A wonderful course! It is challenging yet, Prof. Browns guide us through in an easy manner. This is my first exposure to astronomy, the craters and boring photos now look much more interesting to me! Thank you so much!

автор: mandy B e

Jun 08, 2020

I LOVE THIS CLASS I have LEARN ABOUT THE SOLAR SYSTEM AND THE UNIVERSE AND A LOT . MORE.

I enjoy taking your class . because I love learn about astronomy. thank you Mandy Evans from Cave, city Arkansas,

автор: Victor R G

Sep 21, 2018

I have taken and taught many online courses using various platforms. This is by far the best courses I have taken. It is well organized and the content cover is beyond my expectations. Excellent course!

автор: Katherine C

Jun 07, 2020

While the course was challenging, it was really interesting and very well taught. It has encouraged me to pursue astrophysics further and I have improved my thinking skills because of it.

автор: Azajul I N

Apr 02, 2020

Excellent. I'll remark this course as 10 out of 10. The explanation of Mars that I've found here was amazing. It is one of the best astronomical courses that I've ever attended.

автор: Xiaoxuan W

Aug 11, 2020

Excellent course. Challenging but rewarding. The quizzes are well-designed and helpful. Totally recommend it to everyone interested in serious astronomy other than fun facts.

автор: Jared A

Dec 07, 2017

Excellent Course! Very informative and gives a brief overview of the history of the Solar System and some of the questions driving new and current missions. Thank you.

автор: Lori A D

Aug 27, 2020

I knew nothing about the solar system, but learned more than I will ever forget. Thank you.

Excellent course. Love Mike as a teacher. So informative and brilliant!

автор: Mateo M M

Jun 10, 2019

It's a very good course, Professor Mike is excellent and solved many doubts but the most important thing is that I believe many more in my head, a very good course.

автор: Rafael M

May 04, 2020

Ótimo curso, tive a oportunidade de ouvir aulas de um célebre cientista que conhece muito da sua área, com informações extremamente atuais. Extremamente válido!

автор: Arilin S H P

Nov 19, 2019

I completely loved this course, it’s beautifully explained and sometimes even funny.

It is nice to have the chance of learning from people who really knows.