Chevron Left
Вернуться к Solar Energy Systems Overview

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Solar Energy Systems Overview от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 596
Рецензии: 153

О курсе

By the end of this course, learners will have acquired a broad understanding of the history and mechanics behind converting light into electricity, commonly known as photovoltaics (PV). They are empowered to recognize and describe elements of a PV system, enabling them to: compare the most common types of solar cells, sketch a solar PV system, and analyze differences between rooftop and ground mounting configurations. The course explores economic considerations, touching on solar PV costs for residential and commercial use, incentives, and contrasts solar power with fossil fuel and nuclear plants. This course is ideal for anyone interested in entering the solar power sector, whether fresh to the workforce or switching industries. The curriculum is especially useful for engineers, HVAC installers, architects, and building code inspectors. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, project work, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
22 апр. 2021 г.

The last quiz was too difficult. it took my time more than 1 hour . I have totally got swept .It's awesome course not only by learning materials but also difficulties. Salute the course writer.

PR
18 мар. 2021 г.

I would like to give lots of thanks to the instructor as she explains everything clearly in details. Really, I get such superb knowledge which I cannot get from online books or posts. Thanks!!!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 155 отзывов о курсе Solar Energy Systems Overview

автор: Kuni S

25 авг. 2021 г.

Great as a quick introductory course! Doesn't get into the details of design or analysis of systems, but as an overview course, you sholdn't expect that.

автор: Christopher W

31 июля 2020 г.

Fantastic comprehensive review of PV components and the eco-system it fits into. The instructor was enthusiastic and engaging. Thank you!

автор: Vishal

21 авг. 2020 г.

IT WAS BRILLIANT COURSE FOR BEGINNERS AND FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WANTED TO LEARN ABOUT SOLAR PV SYSTEM IN DEPTH.

автор: SHASHWAT H K

18 июля 2020 г.

Nice Introductory Course. Would recommend to anyone wanting an overview of solar energy systems.

автор: Juan J G

25 сент. 2020 г.

It would have been interesting to see some NPV example for the economy of solar PV

автор: Masood R

5 окт. 2020 г.

Good overview for those with no or limited knowledge of Solar PV industry.

автор: Emad M E S

18 сент. 2020 г.

For an overview, it is sufficient and has some good tips in general

автор: Hugh S

8 окт. 2020 г.

A very useful course for an introduction to Solar Energy Systems

автор: Felix K

17 авг. 2020 г.

It is a very basic introduction to the overall PV system

автор: Pablo V

30 дек. 2020 г.

It is a very simple course, right for starters.

автор: Mohammad I

9 сент. 2020 г.

it was informative and knowledgeable. Thank you

автор: SARVAGNEE N

27 июля 2020 г.

It was nice learning experience.Thank you.

автор: AKHILA E M

16 сент. 2020 г.

Get more information about solarsystem.

автор: Mauray L T

24 апр. 2021 г.

I thought this course was very helpful

автор: Nicolas B

11 февр. 2021 г.

Very good for beginners

автор: Ketoglo K W J

20 авг. 2020 г.

Both clear and technic.

автор: Paolo d S

18 сент. 2020 г.

Very nice course!!

автор: Noaman R

3 авг. 2020 г.

A good course.

автор: PANKAJ G

31 авг. 2020 г.

pretty basic

автор: Ritheesh.T

29 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Maged M

5 июня 2021 г.

It is good introductory course. but it not too technical. for me this was not and advantage. the Course is missing an important piece of information is how to calculate the Energy output from a system. although couple of examples of the systems were indicated but the results was not explained how they are obtained.

автор: Matthew M

24 мая 2021 г.

This course is quite practical in focus. If you're asking yourself "what do I need to know if I want to install solar panels on my roof?" this is a really solid place to start. It is not ideal for an engineer looking for an understanding of the technical principles underlying Solar Energy Systems.

автор: Muhammad T

18 июля 2020 г.

Slides Must be provided. This course needs some detailed analysis with some real time examples and detailed PV Installation video. More, videos must be atleast 5 min long for each segment rather than few second videos. Videos having atleast 5 min may keep our interest in learning.

автор: Troy T

11 янв. 2021 г.

As an electrical engineer with only 5 years experience i took this course to try and broaden my knowledge as my work dabbles in Solar/ethanol powered sites. I did not learn anything. Would be a good intro course for beginners though.

автор: Ebrahim H

16 авг. 2021 г.

c​ontains so much specific info about specific states in america, so students from the rest of the world could. Ot benefit from all these additional