Chevron Left
Вернуться к Solar Energy Systems Overview

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Solar Energy Systems Overview от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 632
Рецензии: 160

О курсе

By the end of this course, learners will have acquired a broad understanding of the history and mechanics behind converting light into electricity, commonly known as photovoltaics (PV). They are empowered to recognize and describe elements of a PV system, enabling them to: compare the most common types of solar cells, sketch a solar PV system, and analyze differences between rooftop and ground mounting configurations. The course explores economic considerations, touching on solar PV costs for residential and commercial use, incentives, and contrasts solar power with fossil fuel and nuclear plants. This course is ideal for anyone interested in entering the solar power sector, whether fresh to the workforce or switching industries. The curriculum is especially useful for engineers, HVAC installers, architects, and building code inspectors. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, project work, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

Лучшие рецензии

PR

18 мар. 2021 г.

I would like to give lots of thanks to the instructor as she explains everything clearly in details. Really, I get such superb knowledge which I cannot get from online books or posts. Thanks!!!

SM

22 апр. 2021 г.

The last quiz was too difficult. it took my time more than 1 hour . I have totally got swept .It's awesome course not only by learning materials but also difficulties. Salute the course writer.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 162 отзывов о курсе Solar Energy Systems Overview

автор: Ahmad K

30 нояб. 2020 г.

as I completed only the 1st week of the course, I'm not in a position to rate the content of the course. however, I find some confusions when I'm asked for optional readings, and then question of quizes and assignments are related to the optional readings.. this make time scheduling is a bit confusing.

it's a personal experience I just want to share and it's not any like of criticism.

автор: Ashita S

29 авг. 2020 г.

Firstly I want to thank Univesity at Buffalo for organizing such an informative and engaging course on solar energy systems overview. This course is very well structured and touched upon most of the important aspect of Solar PV system such as net metering, grid tie PV syste, off gird PV system and solar PV system costs.

автор: Caio S P

16 июля 2021 г.

Primeiro curso da série.

Muito dado jogado sem base e auxílio, só tive desenvoltura porque tinha certo conhecimento no assunto. O segundo curso parece abordar mais a parte técnica e contextualizar para pedir as entregas.

автор: Nandini K

7 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a good choice for those who are looking to know how solar panels work and their advantages over the nuclear power plant. it will offer you the basic knowledge about different components in a solar plant erection.

автор: Carlos C

22 авг. 2020 г.

es interesante, pues da una mirada general del sistema PV, aunque da un enfoque muy a la actualidad del mercado de USA, lo que se podría mejorar hablando de un analicis global de estos mercados.

автор: Kuni S

25 авг. 2021 г.

Great as a quick introductory course! Doesn't get into the details of design or analysis of systems, but as an overview course, you sholdn't expect that.

автор: Christopher W

31 июля 2020 г.

Fantastic comprehensive review of PV components and the eco-system it fits into. The instructor was enthusiastic and engaging. Thank you!

автор: Neha C

14 июня 2022 г.

Could have added more details related to electrical part & it was more US oriented. None the less enjoyed it as I concluded in a 24 hours.

автор: MECHA T

21 авг. 2020 г.

IT WAS BRILLIANT COURSE FOR BEGINNERS AND FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WANTED TO LEARN ABOUT SOLAR PV SYSTEM IN DEPTH.

автор: SHASHWAT H K

18 июля 2020 г.

Nice Introductory Course. Would recommend to anyone wanting an overview of solar energy systems.

автор: Juan J G

25 сент. 2020 г.

It would have been interesting to see some NPV example for the economy of solar PV

автор: Masood R

5 окт. 2020 г.

Good overview for those with no or limited knowledge of Solar PV industry.

автор: Emad M E S

18 сент. 2020 г.

For an overview, it is sufficient and has some good tips in general

автор: Hugh S

8 окт. 2020 г.

A very useful course for an introduction to Solar Energy Systems

автор: Felix K

17 авг. 2020 г.

It is a very basic introduction to the overall PV system

автор: Pablo V

30 дек. 2020 г.

It is a very simple course, right for starters.

автор: Mohammad I

9 сент. 2020 г.

it was informative and knowledgeable. Thank you

автор: SARVAGNEE N

27 июля 2020 г.

It was nice learning experience.Thank you.

автор: AKHILA E M

16 сент. 2020 г.

Get more information about solarsystem.

автор: Mauray L T

24 апр. 2021 г.

I thought this course was very helpful

автор: Nicolas B

11 февр. 2021 г.

Very good for beginners

автор: william K

20 авг. 2020 г.

Both clear and technic.

автор: Paolo d S

18 сент. 2020 г.

Very nice course!!

автор: Noaman R

3 авг. 2020 г.

A good course.

автор: Pankaj G

31 авг. 2020 г.

pretty basic