Chevron Left
Вернуться к Solar Energy System Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Solar Energy System Design от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 181
Рецензии: 75

О курсе

Solar Energy System Design builds upon the introduction to PV systems from Solar Energy Basics course, which included basic system components and functions, as well as some basic system sizing using simplifying assumptions. You should at this point have a basic understanding of electrical power and energy, be able to calculate the energy needs of a site as well as energy production potential for a PV system at a given location under optimal conditions. Much of this course will focus on incorporating on the ground conditions into energy production considerations, and how to account for these conditions in system design and equipment selection. By the end of this course you should be able to incorporate losses in irradiance due to array setups with less than optimal positioning and/or shading, and account for variations in module output due to temperature variations in your system design....

Лучшие рецензии

PK
27 окт. 2020 г.

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

AL
13 сент. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the training, it was tasking and challenging but well equipped. I am glad that I was able to run the training.\n\nThanks to Dr. Nel Abrams and the entire cousera.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 78 отзывов о курсе Solar Energy System Design

автор: Ulf L

27 авг. 2020 г.

Really good course for the design of ongrid PV systems: a lot of practical advice on how to dimension this kind of PV systems. What could be added (but maybe this also for another course): how to design grid independent systems with battery storage and what are (ranges for) prices, on what do they depend etc.

автор: Pravin K

28 окт. 2020 г.

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

автор: zarar a

10 сент. 2020 г.

Teacher is very elaborative and explained each concept so nicely. Thankfully now i can design solar systems for net metering. Thanks Professor Neal Abrams and Coursera

автор: paul p

28 дек. 2020 г.

this is a course to where you design and spec a PV system, it is well presented and i have learnt many new things . a big thanks to prof Neal Abrams

автор: Saroj K

22 сент. 2020 г.

This course was very helpful to me in understanding how to design a solar system based on different environmental condition. I applaud SUNY for coming up with such an effective course regarding solar energy system design.

автор: Joseph W

27 авг. 2021 г.

G​ood content. The quiz will drive you crazy because some answers to the quizzes are wrong (check the discussion forum). Overall I learnt a lot, thank you!

автор: rashid k

21 июня 2021 г.

Excellent course for the busy professional to enhance their knowledge and skills in PV Designing from the reputed institute.

автор: MUHAMMAD A

11 июля 2021 г.

Among last few courses I have done here, This is most interesting & full of learnings for Solar Design Engineers.

автор: kishan k

18 апр. 2021 г.

In this Coursera course you have not mention battery selection,mppt tech. So this knowledge is not enough

автор: Geron G

4 окт. 2020 г.

This course is really great. I learned a lot and boost my confidence by adding new sets of skills.

автор: Rigert S

15 авг. 2020 г.

Good introduction in system sizing and calculation of losses

автор: MARUTI R P

13 мар. 2021 г.

I needed this course for my academic purposes, it is really well designed course and will take you to the depth of solar system design. If you are electrical engineer and need to understand the basics of solar system design you should definitely go for it.

автор: Mehran K

19 сент. 2020 г.

Great Course, the syllabus covered all the necessary topics in designing a grid connected solar system. Moreover, the lecture delivery style of the instructor was very engaging, which allowed me to finish the course before deadline.

автор: houssem m

23 янв. 2021 г.

really a great course , i would like to give a special thanks to Mr Neal Abrams for the great work i appreciate the effort he made to elaborate such an amazing course , looking forword to learn more from that wonderful Professor .

автор: Birannaa J

24 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing course. I learned a lot from this. Very simple and easy to understand classes. Every scenarios were explained through simple examples make the study much more easy. I recommend to follow this course with out any hesitation.

автор: arunabha s

17 окт. 2021 г.

Only suggestion I want to give is that to make sure that the answers in the assignments are solved and given a proper explanation. Rest it was an amazing course with lot of interesting things to learn about solar PV systems.

автор: Kuldeep R

24 окт. 2021 г.

I'm so Happy to attend this course in coursera, over this course all details are good and in depth of knowlaedge given by professor and coursera platform.

I happy to attend next some course on cousera further.🙂👍

автор: Soorya p S

1 июня 2021 г.

It was really very interesting but tough academic journey of my life. Many times frustrated for not clearing the tests....finally got it...At some places more explanations and examples must be included.

автор: LUKMON A

14 сент. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the training, it was tasking and challenging but well equipped. I am glad that I was able to run the training.

Thanks to Dr. Nel Abrams and the entire cousera.

автор: Nicolás A P L

12 июля 2021 г.

Excellent Course !! It opened my interest in solar energy and allowed me to design a solar installation in a good way. Thank you very much to the University and the professors.

автор: Antonio P

12 сент. 2021 г.

I want to leave my contribution, so that the evaluation system of other colleagues is improved, meaning that we can download or copy the work in a more user-friendly way.

автор: Alejandro X T M

17 дек. 2020 г.

magnificent course. I learned a lot in these weeks with all the tasks, bibliographic references and with the elaboration of the final project.

My favorite course so far.

автор: Shah N A

23 июня 2021 г.

Just overwhelmed by the learning and outcome i obtained from the course. The course provides detailed study and understanding associated with respective stream.

автор: Brayan M R

17 июня 2021 г.

It was amazing, This course helped me to see how important is the solar energy. Also this course helped me get my studies on track.

автор: Ahmed A E M E

8 окт. 2021 г.

Very useful course, I recommend it to anyone needs to know the basics for Solar Energy System Design.