Chevron Left
Вернуться к Solar Energy and Electrical System Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Solar Energy and Electrical System Design от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 502
Рецензии: 143

О курсе

This course supplies learners with the insights necessary for properly planning, and therefore successfully installing, a photovoltaic (PV) system per design specifications. It directs learners through the important steps of initial site inspection and evaluating appropriate locations for PV systems, and features unique elements of residential, small, industrial and utility-scale solar applications. The course probes key design concerns – including load, efficiency, and mechanical and electrical design – as well as aesthetics and tools for planning. Learners experiment with calculations needed to design a PV system, exercising newly gained knowledge about site selection, layout, code compliance, system components, and wire sizing. This course is targeted for engineers who have interest in entering the solar power sectors. It is also appropriate for HVAC installers, architects and building code inspectors. Learners should have a basic grasp of electrical engineering, physics and mathematical concepts. Those who are unfamiliar with how PV works, the elements of a PV system, and/or solar power ROI should take the first course of the specialization, Solar Energy Systems Overview. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. This is the second course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

Лучшие рецензии

SB

15 июля 2020 г.

100% Efforts by Instructor.\n\nIts amazing to learn how each aspects is being covered in the course.\n\nPRACTICAL Videos of the each parts of the solar was very impressive.\n\nJust Excellent!!!!

DP

1 июня 2021 г.

GREAT CONTENT TALKING ABOUT THE TECHNICAL PART OF SOLAR ENERGY SYSTEM DESIGNING AND DATA PROVIDED BY PROFESSOR WAS EXCELLENT FOR HAVING A PRACTICE OF DESIGNING THE SOLAR SYSTEM OF OUR OWN HOUSE.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 147 отзывов о курсе Solar Energy and Electrical System Design

автор: Mohammad A

30 янв. 2022 г.

Interesting course, had a lot of useful information.

I would like to have access or extract from the codes or some blocked sites for the information which are being used for calculations.

автор: shahzad a

10 окт. 2021 г.

Really appreciate instructor for good explanation.I have learned new things but i will suggest that technical aspect of the course should be more explained with block diagrams and pictures of each part.

автор: Jehoshua D

20 февр. 2022 г.

Very informative course. It's a little bit technical and harder than the previous course from UB, but definitely more on point on the lessons.

автор: Jose N F D

3 апр. 2022 г.

muy buen curso me gustaria mas detalles acerca de zonas en colombia que que el clima es muy diferente a otras cuidades que tiene estaciones

автор: Ehsan U R

26 дек. 2020 г.

This course has a lot more details than any previous course i have taken regarding Solar System Designing. A must have for everyone

автор: CHANDEGARA P P

16 мар. 2021 г.

It's very good platform to easy to learn and clear all doubt, and also than full to this Coursera app to help me.

Thank you......

автор: Syed N A K

5 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you very much Mam, taking this course was a wonderful experience for me, you as a course teacher did a great job.

автор: Abhishek R

1 окт. 2020 г.

this course help me lot to understand about PV system. I love the way she explained and make the things so easy.

автор: i19-0870 A M

31 авг. 2021 г.

I learned alot from this course . I would like to suggest to add videos about system installation practically .

автор: Fatai H O

4 сент. 2020 г.

I like the course,it help me to acquire more knowledge on how to generate electricity through solar system

автор: Bhuvnesh S

15 апр. 2021 г.

This course is very well-structured and useful to acquire more knowledge and key aspects of Solar Energy.

автор: Bruno J E H S

30 июня 2021 г.

Great course, very well presented with easy to follow explanations and great references to learn more.

автор: Chidchon S

15 июля 2021 г.

I​ really like the teaching style. It would be better if provide more example for the calculation.

автор: Alex B

14 дек. 2020 г.

It's a good course to review some key aspects on solar energy, if you are an electrical engineer.

автор: Saif M

2 июня 2021 г.

Especially useful if you are already familiar with solar but need to tighten up a few loose ends

автор: Tsepo S

4 дек. 2021 г.

What an insightful course, I would like to send my regards to the instructor of this course.

автор: Rushikesh T

18 мар. 2021 г.

i have successfully learned about solar energy and design , thank you for the imp guidence.

автор: Alexander P

26 сент. 2020 г.

Great course of a more detailed view of the design. Easy to follow and excellent professor.

автор: Anderson D O G

1 мар. 2021 г.

excelente sencillo practico y la instructora muy preparada en el área para dar la clase

автор: aung w n

25 мар. 2021 г.

Very good Course . Instructor gave me a lot of knowledge about design . Awesome course

автор: Ernesto F R

16 июля 2021 г.

Esperaba mas detalle en los calculos pero al ser de México supongo que algunos varian

автор: Avinash k s

31 июля 2020 г.

The course was well designed to come across design of a solar pv plant at a facility.

автор: Dr R P

30 авг. 2020 г.

This course is very useful for basic learner those who doesn't have any fundamentals

автор: Sandra C

20 нояб. 2020 г.

Had a wonderful experience. The lecture was very informative and understandable.

автор: Bhushan S P

14 авг. 2020 г.

This course is highly recommended to all who are interested in Renewable energy.