Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to solar cells

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to solar cells от партнера Датский технический университет (DTU)

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,897
Рецензии: 564

О курсе

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
11 дек. 2017 г.

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

PM
26 дек. 2019 г.

This is the first coursera course I have taken and the first I have completed. It is an interesting topic and the format was great for getting an understanding of solar cell technology. good stuff.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 560 отзывов о курсе Introduction to solar cells

автор: Dhruv S

8 авг. 2019 г.

As the name suggests, it is just an introduction course and one should definitely follow up for in depth knowledge. Although the course provides a good overview on all the aspects of solar cell technology and is recommended to be completed for solar technology enthusiasts.

автор: Fatimah A

26 мар. 2018 г.

It was very useful and interesting general introduction of solar cells especially for beginners in this field, easy and convenient materials and understandable explanations from specialists that encourage you to continue the course to the end, I recommend it .

автор: Ilyas E G

10 июня 2018 г.

Good introductory course on solar cells. Would have been interesting to perhaps have a week on the integration of solar as an energy resource in the grid. Overall the basics covered made me further understand limitations and advantages beyond the obvious.

автор: Eugene T B

17 февр. 2019 г.

Solid introduction into the world of solar cells! Nothing was taught to great depth, but as a general overview of the history, basic calculations, and production methods, the course does a great job.

автор: Seng H P

17 мая 2018 г.

Great course to know the history and also the technologies advancement for solar cells through the years. Learn the different types of solar cells available, with their advantages and disadvantages.

автор: Konjeti P

11 июня 2020 г.

This is the first coursera course I have taken and the first I have completed. It is an interesting topic and the format was great for getting an understanding of solar cell technology. good stuff.

автор: pratik k

30 мар. 2019 г.

please include 30 optional theoritical questions and answers so that we can revise our concepts well. and also give us pdf notes for all the chapters including slides also...

автор: Souryadeep B

16 июля 2018 г.

This is extremely enlightening as a beginner course to photovoltaics. I have definitely been motivated to learn more on this topic through whatever sources in the future.

автор: Krzysztof A

3 окт. 2017 г.

A decent course on the fundamentals of solar cells. Advised for anyone interested in the subject before reaching for more advanced textbook publications or courses.

автор: DEBOLINA P

2 июля 2020 г.

I am really grateful to coursera to give such opportunity to learn the basic of solar cells and many more things about the solar cells which are not known to me.

автор: Abdul M K

23 янв. 2020 г.

I think reading section should be changed to video lectures and video lectures should also include some description of solar calculation done by teacher itself.

автор: Venkateswaran K N

30 нояб. 2018 г.

Course gives an excellent overview to complete novices. Would recommend to learner's like me who are not in the solar field, looking to expand their knowledge.

автор: Shubham S

9 авг. 2020 г.

Happy to have this course

This help me to understand the working, construction, installation, advantage and disadvantage of different types of solar cells

автор: Matthijs F

10 нояб. 2019 г.

For me, the topic of conventional solar technology was really interesting and useful. The other technologies discussed in the last week were a nice bonus.

автор: Wong Y

16 нояб. 2017 г.

This course is really good and informative although I do not really understand certain parts clearly as I am not familiar with the technical terms used.

автор: Jennifer F

10 мая 2020 г.

The course is really interesting, the teacher explains well, but some times I wish there were more visual elements to help the learning process.

автор: Andrés F C B

8 нояб. 2017 г.

The course is very interesting and present a useful way to understand the behavior and fabrication of solar cell through different technologies.

автор: KARTHIK N G

24 сент. 2020 г.

it was a beautiful course which anyone will be able to benefit from and also learn and understand the science behind the solar cell technology

автор: Bernardo P

12 июля 2020 г.

This course gives you information about how solar cells work and the different types of them and has interesting topics with good information.

автор: Stephan L

27 апр. 2019 г.

One of the best courses I 've done on coursera. It is scientific and informative. In my opinion the didactic in the 1st week is just ok.

автор: Lukas A B

7 июля 2020 г.

The course was really interesting and gives a lot of new things to me. I really appreciate the teams who created this course. Thank you

автор: VAIBHAV G

12 июня 2020 г.

This Course is for beginners who has little/less knowledge of solar Cell.The teacher teaching skills is at its best. I like the course.

автор: BENDKHALE R R 5

5 мая 2020 г.

This course was an awesome experience but it is highly recommended to add a reference to research papers and project thesis if possible

автор: Rigel K S

28 окт. 2020 г.

4.8 rate actual it's a very good course and it's very interactive. Made it very good and nice for a student to learn efficiently too.