Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to solar cells

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to solar cells от партнера Датский технический университет (DTU)

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,739
Рецензии: 525

О курсе

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

Dec 12, 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

PM

Dec 27, 2019

This is the first coursera course I have taken and the first I have completed. It is an interesting topic and the format was great for getting an understanding of solar cell technology. good stuff.

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 521 отзывов о курсе Introduction to solar cells

автор: Abdul M K

Jan 23, 2020

I think reading section should be changed to video lectures and video lectures should also include some description of solar calculation done by teacher itself.

автор: Venkateswaran K N

Nov 30, 2018

Course gives an excellent overview to complete novices. Would recommend to learner's like me who are not in the solar field, looking to expand their knowledge.

автор: Shubham S

Aug 09, 2020

Happy to have this course

This help me to understand the working, construction, installation, advantage and disadvantage of different types of solar cells

автор: Matthijs F

Nov 10, 2019

For me, the topic of conventional solar technology was really interesting and useful. The other technologies discussed in the last week were a nice bonus.

автор: Wong Y

Nov 16, 2017

This course is really good and informative although I do not really understand certain parts clearly as I am not familiar with the technical terms used.

автор: Jennifer F

May 10, 2020

The course is really interesting, the teacher explains well, but some times I wish there were more visual elements to help the learning process.

автор: Andrés F C B

Nov 08, 2017

The course is very interesting and present a useful way to understand the behavior and fabrication of solar cell through different technologies.

автор: KARTHIK N G

Sep 24, 2020

it was a beautiful course which anyone will be able to benefit from and also learn and understand the science behind the solar cell technology

автор: Bernardo P

Jul 13, 2020

This course gives you information about how solar cells work and the different types of them and has interesting topics with good information.

автор: Stephan L

Apr 28, 2019

One of the best courses I 've done on coursera. It is scientific and informative. In my opinion the didactic in the 1st week is just ok.

автор: Lukas A B

Jul 07, 2020

The course was really interesting and gives a lot of new things to me. I really appreciate the teams who created this course. Thank you

автор: VAIBHAV G

Jun 12, 2020

This Course is for beginners who has little/less knowledge of solar Cell.The teacher teaching skills is at its best. I like the course.

автор: RUTURAJ B

May 05, 2020

This course was an awesome experience but it is highly recommended to add a reference to research papers and project thesis if possible

автор: adham m o m

Oct 30, 2019

A great course I really enjoyed it as it fit into my need for being more aware of the terminologies and ideas related to solar cells.

автор: Bhavin B

Jul 01, 2020

This Course Is encourage To Humen Being For Future Application And Demand Of Solar Cell Energy And It's Advantages And Uses.

автор: Deleted A

Feb 16, 2019

Very interesting topic, very good selection of materials, but he exercises and quizzes were just to simple. At least for me.

автор: Dhyana C B

May 24, 2020

It gave me a proper introduction solar cell technology and helped understand the basics in it's production and development.

автор: Aniket R

Sep 03, 2020

Nice course. Additional Resources are wonderful. videos can be made much more informative. reading contents are also good.

автор: Bakare A A

Jan 01, 2020

This course is full of insights and I'm leaving here having learned a lot due to the simplicity and delivery of lecture

автор: Lokesh N

May 28, 2020

Teacher could have made it more interesting by changing the way he speaks. His colleagues were very

enthusiastic

автор: sai v R

May 14, 2020

its really a great course for student who is even beginner to solar cell and its working topic ,thank you sir.

автор: Mohamed E

Aug 25, 2018

It is one of the most amazing courses in this field i am sure you will gain a lot of values through this course

автор: Zahra A A

Jul 01, 2020

interesting, good information and good teacher but it is not enough, you need to research to understand.

автор: Malin A

Dec 04, 2017

I very good introduction to the topic! Good quizes and a good mix of video and complementary text.

автор: Nilton C L

Feb 13, 2020

Excelente curso. Esta em avaliação a aquisição no futuro caso continue a me aprofundar.