Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to solar cells

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to solar cells от партнера Датский технический университет (DTU)

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,595
Рецензии: 475

О курсе

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

Dec 12, 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

PM

Dec 27, 2019

This is the first coursera course I have taken and the first I have completed. It is an interesting topic and the format was great for getting an understanding of solar cell technology. good stuff.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 473 отзывов о курсе Introduction to solar cells

автор: Ilyas E G

Jun 10, 2018

Good introductory course on solar cells. Would have been interesting to perhaps have a week on the integration of solar as an energy resource in the grid. Overall the basics covered made me further understand limitations and advantages beyond the obvious.

автор: Eugene T B

Feb 18, 2019

Solid introduction into the world of solar cells! Nothing was taught to great depth, but as a general overview of the history, basic calculations, and production methods, the course does a great job.

автор: Seng H P

May 17, 2018

Great course to know the history and also the technologies advancement for solar cells through the years. Learn the different types of solar cells available, with their advantages and disadvantages.

автор: Konjeti P

Jun 11, 2020

This is the first coursera course I have taken and the first I have completed. It is an interesting topic and the format was great for getting an understanding of solar cell technology. good stuff.

автор: pratik k

Mar 30, 2019

please include 30 optional theoritical questions and answers so that we can revise our concepts well. and also give us pdf notes for all the chapters including slides also...

автор: Souryadeep B

Jul 16, 2018

This is extremely enlightening as a beginner course to photovoltaics. I have definitely been motivated to learn more on this topic through whatever sources in the future.

автор: Krzysztof A

Oct 03, 2017

A decent course on the fundamentals of solar cells. Advised for anyone interested in the subject before reaching for more advanced textbook publications or courses.

автор: DEBOLINA P

Jul 02, 2020

I am really grateful to coursera to give such opportunity to learn the basic of solar cells and many more things about the solar cells which are not known to me.

автор: Abdul M K

Jan 23, 2020

I think reading section should be changed to video lectures and video lectures should also include some description of solar calculation done by teacher itself.

автор: Venkateswaran K N

Nov 30, 2018

Course gives an excellent overview to complete novices. Would recommend to learner's like me who are not in the solar field, looking to expand their knowledge.

автор: Matthijs F

Nov 10, 2019

For me, the topic of conventional solar technology was really interesting and useful. The other technologies discussed in the last week were a nice bonus.

автор: Wong Y

Nov 16, 2017

This course is really good and informative although I do not really understand certain parts clearly as I am not familiar with the technical terms used.

автор: Jennifer F

May 10, 2020

The course is really interesting, the teacher explains well, but some times I wish there were more visual elements to help the learning process.

автор: Andrés F C B

Nov 08, 2017

The course is very interesting and present a useful way to understand the behavior and fabrication of solar cell through different technologies.

автор: Bernardo P

Jul 13, 2020

This course gives you information about how solar cells work and the different types of them and has interesting topics with good information.

автор: Stephan L

Apr 28, 2019

One of the best courses I 've done on coursera. It is scientific and informative. In my opinion the didactic in the 1st week is just ok.

автор: Lukas A B

Jul 07, 2020

The course was really interesting and gives a lot of new things to me. I really appreciate the teams who created this course. Thank you

автор: VAIBHAV G

Jun 12, 2020

This Course is for beginners who has little/less knowledge of solar Cell.The teacher teaching skills is at its best. I like the course.

автор: RUTURAJ B

May 05, 2020

This course was an awesome experience but it is highly recommended to add a reference to research papers and project thesis if possible

автор: adham m o m

Oct 30, 2019

A great course I really enjoyed it as it fit into my need for being more aware of the terminologies and ideas related to solar cells.

автор: Bhavin B

Jul 01, 2020

This Course Is encourage To Humen Being For Future Application And Demand Of Solar Cell Energy And It's Advantages And Uses.

автор: Deleted A

Feb 16, 2019

Very interesting topic, very good selection of materials, but he exercises and quizzes were just to simple. At least for me.

автор: Dhyana C B

May 24, 2020

It gave me a proper introduction solar cell technology and helped understand the basics in it's production and development.

автор: Bakare A A

Jan 01, 2020

This course is full of insights and I'm leaving here having learned a lot due to the simplicity and delivery of lecture