Chevron Left
Вернуться к Защита программного обеспечения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Защита программного обеспечения от партнера Мэрилендский университет в Колледж-Парке

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,151
Рецензии: 258

О курсе

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Лучшие рецензии

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 253 отзывов о курсе Защита программного обеспечения

автор: Ayman M H

Sep 16, 2019

I wanna thank Dr Michael but in fact the course wants some editing. First you should write the prerequisite courses for it also a link for each one would be generous. Second we should have more practical exercise done by the instructors live to explain more.. Thank you

автор: Alberto H A

Mar 22, 2017

This course is totally recommended for developers and architects no matter the programming language you use.

In my opinion, the only thing that I missed was a project for the penetration testing week.

Contents are very well teached and the interviews were awesome.

автор: Andy Y

May 12, 2017

The course was taught well and contained very interesting and relevant content. However, an increase of projects would be beneficial as I feel just spitting out facts learned from the videos doesn't really make the information stick in a meaningful way.

автор: Lucian C

Jun 12, 2016

Some parts of the course were more advanced (Program Analysis), while some briefly touched the topic (Penetration Testing). Web Application Security was almost there, while Low Level Security was just right!

Keep up the good work, recommended +++++

автор: Scott S

Jul 03, 2019

Solid course in software security. Really clear explanation of looking under the covers of how buffer overflows work. However, the virtual machines are four years out of date and getting them running for the labs were a major pain.

автор: James N

Jun 24, 2017

I really enjoyed the hands-on C exploit labs. That deserves a six week course on its own. The rest of the material provides a good introduction to tooling and general concepts. I feel like it is two different courses, in a way.

автор: Vijay V

Feb 02, 2020

Great Course!!! Awesome course material.

It would be of great help if there could be video on setting up the projects for quiz.

As lot of people may from from non linux background and may have not in touch with c language.

автор: TAMERA Y

Aug 21, 2017

Great Course. I like that it offered the interviews at the end of each lesson. I didn't know anything about the style of fuzzing or pen testing prior to taking this course. I need to delve into the learning hands

автор: Juan F

Aug 13, 2017

Enjoyed the course, would have liked to have in video questions for all videos. I think they stopped after week 4 . I would also have liked to see more projects or more depth to the last project.

автор: Laurent B

Feb 19, 2017

The course is great but it would be better to have it over 8 weeks to diffuse the amount of valuable information in Week 5. Also, charts should be numbered for easier references in discussions.

автор: Harsh S

Jun 27, 2020

Although it was very interesting and enlightening course and the content of the course was excellent, I would like to point out that the learning technique used was a bit monotonous.

автор: Bishoy S R S

May 13, 2017

The course overall is very good, I hope to have a more specialized course in C/C++ languages with more practices, as I work more with embedded systems/C

автор: Mayank M

Jun 14, 2016

Could have gone more deeper in some of the topics which were covered at very high level. Overall a good introduction to the subject matter.

автор: dominique a f

Nov 13, 2017

Nice course. One remark, it is necessary to review version compatibility of mentioned virtualbox against today OS versions, mainly macOSX.

автор: Alejandro D L

Jun 04, 2016

Awesome! It would have been nicer to go deeper into the practical, pen testing part, but I enjoyed this course anyway.

автор: Girish P

Oct 04, 2019

Being a B.tech year 3 Student some concepts are a little difficult to understand but overall a pretty good course

автор: Javier c b

Mar 18, 2020

The course focus to much in an old code language like c. This language is dying. At least should be C++.

автор: Kai P

Mar 31, 2019

Seems outdated (as of 2014). Quiz for week 5 is strange and not easy with the provided material.

автор: Dan R

May 24, 2017

Excellent course on software security! Loved that we actually got to get into some code!

автор: ZUBIN S

Oct 23, 2017

Good Course,But less content ROP gadget etc not covered in details.

автор: Sanoop s

Jan 16, 2019

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

автор: David A P

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent intro course with 3 semi-challenging and fun projects

автор: mahmoud m a w e

Feb 04, 2020

I get a lot of pleasure out of reading about software security

автор: Jason J

Dec 15, 2017

Some of the videos were a bit slow, but overall a good course.

автор: Eshan B

Mar 21, 2020

Assignments are rather easy, but the learning is intense.